Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

testex prolongatum!

• 19-07-2008 2:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭

Hi folks just have to ask a question and find out the best info I can......

Me and my 3 mates all attend the gym on a regular basis (4-6 times a week)
    and with the help and advice from these boards we have made good gains and improvements. But last night 2 of the lads went out and bought these steroids called "testex prolongatum" from in my eyes, an un reliable source, some youngfella who told them he has just the thing to make them "ripped".
    Now there planning on starting their "cycle" today even do they dont know what a cycle is and are just going by what this youngfella says! No maybe im been silly but I thik this is absouletly crazy! They are just going to inject this crap into their bodies !:eek:

I hsve searched the web and everything I seem to be coming across is all pro this stuff! So does anybody have any experience with does stuff? Or know what its about? Side Effects etc..........Any help advice or links will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,501 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

tell your friends their idiots.

a quick google of side effects include oily skin, acne, body/facial hair growth and male pattern balding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

idiots.
    This is the one word i was gonna post but i'll add some more. Do they actually realise the dangers of using steroids? Like BrokenArrows said, try getting them to google the KNOWN side effects and see what they say.

Taking the easy way to being ripped/shredded/svelte etc is stupid, whats the point in them working out if they can't see the results they want naturally. Also drugs are for losers, look at the news about Dwain Chambers losing out on an olympic team place because he done a similar dumb thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭JMCD

Thanks guys,

I have already told them about the above mentioned side affects but they are convinced that these are just scare stories because the guy they got them off has a clear skin acne free, dosent have any excess hair and has a full set of flowing jet black locks!

After been tryin to talk somemore sense into them in the gym today and there saying that they will only do it for a month or 2 until they get the desired results.....then stop using them and just maintain what they have!
    And insist "everyone" is on them! Which to be honest from my own experince I think is fairly accurate esp young males 18-22!

Maybe im just wasting my time with them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Size=everything

JMCD wrote: »
    And insist "everyone" is on them! Which to be honest from my own experince I think is fairly accurate esp young males 18-22!

Being 18 and knowing many, many people my age that go to the gym I am going to have to strongly disagree with that statement. Theres a few on Prohormones alright but on steroids? No.

Oh and by the way I reckon your ''friends'' are actually you and your just fishing to see if this product your man is selling you is actually legit and effective ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

won't some/most/all of the gains go away once they stop the cycle?(if it even works in the first place)i could go down the drugs is bad road,but i prefer the education road,which clearly they haven't taken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭colmconn

Theres a few on Prohormones alright but on steroids?

many prohormones are classified just the same as their steroid cousins and are either illegal or on the wada ban list or both.

in all honesty this stuff sounds a lot like a lot of the stuff i get in spam email telling it's going to make me "bigger"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭hardtrainer

I know of two people who have used testex. One of them still uses it regularly, like once or twice a year he'll use it for a month or two to gain muscle.

We can all say drugs are bad and they're stupid and they'll get this that or the other side effect, but honestly thats not going to stop them from doing what they want. Firstly they should be fully aware that the stuff is illegal. They don't know what they're being sold realistically. It could be saline for all they know. If they haven't done their homework and really looked into what they're going to be doing to themselves, well then they really are silly.

There are many real risks associated with testex and other steroids. They really should make sure that they have a GP who knows what he's doing to check them out and assess them properly, if not before they start taking then certainly after and especially when they stop, to assess any damage they might have done to their body.
    I think without doubt they will get bacne. Both guys that I know who used this had horrendous bacne from using it. Neither of them would have even had acne before. There are some very real changes in the skin too, especially the guy who takes it yearly. His skin looks like leather to be honest.

In terms of the results. One of the guys, who uses often, yeah, he's big but no bigger than some people I know who have never used any steroids or prohormones etc. The other guy has big arms and nothing else. Well he has a big belly to go with his arms. It's a really good look on him.

To the OP. If it is actually you and not your mates, then my one piece of advice to you is to relax and be patient. You will get bigger and you'll be happy with your size, but it takes time. There is no fast fix.

Being 18 and knowing many, many people my age that go to the gym I am going to have to strongly disagree with that statement. Theres a few on Prohormones alright but on steroids? No.

Well being 20 I can tell that a lot of the guys from my area that are in my gym are on "the juice". Its an image thing and good for the business there involved in......thinking there big and been able to intimidate people but thats neither here or there.

