Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish-lifting.com Nutrition X offers

• 03-04-2008 12:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭

Following the post on prices of Nutrition x in certain gyms Irish-lifting.com is doing some specials, for now we have:
    RAM Recovery drink: €25
    X-Plode II: €35
    Pro-x 4lb protein: €32.50

Check them out here: http://irish-lifting.com/index.php?cPath=2_29

My gym is bettter too :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭DILLIGAF

hhmmm reckon I'll place an order with you guys.

Probably:

MuscleTech-Creakic caps
    MuscleTech-Pump Tech caps

and maybe some more muscle mass or I'll get USN from somewhere.

How long is delivery generally speaking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

JM MARCONI wrote: »
    Hi, just want to say thanks for your lightning fast service. I ordered my supps last night and they where just delievered to my house. I will definitely be ordering from you again.

well this person seems to have gotten his next day which is the best service I have seen. However AFAIK it may take slightly longer but that is the sort of time frame you at looking at.

I have to say Irish-lifting is class and I have never had any problem ordering from there from either supps of the gym equipment and I would recommend you give them a go as you won't go wrong

edit: Mickk's gym is also better. Damn your gym being over the other side of the city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭crotalus667

Mickk wrote: »

Id have to agree , I have not worked out in mickk's gym (yet) but I have been in it and had a look around , and I have to say the place is immaculate and filled with what looked like the sturdiest equipment Ive seen in any gym ,

edit: Mickk's gym is also better. Damn your gym being over the other side of the city

Dude walk or get a bus I live out in Rush (the back end of nowhere) and Im still going to join , ok well maybe my reasons for joining are a little more complicated (there are no decent gyms for heavy lifting in my area) but let's face it at 300 for 6 months or 450 for the year it's nothing, it’s a bargain ,I can get a membership in Pinnacle and maintain a membership in my local gym (handy for when I cant make it in to town or just want to do cardio) for about the same price as a well known commercial gym just around the corner from mickk’s gym (ps im going on the prices quoted in another thread so I stand to be corrected )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭gabgab

Are these prices available as walk in customers too yeh??

Thanks,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Hey Mick.

Just wondering, are Irish-Lifting stocking Nutition X Pro Matrix yet? Cheers for the good service with the BCAA's by the way! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭Mickk

gabgab wrote: »
    Are these prices available as walk in customers too yeh??

Thanks,

these offers are only available on irish-lifting.com

Hey Mick.

Just wondering, are Irish-Lifting stocking Nutition X Pro Matrix yet? Cheers for the good service with the BCAA's by the way! :)

Thanks for the bump, I have been promised delivery of promatrix on friday and will put it on the site asap, I heard that USN protein is bad for your kidneys, pro x is fine tho :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Jonny303

sorta off on topic...

looking at getting away from maximuscle 'cos seem way over priced after a bit of looking around n flavours dont exactly set your taste buds on fire!

Im already taking pro - x as a protein supplement, and was ment to be starting back on cyclone over the next 2 weeks as ive been easy on the training cos of injury, would xplode 2 be the equivlent option from the nutrion x range?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Ram w/ creatine monohydrate would be the NutritionX equivalent.

Hanley wrote: »

Maybe get CellX instead of the creatine, it has glutamine in it as well and is the same flavour as RAM (i.e.: delicious!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Hanley wrote: »

Would that be a good preworkout shake H?

ok, cheers for the quick response

just a quick one on ram, its just recovery correct?

as in if a day i wasnt working out, do i NOT take it on those days

Maybe get CellX instead of the creatine, it has glutamine in it as well and is the same flavour as RAM (i.e.: delicious!)

Good shout actually. If I had the choice I'd get all 3. I was using 2 scoops of RAM, 1 scoop of CellX and 1 teaspoon of creatine mono with good effects before.
    WHIP IT! wrote: »
    Would that be a good preworkout shake H?

