Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the drunkest you've ever been?

• 07-07-2008 11:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭

WHY do we do it? I reckon mine was deffo Saturday night...downing shot after shot of straight vodka is NOT a good idea...and I'm STILL paying for it :( Most embarrassing bit was probably having to be put to bed after throwing up ALOT...(and it wasn't my house)

as the old saying goes... "i'm never drinking again"..... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

I can't remember :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

ozzyoh wrote: »
    "i'm never drinking again".....

LIAR!

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

The last time I drank vodka, I woke up in a shed. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,970 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Last year, football team night out. Waaaay too many straight Jaegers mixed with bourbon and cokes.

Got home someone in a taxi and collapsed onto the bed. Lasted five minutes before stumbling to the bathroom and getting sick EVERYWHERE except in the bowl. Hit the walls, the floor, the shower door, the lot. When I finished I calmly got back into bed and passed out. Woke up the next morning the find the bathroom spotless. The missus had cleaned it so the our housemates could have a shower that morning! :D

I remember next to nothing and have relied on second hand info for this account of the story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

funk-you wrote: »
    LIAR!

-Funk

OK, I'll rephrase it to "i'm never drinking straight vodka again" !! Because that IS true! oh me stomach.....:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭dade

not me but a buddy of mine went up to the toilet to fell asleep sitting on the throne. With the door open. which is bad enough except that when you walk in the front door the stairs id directly in front of you and at the top of that is the throne room. not a pretty picture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

OK, I'll rephrase it to "i'm never drinking straight vodka again" !! Because that IS true! oh me stomach.....:(

Again.....LIAR! Just wait a copuple of weeks and the memory of the pain won't be as bad then BAM! Head-Bowl city!

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mollydolly271

years ago i woke up in a ditch outside a big diy store with all the trucks going in and workers just lookin at me like i was crazy(dont blame them) i was only about 16 and in a mini ha ha oh how times have changed...i would harly fit in a mini cooper now never mind a mini skirt???????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Yeah Lasted a Week last October in London and It was pretty eventful.

Im lucky in the respects that I dont get Hangovers but I feckin remember everything I do ,which is not a good thing when you do numerous stuipid things,like remembering who broke the couch when you though you could do a high jump over it and getting up on stage at a gig and playing air-guitar next to them.......:o

I'm definitely doin it again:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

A former boss of mine told me that one time an army friend of his was so drunk that he did a crap in his pants and didnt even know. I was impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

funk-you wrote: »
    Again.....LIAR! Just wait a copuple of weeks and the memory of the pain won't be as bad then BAM! Head-Bowl city!

-Funk

nuh uh....never never again! i PROMISE... (and i never break my promises)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭eamoss

I was 16 out in a nightclub one Saturday which was over 18.

Sambuca and Budweiser went down like water, then a few hours later I was going mental on the dance floor. There was about an hour left I went to the toilet and I never came back out :D had to carried out by the bouncer, I had like 20 missed calls from my mates looking for me but I was too fúck to answer my phone. So got in the taxi and it had to pull over 2 or 3 times because I thought I was going to get sick but I never did. We ended back in town and my mates got food then two of my mates carried me home and put me to bed.

Was a good night :p

Was talk of a school the next week but not the one I was in :eek:

Never been as bad as I was that night.

Cant drink Sambuca or Budweiser since that night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

A former boss of mine told me that one time an army friend of his was so drunk that he did a crap in his pants and didnt even know. I was impressed.

Thats one to tell the kids alright.

When i was 18 i rang my father to tell him to pick me up in Eyre Square in Galway after a sh1tload of pints, the only problem was that i didnt know where i was, even though I've lived in Galway all my life. When he finally figured out where i was, he had to pick me up off the street because i was fast asleep in a doorway.

I got a runny egg for breakfast the following morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

Last Day of college, drinking for 12 hours without any food in me at all, bad idea. Got kicked out of the pub for falling asleep on a table. Managed to get a snack box :D and get into a taxi. taxi man wouldnt let me eat my snack box and i was starvin!! half way home i told the taxi driver id walk from here (about 2 miles from home) was dying to eat my snackbox so i walked (stumbled) through one of the roughest areas in Waterford eating my fried chicken and talking to the GF on the phone.

