Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A Year in Kerry's First Fulltime Martial Arts School

• 02-04-2008 6:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭

Located in Ballycasheen on the Woodlawn road,(just beside Bowlers Toyota Garage), the 3000 sq foot fully matted Dojo has been bustling and achieved great things with activities since it opened just under 1 year ago.

The school has grown over the year From a 3 day, to a 6 day a week school. Classes for children from the age of 2 and a half right up to Adults take place from 3pm to 9pm Monday to Thursday. Friday nights are busy with Squad Eireann Training sessions, which prepare our students to represent Ireland and their county in International and National Competitions such as The Annual World Martial Arts Peace Games, Celtic Karate Cup and not to mention the All-Ireland Championships throughout Ireland.

Saturdays & Sundays are full of activity too! In one year alone we have:

Had Multiple Swimming Trips
    Trips to Kennedy’s Pet Farm
    Trips to Coolwood Wildlife Park
    Had a Halloween Bouncing Castle Costume Party
    Had an Easter Pyjama Party Obstacle Course Bouncing Castle Party
    Trips to The Cinema to see Surf’s Up and Shrek 3
    Hosted on Numerous Occasions World Acclaimed Sensei Rick Clarke author of such bestsellers as Pressure-point Fighting: A Guide to the Secret Heart of Asian Martial Arts
    Hosted the International Event The “Celtic Karate Cup” attended by hundreds of Martial Artists
    Raised over €2000 for People in Need with our FSKD Kickathon
    Went on a family weekend away to Youghal’s Quality Hotel
    Held a Stranger Danger awareness seminar
    Visited Cowdenbeath Karate Club in Scotland to train with Sensei Paul Newby, World Champion
    AND MUCH MORE

In 1 year, Sensei Danilo & Sensei Orla have had not more than 3 weekends where they haven’t scheduled an event for their students.

“It’s a fantastic school. I do karate myself not just for the excellent instruction but also the social events. I love it” M. Caroll – Parent and Student of FSKD Ireland, Killarney.

Our students range from the age of 2 and a half right through to senior citizens. Our students hail from as far as Cahersiveen, to Mallow, to Limerick City, and Cork City. Training twice a week, every week, without fail.

Our students love to compete. We have world and national championships in our school from that age of 5 upwards. Or Competition Squad is called Squad Eireann. We train every Friday night. We have built an excellent Squad over the year, and plan to travel all over Ireland, England, Scotland, Malta and Belgium over the next year with them.

Our classes are not just about Karate or Martial Arts. What we are all about is helping children to excel in their lives by teaching them a valuable Personal Development and Life Skills Curriculum using the Martial Arts as a vehicle. There are so many benefits that children will get from our classes. Their confidence will improve, their self esteem will improve, they will learn how to set goals in life, they will develop self discipline, they will become more respectful, their focus and concentration will improve (which will help them in school). We teach children to look people in the eye when they’re talking to them which will improve their communication skills. There are so many benefits that it’s hard to list them all, there wouldn’t be enough paper.

Over the next year we plan to do more great things with our students. We invite everyone to call into our dojo and avail of a free trial. We feel that if more people enrolled in Martial Arts programmes, that they would enjoy life a lot more.

Here is what some of the parents at our schools have said:

“They really have gotten a lot from this. They learned so many life lessons. Thank You” – S.D (Mother, Killorglin)

· “This is the only activity that I don’t actually have to drag the kids to on certain occasions. They do other things and sometimes they don’t want to go to those, but they can’t get enough of Karate” – T.C Father, (Killorglin)

· “It has done wonders for him” – Mother (Killorglin)

· “This is fantastic. It’s great to watch. We’d love to do these ourselves as well” – Mr. And Mrs. D (Castleisland)

· “She loves it. I can see that you really love to teach the kids” – Mother, (Killarney)

· “The teachers all sing his praises; they say he’s fantastic in school and a pleasure to teach. I told them it’s because of Karate” – Mother, (Killarney)

· “She has just come along so much lately. She’s so mature and she’s only 6” – Mother, (Castleisland)

· “He loves it. I really think it’s made a difference in him already” – Parent, (Killarney)

