Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

any interest in Grudge Match no 3?

• 03-06-2008 3:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭

just wondering if there is any interest in another Grudge Match.
    as per other ones the night ends with every one going on the piss and the winner buying first round of drinks.

it will be done on a Sat afternoon and the venue is deffo going to be Lukes .

it will only be a Max of 2 tables.
    it would prob be 250 buyin and all the expences will be paid from the price pool.

if you are interested please reply here and also propose a date for it.
    the ppl who attented the other game will come before new ppl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Inski for up to 250.

Any Saturday in June I'll make myself available. KO from 18.30 onwards I'd suggest.

Prop betting mandatory. Also live webcams and a book to be run by either BCB or paddypower.

Suggested betting markets:

Chopper v NickyOD last longest
    Jayminator v AKQJT last longest
    Ollieboy v BigD last longest

Also Cardshark v RoundTower pizza bet (if participants are available)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

ollyk1 wrote: »
    Inski for up to 250.

Any Saturday in June I'll make myself available. KO from 18.30 onwards I'd suggest.

Prop betting mandatory. Also live webcams and a book to be run by either BCB or paddypower.

like your input Olly ,you are in should this get going.
    im going to suggest Sat the 21st of June as a provisional date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

ah yeah i should be available for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Sure who do I have a grudge with? I am a peace with everyone on this site..........

Yuletired should play though as should Ste05, everyone hates those 2 muppets, LOL

Sure who do I have a grudge with? I am a peace with everyone on this site..........

Yuletired should play though as should Ste05, everyone hates those 2 muppets, LOL

I refer you to my proposed last longest bet for you Ricky. Worth the price of admission alone tbh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

I spit in your general direction you eastern westener. I am currently in self deconstructing mode after my last 3 tournys ended up with me playing worse than the worst of doughie123 HHs. I expect to be fully functional for this though.

As everyone on this forum is so insignificant to me I can't see how I can actually return your hatred, maybe I will just have to pretend I hate you. Try to get as many chimps and keyboard warriors as possible perhaps we can jostle outside afterwards
    I warn you though my jaw is pure granite. I look forward to a rambunctious night of grudgery.........until then.....I am seething (not as seething as Ollkis jealousy of Ionpaul though)

I refer you to my proposed last longest bet for you Ricky. Worth the price of admission alone tbh!!

Stick a bounty on my head why don't you ;)

I'm also going to sell 75% of my action........

Any takers? :p

YULETIRED wrote: »
    I spit in your general direction you eastern westenerQUOTE]

Thanks mate - I'm actually as Irish as Irish tea or Irish apple pie

but can you do this Chopper

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zFNPYcv6hkY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

put me down, although i dunno if the tractor will make it that far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

I'll add value if there's space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

I would thoroughly enjoy beating you all any time between now and the 7th of July.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

btw - make it a scalps game, with a decent amount on the scalp, i think that would be more grudge-worthy imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

id def be up for this, depending on the date.

also VERY interested in hearing more about the pizza bet - that could be very interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

I would be interested, but don't really hold grudges and I doubt anyone holds one against me - unless I make some enemies during our pool night in March, I was unstoppable when slightly drunk! :)

ionapaul wrote: »
    I would be interested, but don't really hold grudges and I doubt anyone holds one against me - unless I make some enemies during our pool night in March, I was unstoppable when slightly drunk! :)

You're a fooking w*anker who over plays pocket pairs..........

I'd be delighted to have you at any table I play at, you are the value :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

should be a 50 scalp imo, and should be doubled if you actually have a grudge.
    i.e. nicky knocks out chooper gets 50 scalp and 50 of the chops.

You're a fooking w*anker who over plays pocket pairs..........

I'd be delighted to have you at any table I play at, you are the value :)
    Ahhh, a nemisis at last! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

thechamp87 wrote: »
    I would thoroughly enjoy beating you all any time between now and the 7th of July.

I ll deffo play this now if AdamoverplayAKFallon is playing... Although no speech play allowed so I ll need to gag myself....