Just when i got home i realised i lost my phone (while i was talking on it) almost went back to look for it only the GF convinced me i had it. then took 15mins to get the key in the door, left a trail of shoes, clothes, chicken bones up to my room. Couldnt hang up the phone because apparently i had no thumbs........?? fell asleep half in and half out of the bed, in my jocks, door wide open, all the lights on. My housemate came home to a wonderful sight haha, fair play to her though, she managed to put me into bed and i woke up with a 5 star hangover the next day......what a night :pac:
    The most amazing this was i didnt get sick at all, nearly did the next day though, ugh

p.s. i dont remember any of this, was all pieced together from what people told me the next day

Theres also the time i fell asleep and woke up with a puke hair do.

Happy times...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Was drinking a few beers before heading to an opening of a mate's, got to the opening, had about 5 or 6 glasses of wine, got the bus to town, went to a bar, drank a couple of beers and then some fruit cider, by this time I was utterly gone. I sort of remember running down a street doing some mild criminal damage, someone in my party told me to stop. I was like... "Why?"
    "You're being a f*cking idiot."
    "I AM being a f*cking idiot!"
    Started apologising to her, then felt so bad about myself I abandoned the group around the next corner. I remembered a mate that was having a party and stumbled up there. Bummed a can and some wine and then we went to a Late bar, I think I kept falling over but one of the lads helped me over. Outside the bar, one deep breath to feign semi-sobriety and in I went, had about 2 Kopperbergs, was trying it on with the Hungarian exchange chick who bless her soul was friendly but probably wasn't willing to touch a guy who kept slipping off his chair. We were then meant to go to a house party but as soon as I hit the couch I was out for the count.

I remember waking up in a strange house with 2 lads I'd never seen before getting ready for college, one offered me a glass of water which was sound but as soon as they left the house I ended spilling my guts in the sink for about 10 mins. A quick rinse of the sink and a gargle I decided I'd head straight for college, got to my studio 2 hours before anyone was in and they discovered me asleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

South of France, wasted on a Sunday afternoon, supposed to get a flight back to Ireland but I was easily convinced to stay. We got a lock-in into one of the bars, stumbled out of there on the Monday morning around the time I should be going into work back in Ireland. "Wisely" decided to phone in sick and left a message on the secretaries answering machine to only find out a few days later that I was actually talking to her :o

Or the time i rolled down the side of a bridge into a bunch of nettles and tore my hand on a barbed wire fence simultaneously. when i got home i put bloody hand prints all over the walls and woke up the following morning with an uneaten toasted sandwich on a plate left on my pillow.

also the time i split the back of my head off a radiator, and woke up the following morning with my head stuck to the pillow and required stitches.

Good times...

Ooh sh*t, almost forgot about my 21st! Spilled about 3 packets worth of supernoodles on the doorstep of a Christian bookstore, kept falling asleep in the bar but the bouncers were being nice because I was regular enough, was my 21st and I was wearing my new Spurs jersey and guitar which they just found funny.

Girlfriend reported that I'd demanded sex that night and although she would've been accomodating I kept just lying flat on her...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭fitz0

Too much Chartruese... Tried to jump over a wall, landed on my face. Went for a piss in a lane and fell into a ditch. Woke up on my couch at home covered in mud and not a clue how I got there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

WHY do we do it?
    Cause it's fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Or the time i rolled down the side of a bridge into a bunch of nettles and tore my hand on a barbed wire fence simultaneously. when i got home i put bloody hand prints all over the walls and woke up the following morning with an uneaten toasted sandwich on a plate left on my pillow.

That barbed wire one reminds me of a night myself and 2 ladies hopped a fence and went skinny dipping in the heated outdoor pool of a leisure complex. After swimming I only had my pants on when security seen us. Legged it across their lawn, helped the ladies over the fence and jumped the fence but lost my balance and ripped my leg on the barbed wire from the groin to the knee. The pants were a write-off but thankfully my sack narrowly escaped a travesty!

jester77 wrote: »
    That barbed wire one reminds me of a night myself and 2 ladies hopped a fence and went skinny dipping in the heated outdoor pool of a leisure complex. After swimming I only had my pants on when security seen us. Legged it across their lawn, helped the ladies over the fence and jumped the fence but lost my balance and ripped my leg on the barbed wire from the groin to the knee. The pants were a write-off but thankfully my sack narrowly escaped a travesty!

Rusty barbed wire and ball sac should never be mixed.