· “Martial Arts are not about violence, they are all about being in control of both yourself and the situation in which you find yourself. I believe that there is something in the martial arts to suit everyone regardless of age.” - J. O Brien, Adult Student & Parent of Students, (Kenmare)

· “I am very happy with the self-defence I have learned. I learned karate is a non-violent practice as all fighting is controlled. Self-Control is a skill karate has taught me. Being a teen, I find this skill invaluable.” – F. Cronin, Black Belt Student, (Castletownbere)

· “I think it’s fantastic, I’d recommend it to anyone, I do recommend it to everyone” – J.C. (Mother, Killarney)

· “I think you’re a great role model for him, that’s what he needs” – M.B. (Mother, Castleisland)

· “He used to be very shy; I can’t believe the change in him. It’s great to see that he’s not afraid to talk to people” – (Mother, Killarney)

· “I’m forever grateful for what you’ve done for them” – (Father, Castleisland)

· “It’s the only activity where the kids always want to go, I never need to force them, no matter what they’re doing before we have to leave to go to Karate. They do other things as well and I often need to force them to go to those other things, but never Karate. They love it” – (Father, Killorglin)

Thank You For Your Time,

Best Regards,

Sensei Orla O Sullivan
    FSKD Ireland Coordinator & School Owner, Ballycasheen, Killarney, Co. Kerry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Eh, I'm not much against plugging events and stuff on this board and I do it sometimes myself, but this is just a blatant advertisement, complete with testimonials.

I'm not sure this is going to be around for long, you might try to be more subtle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Danilo

So?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

adverts.ie tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Judomad

no room for that kind of advertisement here....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭mark.leonard

I wonder how many parents check on here for info on where to send their kids?
    Bit of a waste of time to be honest.
    OP - Is it just straight Karate you teach your kids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

I.b.l.:) !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

Roper wrote: »
    Eh, I'm not much against plugging events and stuff on this board and I do it sometimes myself, .

yeah your fairly bad for that alright !!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭HammerHeadGym

HAHAHA! You hypocrits. This is no more self promotion than any of us are guilty of.

Fair play to you Orlie. Gambatte.

HAHAHA! You hypocrits. This is no more self promotion than any of us are guilty of.

Fair play to you Orlie. Gambatte.

I think you need to produce threads of showing the hypocrisy of those you label hypocrites?

I didn't give out about the advertising I merely stated that it was probably a waste of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

I agree with Dave, nice to see success for Irish martial artists no matter what 'style'

Well done Orlie.

And I merely commented on the blatant nature of the post. New member, straight into an ad. I'd like to think that with the monsterous amount of waffle and bullsh1t I've contributed to this board I've also earned the right to plug my gym a bit. Maybe not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Hmmm,

While this is little more than a press release, and I do agree with Roper on this, we've pimped our events before.

However, a difference lies in the fact that either
    a) the vent was of benefit to someone training elsewhere (comp, seminar, newsletter)
    b) it was in response to a question by a potential client on boards.

If the powers higher than me decide it's just straight pimpage, I'll agree with their decision to delete.

I'll leave it remain however, but I want my dissaproving look noted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭Barry.Commins

I just want to know how you got so many quotes from priests and nuns :D

I'll get my coat.

Pah I don't want bans and stuff I just think if you allow this kind of thing on a board then pretty soon everyone is doing it and you can't move but for the ads. Events are one thing, I publicise events and major things like when I moved to my new, fully fitted and professionally equipped gym just 5 minutes from the Western Suburban Line and within walking distance of the 120 bus route. But you would never find me just blatantly advertising things.

Yeh but Barry you fail to see that at your full time fully matted gym complete with changing rooms and handsome instructors that there is also godam nice Taekwon-Do club where you can come and learn all the joys of Taekwon-Do as well as light and full contact kickboxing, not only that but it's close to Cabra, Navan road, Finglas, Glasnevin, Ashtown to name only a few. We welcome new members all the time. To get back to my point.... ehhhh....hmmm... doesn't matter

:cool: :p

while wer at it did anybody ever know there was an MMA club called rush fight academy with model like lads training there.....oh i also didnt know there was a swords judo club who train in the loreto in rivervalley swords on tuesday at 8 and thursday at 8 also, its madness, i never knew these things :D:D:D:D:D:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

no never heard of Rush fight Academy.... maybe you should put it in your sig in big bold Fcuk off letters so it blinds everyone anytime they read your posts... :D

Jon wrote: »
    no never heard of Rush fight Academy.... maybe you should put it in your sig in big bold Fcuk off letters so it blinds everyone anytime they read your posts... :D

jaysus, that was like magic, u said that and it just appeared but i dont know how to delete it si i suppose itl have to stay :p:D;)

I think you need to produce threads of showing the hypocrisy of those you label hypocrites?