Jayminator wrote: »
    I ll deffo play this now if AdamoverplayAKFallon is playing... Although no speech play allowed so I ll need to gag myself....

keep talking Jay, you got the max out of that hand! Don't get yourself down about it.

You're not even allowed to look at your opponents anymore, that's what I've heard... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

I would like to play in the grudge match and in keeping with previous grudge matches

You are all a shower of tossers with your "Im a better player, floater, stop'n'go merchants"

everyone knows Women are naturally better poker players,

oh and DBC2007 was right........

DBC2007 wrote: »
    failed dealer???watever knobend and i dont even know who wexford is so whatever....i make money on poker and i dont have to work....so dummy i think that qualifies me as a poker player and when did i say i was better than ferguson etc and watever other **** ur talkin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

should be a 50 scalp imo, and should be doubled if you actually have a grudge.
    i.e. nicky knocks out chooper gets 50 scalp and 50 of the chops.

to make it more sick whoever gets knocked out has to immediately sign their name on a €50 note and personally hand it over as the scalp to whoever busted them.

Will enhance the pain of the walk of shame imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

I would certainly like to play in this although I didnt play in the first one so there may not be space available. I cant think of any reason why the field should be limited to 18 players.

Conbro wrote: »
    I would certainly like to play in this although I didnt play in the first one so there may not be space available. I cant think of any reason why the field should be limited to 18 players.

I definitely think yourself and GL2me should have a good 5 hour argument beforehand to make sure we have a truly awesome structure for this event Conor!!

I think the cap on numbers was to ensure plenty of drinking time afterwards and a good structure plus concentrated thrash talking!

For those looking for details the proposed pizza bet involves simply eating the most pizza slices in 3 minutes but also has an added "prize" for cardshark of €5 being hidden under one of the slices...... Simple fun really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

my friend stavros byrne informed me you're all over aggro busto fish, so inski .
    I want to see the running bet completed this time though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

I definitely think yourself and DITpoker should have a good 5 hour argument beforehand to make sure we have a truly awesome structure for this event Conor!!

FYP. Dont EVER make that mistake again.

LMAO :D Ye're both mouthy student types in my book Joe - easy mistake to make really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

fish (that's all of you)

when is this event taking place?

I will grace it with my presence if my demanding social schedule permits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

Hammertime wrote: »
    to make it more sick whoever gets knocked out has to immediately sign their name on a €50 note and personally hand it over as the scalp to whoever busted them.

Will enhance the pain of the walk of shame imo.

Quality Idea

Lets make GM3 a round of each?

3.gif

I suppose you could justify folding bottom set that way Ricky.....:D

ok so ,there seems to be quite a bit of interest in this.

the date is more than likely going to be Sat the 21st of June.

we are going to kick it off at 4pm so that by 12 we can all be finished and get pished.

250 buy in is more than enough IMO and as per usual it's going to be winner take all.

as for the structure i was thinking 10K with 40 min levels or 15K with 30 min levels and all blind levels included.

open to suggestion as far as the structure goes.

the game is going to be NLH and that is not going to change.

if any one is interested in running a book ,side bets,last longest etc by all means as far as im concerned it will only make it more interesting.
    the only thing is that i would ask some one with more exp than my self to handle that side of it.

any other suggestions are more than welcome however this is deffo going to be 2 tables max.

at the end i just wanted to say that im going to win this sinmply cuz every one who has shown interest so far is really sh1t at poker and im better than all of you jokers.

250 buy in with 50 of it been scalps?

