Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***CUP GAME***Fri 11-Jul-08 20:00 St Colmcilles -v- jpmorganchase Div4

• 10-06-2008 5:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Cup game announced lads.

4th July, 8pm, Wesley.

I'll do some research on the opposition tomorrow, or if anyone wants to get in there before me, feel free. :)

Available?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

'fraid not...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Yeh should be. No doubt Shels are playing at the same time though. They're doing ok in Division 4. Won 2, drew one, lost 6.

Ah we're at Waterford. So wont get time off work so will be available for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

JPMORGANCHASE?
    Lets get these capitalist bastards.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

I am afraid I can't make this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

lets see if we can scare them into another walkover!
    should be available anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

cant see any reason why i will miss this one. bring it on.....(lets start taking pens also lads, our 2 games so far have both been pens, won 1, lost 1)

Yup, we'll take pens at training. We should put every effort into this cause it's the only ray of hope in a pretty depressing season.

did ye talk about this last night? i should be playing anyway, lets use next weeks game as the set up for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Please note the change of date and venue.

still cant feckin make it :rolleyes:

Savman wrote: »
    still cant feckin make it :rolleyes:

I got it changed for you ffs. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Should have asked him first then.

well at leasts we will hae 2 wins behind us now going into this game as opposed to one:D

cant wait for this to be honest, hopefully we will have a few more players back.

DesF wrote: »
    I got it changed for you ffs. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    What?! Shirley you can't be serious. Ain't no weekend nights I'm gonna be able to do anyway.

I think ur pants are on fire. ;)

even its on early sav? feck it man, try and make it, we need everybody we can mate. (8.00 is fairly early!)

I think Sav's line of work probably involves being well into it at 8 Ed. Its not like he's out on the beer or something.

even its on early sav? feck it man, try and make it, we need everybody we can mate. (8.00 is fairly early!)
    Ye know what, you're dead right bud. I could easily leave Dublin at 9.30pm to be in Fermanagh at 2pm the same day, all I have to do is travel back in time 8hrs which would just require some topping up of the flux capacitor.

So, yeah, count me in :rolleyes:

Last time I was in your car Sav I didn't see any flux capacitor and I certainly didn't notice any Delorianesque features. I think you're lying :D

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Last time I was in your car Sav I didn't see any flux capacitor and I certainly didn't notice any Delorianesque features. I think you're lying :D
    it's an aftermarket mod :p:p

Interesting. Do you have the original flux capacitor that required plutonium or the newer one that just required you to grind up some fruit? Need to know whether to wear my lead underwear or not next time you give me a lift :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

new date means I can't make the cup game :(

LoBo wrote: »
    new date means I can't make the cup game :(

I didn't know you knew g'em

just a quick look there at their progress, 8 points and bottom of division 4. the league seems to be split like ours normally are 5 good teams and 5 weaker teams as there is a big gap between 5th and 6th.

one lad has scored 2/3 of their entire goals for the season, so they seem to be a one man team:D, he will need watching, presume he is a striker.

would be nice to enter this game with 2 wins from tonight and next week too.

must win tonight first though, can worry bout these lads next week.

Carl -
    Martin -
    Ed - YES
    Dan - No (injured)
    Michael - No
    Geoff - No
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Shay - Yes
    Colm - No
    Gav - No
    Sav - No
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Jules – No (injured)
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Iain (j_o_c) - Yes
    Owen -

Others -

Joe -
    Al -
    Ben -

Not sure if I'll be 100% but I'm working on it :D Will be there though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

Carl -
    Martin -
    Ed - YES
    Dan - No (injured)
    Michael - No
    Geoff - No
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Shay - Yes
    Colm -
    Gav - No
    Sav - No
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Jules – No (injured)
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Iain (j_o_c) - Yes
    Owen -

Others -

Joe -
    Al -
    Ben -

due to family commitments, i am now a doubt for this. however, i am working on 2 players (mates) to replace me and art,they play in the same positions as we do. i can look for one or 2 more if needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

Carl -
    Martin -
    Ed - Doubtful
    Dan - No (injured)
    Michael - No
    Geoff - No
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Shay - Yes
    Colm -
    Gav - No
    Sav - No
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Jules – No (injured)
    Art -
    Eddie - No (work)
    Iain (j_o_c) - Yes
    Owen -

Others -

Joe - No (work)
    Al -
    Ben -

Definitely can't make this and neither can Joe.

Only 2 Yes so far:( I could ask a couple of my brothers to try get out to it, not sure what they're up to early Friday evening? Both really good solid players defensively and in midfield. Let me know anyway.

See how we're sorted with our own lads before we start calling in the back up.