It wouldn't tbh. You'd be much better served with Xplode II
    Jonny303 wrote: »
    ok, cheers for the quick response

just a quick one on ram, its just recovery correct?

as in if a day i wasnt working out, do i NOT take it on those days

Nooooo.... wayyyy too much sugar unless it's taken immediately post workout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Do you hear that Ben Dunne? Do you hear that Jackie Skelly? ;)

Them ads do my head in

sorta off on topic...

looking at getting away from maximuscle 'cos seem way over priced after a bit of looking around n flavours dont exactly set your taste buds on fire!

Im already taking pro - x as a protein supplement, and was ment to be starting back on cyclone over the next 2 weeks as ive been easy on the training cos of injury, would xplode 2 be the equivlent option from the nutrion x range?

Nutrition-x XXX is basically cyclone without the roids (beta ecdysterone) :rolleyes:

http://irish-lifting.com/product_info_supplement.php?cPath=2_29&products_id=121

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

XXX is my second favourite Nutrition X product ever.

Love it.

rubadub wrote: »
    Do you hear that Ben Dunne? Do you hear that Jackie Skelly? ;)

Them ads do my head in

Dont you know if Dune cant do it , it cant be done :rolleyes:

There is something wrong about a gym with a juice bar / café :rolleyes: my father uses one of Those gyms , mainly for cardio the dumbbell’s stop at some thing like 30kg :eek: I think Mickk’s go to 90kg to put that in perspective I recall watching Markus Ruhl using a 80kg dumbbell and saying that there where only 3 gyms in Germany that had them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Following the post on prices of Nutrition x in certain gyms Irish-lifting.com is doing some specials, for now we have:
    RAM Recovery drink: €25
    X-Plode II: €35
    Pro-x 4lb protein: €32.50

Check them out here: http://irish-lifting.com/index.php?cPath=2_29

Inspiration pricing there Mick, just placed an order...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭aye

ordered RAM there from irish-lifting today.
    when is it getting delivered? today!!! :)

Dont you know if Dune cant do it , it cant be done :rolleyes:

Ha more like Dunne did it and he got done ;)

aye wrote: »
    ordered RAM there from irish-lifting today.
    when is it getting delivered? today!!! :)

today? Are you serious? Where does it say when it will be delivered? I ordered today too...around 2/3pm

He's probably getting one of the lads doing cardio training to leg it over to ya with it under his arm! :P

looking at buying a bit more gear and would love to use mickk cos ive had good experience before. just looking to see if anyone has or has experience with the rack below. have been trying to stop myself pressing the order button the last few weeks.

http://irish-lifting.com/product_info_equipment.php?cPath=1_11&products_id=194

DILLIGAF wrote: »
    He's probably getting one of the lads doing cardio training to leg it over to ya with it under his arm! :P

I have two delivery drivers just around Dublin so they take an area each and do the deliveries. I have had a few bad experiences with fastway and others so this seems to work better for Dublin. One of them is my missus so stop asking her out people, you know who you are :D

looking at buying a bit more gear and would love to use mickk cos ive had good experience before. just looking to see if anyone has or has experience with the rack below. have been trying to stop myself pressing the order button the last few weeks.

http://irish-lifting.com/product_info_equipment.php?cPath=1_11&products_id=194

I have that power rack in my gym in camden st if you want to come in and try it out, its a great rack. In the last two weeks alone the wexford senior gaa team and the mayo senior gaa team have bought them racks among other things and they are happy with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭siochain

do I remember someone stating in a post that Dunne selling cheap supps was not good for consumers. Mickk does and offer an look what happens, fair play Mickk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭aye

cheesedude wrote: »
    today? Are you serious? Where does it say when it will be delivered? I ordered today too...around 2/3pm

it doesn't on the site (least i don't think it does), i ordered it in the morning tho.
    had it just before i left work.
    still didnt expect delivery on the same day, impressive.

I have that power rack in my gym in camden st if you want to come in and try it out, its a great rack. In the last two weeks alone the wexford senior gaa team and the mayo senior gaa team have bought them racks among other things and they are happy with them.

Ye should've gave the pair of them a bag of size five footballs each and told em to get practisin Mick - the Dubs are takin it all this year!! :pac: :pac: :pac:

any thoughts on Mass-x? Is it any good? How does it taste? Would I get enough to last a month lets say?