LOL Parrot

I'm INski.
    To hell with you shower of fkrs it's GRUDGETIME! (this took up 20 minutes of my lunchbreak even with with my 1000wpm so I better get HATED some more for this)

Gholimoli -> raises with crap out of position and is a lagtard, his hair looks false to me and I suspect him of being Bisexual due to his girly vocal pitch and I saw him using mascara as a card protector once.
    Smurph -> very very Lucky player and not nearly as good as Bob Battersby who imo is close to a big win. Her peformance at work is under scrutiny due to falling asleep at her desk and dreamily staring at pictures of Danial Craig. Calls people all the time in order to make at least ONE hero call in 12. Will probably be world champ some day. sick sick game. (thanks for the feedback on this one Bob)
    Champ and Semi bluff -> not quite as mokeyboy as Ianmc but chimpy all the same.
    Olliki -> very poor judge of people and his sporadic wins mask a nitty below average player who overachieves occasionaly. He once blinded himself broke in a .50/1 cash game. Women appear to pity him
    Colinbro -> Once smiled in 1989 but it was found to be an abscess in his gums . He has been a grumpy old man since childhood. His Omaha game is similar to the lotto quickpick.
    Chopper -> Needs to win two more tournaments to be at el busto level, currently below el busto and surviving by going to the SE during the tourny breaks and eating the greasy food. His is being watched by staff.
    Ionapaul -> (PPP shill) so tight that he was wrongly accused of stealing 1k chips and using them in subsequent tournys, apprently he forgot there was a 1k chip still clasped tightly in his hand from the last event. The nit is innocent but seedy.
    Jaminator -> is babybust, miscalculated the cost of making a baby and now is terrorising poor degenerates for repayments of 50 euros given to them when he was drunk and babyless, He outed one mans publicly for 45 Euro. . Recently reaquired the christmas box money back from his local binmen who wouldn't take the nappies in the blue bin, Taxi drivers ignore him in all weathers. needs more sleep.
    Goodlucktome -> this guy is Joe Mckinley, need I say more. Pity him for he is Joe.
    BCB -> (PPP shill) has a face like a smacked arse, well his cheeks are anyway.....He was fkd out of pre-school for refusing to get up and dance during musical chairs
    when challenged by the teacher, he told her to go fk herself he wasn't giving up his advantagous position. His is the Jackie Healy Rae of Irish Poker.
    MICKste -> takes a personal dislike to losing a hand and will stare at you until you donk them back to him , even if you are not in a hand with him , you feel uneasy until he has his chips back. I think he's a big girl myself, stare back next time and watch him get a little excited. (left eyebrow moves a little )
    Deadparrot -> This guy would never get on Roy keane team bus, the most unpunctual person I've ever met 2 hours after I was due to meet him. Get's drunk on a half glass of larger.....
    Elstuntman-> This man is living a lie, his interests would captivate the clientele of the George. Has recently returned from his holidays in mickeynos and now prefers to stand rather than sit. A defintie contender for a frilly knickers under the trousers expose.
    I don't know hammertime but from the sounds of his alias his taste in music is sht.

FEEL THE BURN!

say what you like about me I hate myself for numerous reasons so will readily agree.....BUT I'm NOT A CHIMP. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Ive definitely had the most grudges here so I assume my place is safe

i'll show you overaggressive you passive donk.

I'm INski.

Jaminator -> is babybust, miscalculated the cost of making a baby and now is terrorising poor degenerates for repayments of 50 euros given to them when he was drunk and babyless, He outed one mans publicly for 45 Euro. . Recently reaquired the christmas box money back from his local binmen who wouldn't take the nappies in the blue bin, Taxi drivers ignore him in all weathers. needs more sleep.

I ll out you now you fkr and not the owing money outing but the other sort of outing you man loving chimp homoerectus donk tard...

Mmm I like this aggression

Deadparrot -> This guy would never get on Roy keane team bus, the most unpunctual person I've ever met 2 hours after I was due to meet him.
    True Get's drunk on a half glass of larger.....This I wholeheartedly refute!

Chinatown motherf*cker you monkey loving ball bag!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

lol donkaments

thechamp87 wrote: »
    keep talking Jay, you got the max out of that hand! Don't get yourself down about it.