[/QUOTE] Oh and by the way I reckon your ''friends'' are actually you and your just fishing to see if this product your man is selling you is actually legit and effective ;) [/QUOTE]

Well I know its illegal first and foremost.......so why would I bother seeing if its legit? And to think that is a bit strange.......as if I would bother doing something like that but maybe your speaking from experience. If that was the case I wouldnt be on these boards on a regular basis looking on ways to improve if these magic potions do everything for ya!

But thanks to everyone else constructive input. At this stage I dont really care anymore there going to do it no matter what I or anyone else says!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Size=everything

Well being 20 I can tell that a lot of the guys from my area that are in my gym are on "the juice". Its an image thing and good for the business there involved in......thinking there big and been able to intimidate people but thats neither here or there.

Out of interest what gym are you in? I mean I know loads of people and not one of them juices they all want to but none of them actually juice

Well I know its illegal first and foremost.......so why would I bother seeing if its legit? And to think that is a bit strange.......as if I would bother doing something like that but maybe your speaking from experience. If that was the case I wouldnt be on these boards on a regular basis looking on ways to improve if these magic potions do everything for ya!

But thanks to everyone else constructive input. At this stage I dont really care anymore there going to do it no matter what I or anyone else says!

Legit as in it works probably should have worded it better. I am not speaking from experience its just normally when you see these ''my friend'' posts it is about the poster himself however I emphasize the point normally so it might not be the case for you.

What is with summer and steroids? I have gotten 6 texts over the last few weeks off people I havent seen in donkeys asking me if I can hook them up with steroids everyone is convinced I'm on them.

Out of interest what gym are you in? I mean I know loads of people and not one of them juices they all want to but none of them actually juice .

Maybe I shouldnt say after saying what I said about a good number of people been on them but its a very well known gym on the southside of Dublin. And I think with you actually saying that you know loads of ppl that want to juice proves my point in a way......if they can get there hands on juice they will more than likely juice.

Legit as in it works probably should have worded it better. I am not speaking from experience its just normally when you see these ''my friend'' posts it is about the poster himself however I emphasize the point normally so it might not be the case for you.

No thats not the case mate.Im certainly not on them. I can understand your point do but im just trying to help me mates out. But what the hell its there body!

What is with summer and steroids? I have gotten 6 texts over the last few weeks off people I havent seen in donkeys asking me if I can hook them up with steroids everyone is convinced I'm on them.[/QUOTE]

Out of interest what gym are you in? I mean I know loads of people and not one of them juices they all want to but none of them actually juice .

Maybe I shouldnt say after saying what I said about a good number of people been on them but its a very well known gym on the southside of Dublin. And I think with you actually saying that you know loads of ppl that want to juice proves my point in a way......if they can get there hands on juice they will more than likely juice.

No thats not the case mate.Im certainly not on them. I can understand your point do but im just trying to help me mates out. But what the hell its there body!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

if they can get there hands on juice they will more than likely juice.

Definately not true this statement, i know people who could easily get their hands on juice but prefer to work out without any illegal enhancements. Most they will touch are shakes, amino acids and MAYBE creatine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Perhaps the op should big up creatine as some miracle growth serum to his mates and they'll forget about the illegal stuff?Worth a shot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭crotalus667

It's testosterone cypionate Which generally does not give too many side effects but your mates could have a bad reaction , you can tell them that it’s not worth their while doing it for just a month and without proper post cycle therapy they will lose most of their gains , also ask them where they are getting their pins from if it’s from the same guy and not from a reputable supplier tell them to make sure every thing is sealed , pin’s are cheap it’s not worth the risk of using one that’s open apart from the risk of hepatitis/HIV and the others an infection in the muscle could completely destroy it !!! O yeah and tell them to do their research if they go in the wrong place they can paralyse them selves :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

creatine + protein + glutamine = Bigger Muscles

Also what ages are these guys as if they are under 21-22 it could screw up their endocrine system for life.

One is 20 and the one is 19. What is the endocrine system mate?

Take it by the tone of your post its something serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭gabgab

Is it westwood in leopardstown??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

My money is on Total Fitness in Sandyford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

One is 20 and the one is 19. What is the endocrine system mate?

Take it by the tone of your post its something serious?

Endocrine system is your body's hormonal system it controls testosterone levels in men among many other hormones.
    If steroids are used at an age where the system isn't fully developed it can cause major problems later on in life.At the moment 21 is the guideline age for most PH's but not everybodys system may be fully developed at that age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

daRobot wrote: »
    My money is on Total Fitness in Sandyford.