I didn't give out about the advertising I merely stated that it was probably a waste of time.

Oh, I'm sorry, I had you confused with the Mark Leonard who gets a free plug for his MMA league every few months. Not unlike the one thats currently on the first page of this very forum. My mistake. :D

While we're on the subject, everyone here shamelessly and blatantly promotes their own shit. Everything we do gets posted here. Every gym move or refurbishment, every seminar or celebrity fighter, crossfit open days, ultra skilled, highly dedicated, yet friendly and handsome coaches operating out of modern and hygenic premesis in the glasnevin area. EVERYTHING!!
    And before anyone brings up the idea that it's an event or of signifigance to the MA community, it's ultimately leading to the poster growing their own client base and revenue. So lets all take it easy on the girl. It's only a plug.

Anyway, aren't we ignoring the far more pressing issue of whether or not traditional martial arts is better than sports?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Jon wrote: »

Brilliant, i think that all the time and i run the club!!! :D

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

Oh, I'm sorry, I had you confused with the Mark Leonard who gets a free plug for his MMA league every few months. Not unlike the one thats currently on the first page of this very forum. My mistake. :D
    I can't believe you quote my post and still missed what I said!
    I have no problem with the fact that he is advertising, I was just questioning the relevance to the readership this board gets, I absolutely do promote my events here, I never said I didn't!

I think what probably rubbed people the wrong way was that most people that post ads here are active on the forum as a whole. I asked a question a page back directed at the Original Poster and got nothing, does he/she ever post here?
    Anyway, aren't we ignoring the far more pressing issue of whether or not traditional martial arts is better than sports?

lol

I can't believe you quote my post and still missed what I said!

Yes. I never let facts get in the way of a good arguement, witty remark or racist slur. Actually looking back, it does sound more like a personal attack than I intended. I never meant to include you in the original hypocrite comment.

Though in fairness we do have parents coming on here from time to time looking for something for their little ones.

Perhaps they are seeking the best in childrens coaching, in a fun and friendly atmosphere that promotes a safe and healthy attitude towards sports and life in general. That's convieniently located not a million miles from the ballyboggin road, to pick an example entirely at random.

It's like I don't even have to work anymore.

I should work in infomercials. I can be like that wacky queen who wears the bow tie and braces and is constantly surprised at how well everything works.

A triangle with my legs?? That'll never choke anyone out!!

Wow!! Look at that! Out he goes! I bet it wouldnt work with my arms though..

ETC.

You know what Dave, that's what everyone says and then they try it and see that this CAN work with your arms!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

I don't agree with Hammerhead, the original post is pure advertising for someone's own club. I have no problem with people advertising their 'thing' but it must be relevant to the discussion. So if I put up a thread asking where can I buy a pair of tapout shorts I want people to direct me to places like the MMA shop in Moore Street Shopping centre or if I want grappling ear muffs I want someone to direct me to fightlord etc. or if I want bjj club in southside I want someone to link me to sbg. The original post is completely unsolicited. You can certainly describe the usual promotional work on this forum for competitions/clubs more as information on a noticeboard rather than an advert on a billboard.

Secondly a lot of the other people that advertise their 'thing' on this forum are also regular contributors to threads/discussions/arguments. The OP hasn't contributed much.

Thirdly anyone googleing for martial arts in kerry will probably come across this thread and be presented not with any kind of objective review but simply an advert with testimonials etc. It's not a shill but it's going in that direction.