That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

Bulgarian wedding. Pints, JD and coke, some vodka. Back to a massive rented house with a shedload of Bulgarians. "You want vodka?" "Yesh I do!!" Not realising it's imported 60% from the boys home. 3 of them. Scene missing. Chatting up unimpressed Bulgarian bird. Scene missing. Singing on the balcony (despite my utter lack of musical talent). Scene missing. Pissing in the garden. Scene missing. Waking up in unfamiliar house half covered in puke. Turns out it's my uncle's. Clean up best I can. Make escape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

It had to be my debs when I was 17. Oh the drunken-ness was unreal.. I spent the whole of the next day getting sick, the day after that the headaches were still there and the day after that sleeping.. thank god I took that extra 2 days off work :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Rag Week in college this year, Buckfast Breakfast every morning....oh when I look back on it now its seems so insane!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭mise_me_fein

A few years back in Tenerife. Purposely didn't eat during the day so I'd get drunk. Had 6 cans of Bud in an hour before going out, then lots of jello shots and well I can't remember what else.

6 or 7 hours later I got sick in the bed twice according to my mate. Fell asleep with my head in the toilet for about an hour. Only time I've lost my memory in my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭reverandkenjami

Many moons ago at my debs!!

Can't remember what happened after 12 o clock!! I've seen pictures and videos of me singing and dancing, but i don't recall any of it! My mates found me asleep in the car park while they were boarding the bus home!! Only time i've never been able to remember anything! Lets just say the next day was not nice at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭sullivk

Went out with my sister, her husband and a few of their friends last weekend. Woke up wearing a mans brown jumper, and thought maybe it was my brother-in-law's. Looked in my bag to find a man's red t-shirt there... Very confused, i asked my brother-in-law were they his and he said nope, i had brought them home with me lastnight!

Still don't know who I got them off, but if your reading this I'm very sorry for stealing your clothes :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭piby

Ah yes Ayia Napa 2005 after the LC. One night we went to this bar where for about the equivalent of 10 euro it was all you could drink from 9-11pm. Then after 10 or so LIITs back to the apartment where I had a 700ml bottle of Absinthe in an hour. Scene missing. Woke up in some bar with my friend with more LIITs in front of us which I'd apparently paid for. Scene missing. Telling my friend I was so sorry for being such a mess and begging for his forgiveness. Scene missing. Wake up the next morning feeling dandy!

That's the absolute worst I've ever been but I've come very very close on numerous other occasions such as begging my mates to let me die in the gutter in Prague or climbing in to the (American) guard barracks and declaring a jihad at the border in San Diego/Tijuana last summer (I really thought I'd get arrested/deported for that one)!

Maybe I need to change my ways? Nah :D

Goddamn, I've written 2 entries in this thread and I completely forgot the MOST drunk I've ever gotten.

Munich, World Cup 04. Went to an Irish bar for karaoke, had drunk several mank cocktails due to just picking the funniest names (god I hate bitter lemon), lots of beer and then Poitin and absynthe.

Cue a shower in the morning being interrupted with projectile vomiting, my gf running in, moving me to the sink and then to the jacks all taking a good 15 mins to empty my stomach. The first story was probably the most interesting behaviour wise anyway :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Only two times spring to mind for me. When I'm drunk I have a bad habit of just walking out of wherever I've been drinking without telling anyone, followed by a black spot in my memory, followed by me 'coming to' somewhere in my town.

One time I came to I was hanging off a lamppost, in my shirt, in torrential rain, beside a main road. The next day I was getting sick every 15-20 minutes for the entire day, and I was working (in retail no less). I didn't drink for two months after that.

Another time was less eventful, but somewhat amusing. I came to in my hallway this time, being asked where my socks were. In the morning I woke up and found that my socks were actually in my pockets, although I was wearing shoes the entire time. What happened between my mate's house and mine that caused me to take my shoes off, then my socks, then put my shoes back on still puzzles me.