Definitely. I reckon it is too.

gabgab wrote: »
    Is it westwood in leopardstown??

I would say slim and none.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

No more speculation about where this may or may not be happening please. I fail to see what that has to do with anything.

g'em wrote: »
    No more speculation about where this may or may not be happening please. I fail to see what that has to do with anything.

You're right. I reckon people like to know purely to see if there is a correlation between the location of the gym and the people they see in their gym who they have suspicions MAY be on steroids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Buddy if those were my mates and they were that stupid and ill informed, I'd be flogging them Apartments in Atlantis, and telling them that only the water I sell has not one but two molecules of hydrogen.

Just tell them they're idiots now, and then when they've either flushed their health or just their money down the jacks, you get to say that most beautiful of phrases "I told you so".

Roper wrote: »
    Buddy if those were my mates and they were that stupid and ill informed, I'd be flogging them Apartments in Atlantis, and telling them that only the water I sell has not one but two molecules of hydrogen.

Just tell them they're idiots now, and then when they've either flushed their health or just their money down the jacks, you get to say that most beautiful of phrases "I told you so".

I'd try help them, they sound so easily influenced, take your top off and prove them wrong and tell them how working out smartly (and hardly) will help them get the body they want...but 90% of it is diet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭JJ6000

Sorry to be blunt, but your friends are extremely dumb.

They are too young to use steroids.
    THey are too immature (mentally) to use steroids.
    They do not have enough "natural" (ie. drug free) training experience to justify making the jump to steroids.
    THey have not reached a natural peak before using drugs.
    They have not perfected their diet & training (correct em if I'm wrong here, but I doubt I am).
    They quite obviously have not done ANY research into steroid use whatsoever and have not even researched the substance they are about to inject into their own bodies.

In short, they are dumb and have absolutley no business using steroids. THey are drugs which deserve respect and a knowledgable & responsible user.

I have no problem with the concept of steroid use if the user is educated, responsible and has a good natural training base behind them. But it's people like your ill educated and irresponsible friends who give other, more responsible, steroid users a bad name.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

cheesedude wrote: »
    I'd try help them, they sound so easily influenced, take your top off and prove them wrong and tell them how working out smartly (and hardly) will help them get the body they want...but 90% of it is diet.

Is it??

If I spend two years eating everything in sight and training as hard as I absolutely can and as a result put on a big whack of muscle and some fat, then spend 3 months dieting down and watching what I eat very carefully, I wouldn't say the end result (ie a lean heavily muscled guy) is down to 3 months of dieting. It's a result of the 24 months of hard work and heavy weights before it.

Hanley wrote: »
    Is it??

If I spend two years eating everything in sight and training as hard as I absolutely can and as a result put on a big whack of muscle and some fat, then spend 3 months dieting down and watching what I eat very carefully, I wouldn't say the end result (ie a lean heavily muscled guy) is down to 3 months of dieting. It's a result of the 24 months of hard work and heavy weights before it.

Oh completely...but as you said, you need those last 3 months of dieting to get to show the hard work (ripped to shreds)

Well, I know I needed too...

Oh completely...but as you said, you need those last 3 months of dieting to get to show the hard work (ripped to shreds)

3/27 = 11.11%

So approximately 11% of the last 2 and a quarter years of training is down to "diet". Of course that % might be bumped up a bit because you're having to eat alot to build the muscle in the first place, but I think that this whole diet buzz is being completely overhyped. Again.

3/27 = 11.11%

So approximately 11% of the last 2 and a quarter years of training is down to "diet". Of course that % might be bumped up a bit because you're having to eat alot to build the muscle in the first place, but I think that this whole diet buzz is being completely overhyped. Again.

I guess it depends on the person. Some people can eat anything and get away with it. Others need to be more careful.

So now it becomes "for certain people, it's 90% diet" :D

Well yeah. But at the top of any elite sport, you need to watch what you eat 90% of the time...and a lot of the bad users of steroids in this country don't do this and waste their time and money and sacrifice their health doing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 Mppn

Going to start on 4ml per week of testex prolongatum 250mg ,will this give me a belly?or will this help me lose fat as well as build muscle?

Thanks Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭deadlybuzzman

Mppn wrote: »
    Going to start on 4ml per week of testex prolongatum 250mg ,will this give me a belly?or will this help me lose fat as well as build muscle?

Thanks Martin

If you know this little then you probably dont know it will shut down your balls, seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

If you know this little then you probably dont know it will shut down your balls, seriously

I don't think he's still waiting on a reply 4 years later.