I don't agree with Hammerhead, the original post is pure advertising for someone's own club. I have no problem with people advertising their 'thing' but it must be relevant to the discussion. So if I put up a thread asking where can I buy a pair of tapout shorts I want people to direct me to places like the MMA shop in Moore Street Shopping centre or if I want grappling ear muffs I want someone to direct me to fightlord etc. or if I want bjj club in southside I want someone to link me to sbg. The original post is completely unsolicited. You can certainly describe the usual promotional work on this forum for competitions/clubs more as information on a noticeboard rather than an advert on a billboard.

Secondly a lot of the other people that advertise their 'thing' on this forum are also regular contributors to threads/discussions/arguments. The OP hasn't contributed much.

Thirdly anyone googleing for martial arts in kerry will probably come across this thread and be presented not with any kind of objective review but simply an advert with testimonials etc. It's not a shill but it's going in that direction.

LMAO Kevin, not sure if you meant that subliminal advertising or not, but it landed in the right thread.
    I can't understand how people treat this place as some holy martial arts sanctuary for elite members only. Its a goddam forum on the www!!! Live and let live, get on with your own lives for sh1tes sake!

...it must be relevant to the discussion.

Fair enough. CAn you please direct me to the thread asking for information about the Rodrigo Antunes Seminar? Colm's Crossfit open day? Pedro Bessa's Seminar in Cork? David Jones no gi tournie? Etc. Etc. All of these were unsolicited advertisements for the various events. I notice that you haven't posted your disdain in any of the threads in which you have an intrest.
    ...You can certainly describe the usual promotional work on this forum for competitions/clubs more as information on a noticeboard rather than an advert on a billboard
    Kevin, with enough spin I can describe anything as anything else. It might be a different flavour but effectively we're all drinking the same beaker of squash. Just because Orlie doesn't know the lads here, or how to spin an ad so it comes off more like a helpful informative observation, it's no reason to rubbish her.
    ...the other people that advertise their 'thing' on this forum are also regular contributors to threads/discussions/arguments. The OP hasn't contributed much.
    I'll concede that point, however in the absence of any rules or guidlines it becomes moot.

...anyone googleing for martial arts in kerry will probably come across this thread and be presented not with any kind of objective review but simply an advert with testimonials etc. It's not a shill but it's going in that direction.
    This thread and many others. And it's not like anyone reading it is not going to realise that it's an ad. And even if they didn't, how would it be any more helpful or harmful than the stuff we get on here already?

e.g. My gym is now open on Monday.
    Cool, your gym is the best, I can't wait. (Although I don't really have to as I train there already)
    Thanks, we look forward to seeing you. (As usual)
    Cool, I might bring my friend he is dying to try it (As I may have mentioned every day last week)
    Great, bring your A game guys etc.

And Finally, I leave you all with this
    hairisabird.jpg

Also, If Orlie is reading I expect a weeks free training. :D I'm super serial

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

im not into the whole ban this, delete that stuff if its beneficial to people on the board, but if someone wants martial arts in kerry they can just ask, and they do too!

Mark's promotion is of great interest to many on the boards and is an important show on the mma circut, as is cage of truth, EFR, etc...
    information on these is important to many and should not be compared to straight out advertisement,

i'm looking for a new premises and hope to be in by a month or 2, and i will let it be known that its available for those who are interested and will use boards to invite other clubs up to see it..i dont see the problem with that..

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

Nor do I Cowzerp. The problem I have is people giving out about one persons blatant plug, because if is of little intrest to them, while applauding the next guy, because it is one of the arts they like/study.

ANyway. See the Nick cage, bird hair pic for more details :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭johnnyc

congrads on your 1st year :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭silat liam

I agree with alot of what Dave has wrote on this thread. Coming from a minority art myself, it's very hard to have meaningful conversation with other posters on things to do with silat, as there are no other regular posters except for Jason who do Silat. So half the time I just putting up info about things I'm doing,which can come across as advertising, I do this in the hope that I can raise the profile of what I do and maybe get other people interested in Silat on the forum (saying that I meet most people who like silat in class each week, so its hard to see why they want to talk to me on a forum:D).