Might not be as exciting as some stories, but at least it's not one that involves puking over everything (seriously, those stories are nothing to be proud of, they're just sad :p)

OctavarIan wrote: »
    Might not be as exciting as some stories, but at least it's not one that involves puking over everything (seriously, those stories are nothing to be proud of, they're just sad :p)

Its what our nation was built on. Puking, that is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭kieranmcg1

Over christmas . Went to a house party with a bottle of so-co . After a few hours there was about half the bottle left. We all walkled into town to the nightclub . Got there bottle of so-co went down the trousers to get in bought a bottle of coke and got a int glass all the rest of the so-co into the glass and very little coke drank it all in a short period of time ended up out cold in the nightclub lyin on the seats . ended up getin sick all over the seat 2 friends found me and had to drag me down the stairs and home . night ill never forget

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Daftendirekt

kieranmcg1 wrote: »
    Over christmas . Went to a house party with a bottle of so-co . After a few hours there was about half the bottle left. We all walkled into town to the nightclub . Got there bottle of so-co went down the trousers to get in bought a bottle of coke and got a int glass all the rest of the so-co into the glass and very little coke drank it all in a short period of time ended up out cold in the nightclub lyin on the seats . ended up getin sick all over the seat 2 friends found me and had to drag me down the stairs and home . night ill never forget

You mean never remember right? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭avillan

Friend of mine brought new girl home to meet mom ,sat down at dining table ,introduced her and proceded to puke all over the table . didnt last ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭rovers2001

Drank a bottle of blue label vodka to myself not only drunk ended up in hospital having taking the lining off my stomach have not touched a short since that was 18 years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Drank about 95% of a bottle of that 80% Absinthe stuff straight whilst on my LC holiday in Crete in 2004. Never again, I'm quite lucky to be alive after it I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

I wee'd in my elderly neighbours garden, in front of my elderly neighbour. noiiiice.

Needless to say there was alchohol poisoning that night.

Rb wrote: »
    Drank about 95% of a bottle of that 80% Absinthe stuff straight whilst on my LC holiday in Crete in 2004. Never again, I'm quite lucky to be alive after it I think.

That stuff is evil. 80% proof, goodbye many, many brain cells........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭KBarry

All day vodka session in Israel in a resort popular with the French. After being rightly refused entry into every bar and club in the place, spent the best part of an hour wandering up the road abusing French people. In French (quite a feat considering I can't speak the language). That got me confused. Thought I was in France and didn't know what the fcuk I was doing there.
    Went to ask for help in a fast-food place, again in French. Lucky enough, found a bit of paper somewhere with my friend's address on it and they threw me in a taxi which brought me to the general vicinity.
    All I could recall was she lived on the second floor, door in the right hand corner. The only problem was there were about ten apartment blocks, all identical. I probably tried everyone of them. The shaven headed shouty man did not seem very happy to see me (and the prick couldn't even speak French).
    I did find my friend's gaff eventually - I think she may have come looking for me - where I promptly collapsed on the sofa. There was a toilet related incident in the early hours, and no dog to blame it on this time. :o

*Not actually the drunkest I've been. Still trying to live that one down. Lately when I've been really drunk I don't remember anything at all. I could have done worse for all I know. That's why I don't drink much anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Christmas day 1992.
    In my Cousin's for the usual Crristmas day family piss-up.

Another cousin asked me to go down to her house and bring up the bag of bottles of spirits she had left behind.

On the 10 minute walk home, I downed most of a bottle of Whiskey.
    I then bumped into a friend and he asked if I had any hash.
    I rooted out the last bit of the last quarter I ever bought and then dropped it.

I walked off and carried the drink back.
    My cousin threw me out of the house and told me to come back when I had sobered up.

I then met this friend again. We smoked that bit of hash. 2 hours missing.
    Then I was on the other side of the town with an empty whiskey bottle in my hand and threatening some guy because he had said something to my friend's girlfriend.

Luckily enough, I didn't hit him with the bottle.

Edit: Also the two occasions on which I drank the best part of a bottle of Courvoisier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

Hmmmm..lets just say drinking a half a bottle of vodka on a stomach full of Spaghetti Bolognese is not a good combination..esp for the guy who I was queuing behind!:o

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

I'm not sure which of these counts as the drunkest so I'm going to put them all in:

- Staying at a friend's holiday home in Spain when I was 17, we somehow managed to get free shots in a pub - later worked out that she'd had 7 shots and I'd had 9 (on top of several Smirnoff Ices, that is, we weren't as used to drinking back then either) Amazingly we managed to sway and stagger back to her house intact and ended up sitting at the kitchen table with our heads spinning, and at pretty much the same time both realised we were about to vomit. She made it to the bathroom first so I had to deflect my course to the kitchen sink, didn't quite make it though, threw up all over the floor, the cupboards and finally into the sink, and my vomit was dark blue and licorice flavoured thanks to some dodgy shots. Attempted to clean it up with kitchen roll while still horrendously drunk, I must have done a reasonable job as her parents suspected nothing at all ("Have a good time last night, girls?") In fact her mother washed the leaves for the salad in the sink without a basin the next day, funnily enough I didn't feel like eating any of it, ew