MassX tastes alright - not spectacular, but its not hard to take either. I had the strawberry, so I'd say I picked the worst to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Mickk, will you be doing any more ON whey offers? :(

Jimmy have you ever had any USN protein or Mass supplements? If you have what are they like compared to it? Or what are they like compared to Maximuscle, which tastes like absolute puke in a barrel if you ask me, there's no excuse for a protein to taste so ****ing sickening! :P

I've used Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey before, and NO Xplode when it was legal. ON was nice, and NO Xplode was DREADFUL. MassX is (in my opinion) as nice as ON 100% Whey... it's not bad per se. However, I'm comparing it to Pro-Matrix, which is GODLY-tasting. Go for it. However, I'd also recommend Prolab N-Large Strawberry for taste.

What flavour no-xplode did you try?

I tried them all and found them all drinkable but fruit punch was the best flavour by far...

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    Mickk, will you be doing any more ON whey offers? :(

4lb of higher quality whey for 32.50, why bother with optimum?
    http://irish-lifting.com/product_info_supplement.php?cPath=2_29&products_id=118

What flavour no-xplode did you try?

I tried them all and found them all drinkable but fruit punch was the best flavour by far...

Grape, it was VERY nasty. Must have been all the steroid juice :p

I just did some math (ouch that hurt :rolleyes:) at 32.50 for 4 lb's of
    pro x it's cheaper pound for pound than on's 10lb sack of whey even with the places that offer 20% off on a certain day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Mickk, will you be doing any offers on the Nutrition X SlenderPro? Best tasting protein I've ever taken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Hmm, might try it. Used Big Whey before from them and wasn't impressed with the way it mixed tbh.

How long ago was that?? It's been recently re-released with improved ease of mixture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

I have that exact rack and it is solid, very happy with it. Perfect for squats, rack pulls, benching, chinning of all sorts, storage of plates. Fits in my bedroom :D

The only tiny gripe I'd have is that the dips bars did not fit due to a manufacturing error. Didn't care as shortly later I bought rings anyway and they fit over the rack perfect.

Mickk do you sell the attachment for that rack where you can put on the cable system for things like lat pull downs, face pulls, tri-cep rope pull downs, etc etc. If so PM me with details as I'd be very interested

Also I find big whey simple to mix compared to other wheys I've used

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

May sound like a silly question, but is there an actual store or is it just mail order?

Vegeta wrote: »

The only tiny gripe I'd have is that the dips bars did not fit due to a manufacturing error.

Any idea's has this been sorted as its one of the factors that has me buying that rack?

Grape, it was VERY nasty. Must have been all the steroid juice :p

Yeah that's the roughest flavour of the lot...definitely down there with blue raspberry...

Any idea's has this been sorted as its one of the factors that has me buying that rack?

I'd say mine was a once off as Mickk is a stand up bloke and will sort it if its an issue

img1838oi7.th.jpg

No comments on my wall colours :eek:

Looks quality....how much is that? Would love to have one of those in my house...

img1838oi7.th.jpg

No comments on my wall colours :eek:

Hmmm, I could get one of those - although I would have to sacrifice my couch and/or access to one of the windows in my sitting room... hmmmm

Also, Veg - is that a wizard's hat on top of your bookcase, can you do magic?? :) Can you magic me room for a squat rack in my tiny little house??

Looks quality....how much is that? Would love to have one of those in my house...

See Micks site, I got all my gear from him. If you are into compound lifts that rack is sweet.
    WHIP IT! wrote: »
    Also, Veg - is that a wizard's hat on top of your bookcase, can you do magic?? :) Can you magic me room for a squat rack in my tiny little house??

Yeah its a wizards hat from disney land with Mickey Mouse ears on it, have it years

Tryin to buy a house at the moment and one of the requirements is either a garage for the weights gear or a downstairs room for it.

See Micks site, I got all my gear from him. If you are into compound lifts that rack is sweet.

Yeah its a wizards hat from disney land with Mickey Mouse ears on it, have it years
    Tryin to buy a house at the moment and one of the requirements is either a garage for the weights gear or a downstairs room for it.

Do you ever put it on when you're doing weights by yourself just cos, y'know....

Don't worry, I won't tell a soul ;)