This is a weak and predictable comeback response. Grudges are expected to be created in this thread and comments like this just dont cut the mustard...

ps Adam i was seriously so close to slow rolling that hand for the craic. I was gonna announce 2 pair for the funs n da laffs and watch you and O Shea do your stupid dance......Now that may have created a grudge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

I'm INski.
    To hell with you shower of fkrs it's GRUDGETIME! (this took up 20 minutes of my lunchbreak even with with my 1000wpm so I better get HATED some more for this)

Gholimoli -> raises with crap out of position and is a lagtard, his hair looks false to me and I suspect him of being Bisexual due to his girly vocal pitch and I saw him using mascara as a card protector once.
    Smurph -> very very Lucky player and not nearly as good as Bob Battersby who imo is close to a big win. Her peformance at work is under scrutiny due to falling asleep at her desk and dreamily staring at pictures of Danial Craig. Calls people all the time in order to make at least ONE hero call in 12. Will probably be world champ some day. sick sick game. (thanks for the feedback on this one Bob)
    Olliki -> very poor judge of people and his sporadic wins mask a nitty below average player who overachieves occasionaly. He once blinded himself broke in a .50/1 cash game. Women appear to pity him
    Colinbro -> Once smiled in 1989 but it was found to be an abscess in his gums . He has been a grumpy old man since childhood. His Omaha game is similar to the lotto quickpick.
    Chopper -> Needs to win two more tournaments to be at el busto level, currently below el busto and surviving by going to the SE during the tourny breaks and eating the greasy food. His is being watched by staff.
    Ionapaul -> (PPP shill) so tight that he was wrongly accused of stealing 1k chips and using them in subsequent tournys, apprently he forgot there was a 1k chip still clasped tightly in his hand from the last event. The nit is innocent but seedy.
    Goodlucktome -> this guy is Joe Mckinley, need I say more. Pity him for he is Joe.
    BCB -> (PPP shill) has a face like a smacked arse, well his cheeks are anyway.....He was fkd out of pre-school for refusing to get up and dance during musical chairs
    when challenged by the teacher, he told her to go fk herself he wasn't giving up his advantagous position. His is the Jackie Healy Rae of Irish Poker.
    MICKste -> takes a personal dislike to losing a hand and will stare at you until you donk them back to him , even if you are not in a hand with him , you feel uneasy until he has his chips back. I think he's a big girl myself, stare back next time and watch him get a little excited. (left eyebrow moves a little )
    Deadparrot -> This guy would never get on Roy keane team bus, the most unpunctual person I've ever met 2 hours after I was due to meet him. Get's drunk on a half glass of larger.....
    Elstuntman-> This man is living a lie, his interests would captivate the clientele of the George. Has recently returned from his holidays in mickeynos and now prefers to stand rather than sit. A defintie contender for a frilly knickers under the trousers expose.
    I don't know hammertime but from the sounds of his alias his taste in music is sht.

FEEL THE BURN!

say what you like about me I hate myself for numerous reasons so will readily agree.....BUT I'm NOT A CHIMP. .

Thats some funny ****, put me down for this a nice party piss up before Vegas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

I'm INski.

FEEL THE BURN!

QFT

Funny stuff Willie, you rock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

depending on dates, i'll play this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

depending on dates, i'll play this

are you expecting to be meeting a girl that evening or what?

k2tim2.png

k2tim2.png

simply class.

This is a weak and predictable comeback response. Grudges are expected to be created in this thread and comments like this just dont cut the mustard...

ps Adam i was seriously so close to slow rolling that hand for the craic. I was gonna announce 2 pair for the funs n da laffs and watch you and O Shea do your stupid dance......Now that may have created a grudge
    Stupid dance? STUPID DANCE???!!! the quadley dance is a very beautiful part of the game jay. a weak and less experienced player of your standard would not appreciate it in all its beauty.

ha and don't lie Jay, you couldn't even think straight to pull off a slowroll, i could see the steam coming out of your ears due to how you had missed out on an extra €1,200! I think the steam started when I said "well, you've talked me out of raising".

if you would like me to talk you through how you should have played the hand then i'd be happy to when you are railing me at the grudge match. let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

You wondering what its like?