I've no problem in how other people have posted and promoted there events and style, and it was nice for me to read about the Kerry club, and glad everything is going well for her.. Well done

I can also understand why she hasnt posted much either who is she really going to talk to? Every conversation which doesnt promote mma, either disappears as no one responds or usually within 24 hours or less breaksdown into the usual mma v tma tired old war. So people just dont post. Maybe at the time when Orlie posted this, instead of people jumping on top of her about her post being nothing short of advertising, a crime most of us or guilty of ! we could have ask more questions of what Orlie taught and her style etc.. she mighten have disappear of this forum, and maybe just maybe could have become more active.

Unfortunately this forum has become really a mma /ufc forum with TMA/ Self Defence and RBMA as a add on (would these 3 sections combined add up to 15% of the posts), you can see this by the threads and the response that are given, to anything which is not mma/ufc. This is nobody fault or design, its just down to the fact that people who do mma seems to use forums as a main way to communicate to each other, and talk about their experiences, the previous evening and offers them a chance to talk and look at each others videos of training and fighting.

Another reason I feel is they have learn't that keeping a good online pressence creates very good advertising, to get new students and promote their clubs. Without a contant flow of new students all these gyms couldnt remain open. So if everyone in the same group, keeps patting each other on the back, and encourage to talk about all thats happening in each other club than you keep the focus on what you are doing in the public eyes ! Its a fantastic marketing tool. Everyday the same clubs are getting the same advertising out there. So when new readers come onto the forum they see the same adverts on a daily bases. There no prob with this and I congrat the guys doing it, :) but Its very unfair when someone like Orlie tries to gather up interest in what shes doing and get jump on, claiming it just advertising, a rule all of us are breaking all the time even me :rolleyes:

Just my 2cents

silat liam wrote: »
    we could have ask more questions of what Orlie taught and her style etc.. she mighten have disappear of this forum, and maybe just maybe could have become more active.
    post #6
    OP - Is it just straight Karate you teach your kids?

She has disappeared into the ether long before this topic became the flame war it is now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

It's nothing to do with MMA. Stop acting victimised. It's to do with blatant advertising, without any prior contributions to the forum. If someone came on here with a similar post without any prior posts about an MMA gym, I'd give them the same response - adverts.ie

I'd like some guy going on a motorcross forum with no posts and saying "I'm selling my kawasaki - world motorcross champion john doe said it's "one of the greatest bikes created in the last century".. It can be yours for only €9999!

Now compare that to a guy who's posted on the forum for a few months who interjects in a thread where a guy is looking for a bike and says "Ah, sure I'm selling my kawasaki. Drop me a line if you're interested".

I rarely say this, but I'm really, really, really sorry for starting this.

All I asked the girl to do was be more subtle.

I've been to confession twice since the start of this thread, I built a small homeless shelter in my back garden, I rescued a drowning cat from the local river, but still I can't get the feeling of guilt to go away.

Orlie, if you're out there, somewhere... I'm sorry.

I rarely say this, but I'm really, really, really sorry for starting this.

All I asked the girl to do was be more subtle.

I've been to confession twice since the start of this thread, I built a small homeless shelter in my back garden, I rescued a drowning cat from the local river, but still I can't get the feeling of guilt to go away.

Orlie, if you're out there, somewhere... I'm sorry.

hehehehehe i love it...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,792 ✭✭✭Mark Hamill

Has anyone tried looking at Orlies past posts? All of the posts made on this particular forum have been ads for events, except for one in 2003 asking what MA's people did. I think thats the main problem for most people, that someone with no input on this forum, comes along and plugs their own event/club. Sure most people plug events and clubs, but most people here also have a lot of input in various threads.
    Also the only thing that actually bothered me about the original thread was the testamonials, any TV ad that uses "real people" testamonials automatically comes across as complete bull.
    silat liam wrote:
    So half the time I just putting up info about things I'm doing,which can come across as advertising,

Yes, it is advertising, but its the way you do it and the fact that you regularly post in other discussions in this board that mean people don't complain about you advertising.