- Party in my friend's flat last year, on top of my regular drinks I consumed a large amount of lemon vodka jelly which was much stronger than I realised. Along with the usual antics of a very drunk person - talking complete crap and thinking you're being hilarious, large portions of memory missing - I do remember sitting on the edge of the bath talking to my friend as she reapplied her makeup by the mirror. Somehow I lost my balance and fell backwards into the bath, hitting the taps and turning on the shower, absolutely drenching myself and we were both too drunk to be able to figure out how to turn the bloody thing off. So when I woke up on the sofa the next morning not only had my hair dried all over the place but I found that I had got sick all over myself and the sofa - and in fact there was some under the sofa cushion, obviously I'd got sick on the sofa and someone had turned it over for me to go to sleep on, and I'd got sick again. Definitely one of my classier moments.

- Weekend away with college, a lot more memory missing from this occasion, it does seem from other people's accounts however that I fell asleep on the pool table and was completely in the way of the people who wanted to play pool. I was picked up and put on a barstool, which I then spectacularly fell off (probably because I dozed off again, I can be a very sleepy drunk) I hit my face off another barstool, split my face open and broke my camera. The next day I woke up with steri-strips on my face, blood in my hair, and a spectacular black eye that didn't disappear for nearly three weeks. I haven't been very drunk since then, it kinda freaked me out how much damage I could have done to my face if I had been unluckier. Moral of this story - don't put a sleepy drunk girl onto a barstool, find another pool table!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Ourlad

Two nights come to mind, just got a job in a niteclub when i was 16 so i went there on my night off knowing i'd get in no problem. I was there with a few older mates so tried to keep up with there pace. On the way home we're just walking along then i wake up on the path after hitting it chin first with my mate in bits laughing on the ground beside me. Woke up the next morning with a bastard of a hangover and nearly fell down his stairs when i passed out beside his jacks waiting to get in to get sick again. Couldnt open my jaw properly for about a month after that fall.

And that xmas fell asleep in the jacks of the same club and was escorted out without my shoes, walked home in my socks and ended up falling into a massive mucky puddle on the way home and spent probably a half an hour trying to open the door. Bad hangover the next day made worse be having to go to town on xmas eve to buy new shoes for xmas day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 donkeymonster

Always been a bit of a piss head when it comes to the oul drink. And whatever else was doing the rounds. So many drunken Uni nites. So went off the drink, or hitting it hard every weekend since i met this girl (who is now gone). Anyway, out a few weeks ago at my work leaving do.. came home, woke up - pissed the bed! I'm 27!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 XxkikixX

one of my first times headin out on the town with my new mates,drank half a litre of vodka before i left, as soon as we got into town went to a pub and managed to drink 5 smirnoff ices according to my friends......miracolously got into a nightclub where i proceeded to move on to shots and sank at least 4 shots of aftershock.i then went dancing with my mates fell about ten times ripping my top and exposing half my boob to everyone. i thought it would then be a smart idea to go on my own to the smoking area where i started chatting up a randomer and fell flat on my face off a seat and promptly got thrown out to where i spent about 4 hours wandering around on my own as i had managed to lose the battery of my phone getting chatted up by old perverts....shudder....then started bawling crying to every stranger i met telling them i was on my own and i had absolutely no idea where i was.....finally made my way home alone passed out on my front doorstep after spending the best part of an hour trying to get my key in the door and woke the next morning beside my dog with dried blood caked on my face...needless to say my friends never let me live it down and i had to purchase a new phone that day...oh the memories

Anyway, out a few weeks ago at my work leaving do.. came home, woke up - pissed the bed! I'm 27!

You registered to tell us that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

A mate of mine woke up to being screamed at by his parents. Only to piece it all back together the next morning. His parents were screaming at him cos he was standing there pi$$ing on their bed with them in it.

They were telling him to get out etc etc and he just kept telling them to f*ck off.:pac::pac:

I'd say the mood at breakfast was a somewhat frosty one the next morning.:D