I agree. i have absolutely no interest in Silat/similar arts but I completely support liam's use of the forum for announcements because they're tactful, relevant and he's a forum contributor.

dlofnep wrote: »
    It's nothing to do with MMA.
    Maybe not. Maybe it is just coincidence that everyone who has complained about this thread being an advertisment is a practicioner of MMA who didn't raise any concerns with the dozen or so MMA events advertised here in recent weeks. Maybe there was only one shooter. Maybe there was no one on the grassy knoll.
    It's to do with blatant advertising, without any prior contributions to the forum. If someone came on here with a similar post without any prior posts about an MMA gym, I'd give them the same response - adverts.ie
    Fair play to you. Except you didn't in this thread , or this one, or this one. To pick 3 examples from the first couple of pages of our beloved and not in any way one-sided forum.
    I'd like some guy going on a motorcross forum with no posts and saying "I'm selling my kawasaki - world motorcross champion john doe said it's "one of the greatest bikes created in the last century".. It can be yours for only €9999!
    Now compare that to a guy who's posted on the forum for a few months who interjects in a thread where a guy is looking for a bike and says "Ah, sure I'm selling my kawasaki. Drop me a line if you're interested".

Well, apart from the fact that she never alluded to being 'the greatest' or invoked a celebrity endorsement you are right. However in the absence of formal guidelines for this behaviour you may as well be telling this to Nicholas Cage's owl haircut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

Maybe not. Maybe it is just coincidence that everyone who has complained about this thread being an advertisment is a practicioner of MMA who didn't raise any concerns with the dozen or so MMA events advertised here in recent weeks.

going on your previous posts...and your signature....i find it disappointing you would infer any relevence or connection between what people train and what they post on non-training method related threads :confused:

kinda like christians pointing out that pol pot, stalin etc were athiests ergo athiests are 'evil'

It was actually meant to be a bit more tongue in cheek than it came accross but it still stands that those who say they have a problem with this sort of advertising, didn't seem to upset when something relevant to their intrests was advertised. It was more a go at the relevant peoples hipocrisy. I used the mma conspiracy reference purely for the lulz. I thought more people would get it.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

i actually agree with pretty much everything you wrote on this thread....just thought that let your argument down

'I used the mma conspiracy reference purely for the lulz'

i guess i just didnt get it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 863 ✭✭✭Mikel

Could someone define how much of a 'contribution' is required before one can plug their gym/event? Seems insular and closed minded to me, verging on bullying tbh.

Oh jumpin jeebus it won't stop! Sorry sorry sorry!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭Tim_Murphy

Could someone define how much of a 'contribution' is required before one can plug their gym/event? Seems insular and closed minded to me, verging on bullying tbh.
    That's a bit harsh I'd say. The only thing most people would have any issue with is someone coming on and just copying and pasting a piece of advertising that they'd written and not contributing anything else.

Anyway, how ye still arguing about this? I know it's ultimately all Barry's fault, but still, time to move on!:pac:

...just thought that let your argument down
    Really? It looks pretty airtight from where I'm standing :p
    i guess i just didnt get it
    I thought the second gunman and grassy gnoll reference was a bit of a giveaway. That took me ages to think of too.

Did anyone get it? Or have I lost my comedic edge?

Mikel wrote: »

How about a couple of posts? People are losing sight of things. The original post wasn't deleted, the original poster wasn't banned, they're just getting stick for advertising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Ah for fuvks sake lads, a bit of honesty here at least. I know I've definately seen lads come on here (and I think they're perfectly RIGHT to do so BTW!!!) without previously posting ANYTHING and advertise shows (funnily enough MMA shows) AND not get the same amount of Sheet that Orile has for doing what everyone (AND yes I've done it too plenty of times) here has done at times. Mind ya its interesting that most of the fuvking moaners have ignored Liam's point about people not posting much because most non MMA OR Combat Sport related threads are by and largely ignored.

Dave Joyce wrote: »
    Ah for fuvks sake lads, a bit of honesty here at least. I know I've definately seen lads come on here (and I think they're perfectly RIGHT to do so BTW!!!) without previously posting ANYTHING and advertise shows (funnily enough MMA shows) AND not get the same amount of Sheet that Orile has for doing what everyone (AND yes I've done it too plenty of times) here has done at times. Mind ya its interesting that most of the fuvking moaners have ignored Liam's point about people not posting much because most non MMA OR Combat Sport related threads are by and largely ignored.

Dave who, sorry?????????????? :D:D