Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

shoes????

• 24-03-2008 9:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭

ok so alot of people on these boards don't like uggs but when i bought pants like these, i was planning on wearing uggs with them cos i can't really think of other footwear to wear with them. I wouldn't wear runners with them cos then they just look knackery which i dont want!!!

http://www.ruehl.com/ruh/index.html#/PRODUCT/13913/391689/

so what would ye wear with them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

The trousers themselves look garish enough as is.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,777 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Wear your uggs with pride, mix and match the only 3 labels you like, (AE, A&F, ralph lauren) and compliment your look with a baggy hoody, gigantic sunglasses and a blonde back-combed hair. You want to be a stereotype, we get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭aliqueenb

I can't multi-quote lol!

"The trousers themselves look garish enough as is."...well they are not the ones I actually have like!...do you think these ones look as bad?1327_3150_012.jpg

"Wear your uggs with pride, mix and match the only 3 labels you like, (AE, A&F, ralph lauren) and compliment your look with a baggy hoody, gigantic sunglasses and a blonde back-combed hair. You want to be a stereotype, we get it."

I don't like a&f that much, i prefer jack wills and hollister tbh. My hair is mousy brown coloured lol. I just want your opinions on what other shoes I could wear with pants like these.

do you think it would look mad wearing them with these0417_8244_100.jpg with the irish weather?

The fit of the them makes me think they'll sit past your heels so flip flops wouldnt be a good look. It probably will have to be Uggs or something similar. But that's the problem with the D4 look IMO, it doesn't allow for any kind of originality or creativity, aside from the "ill mix my moose logo on top with this elk logo on bottom" :D

what about brown dubes?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Dubes with tracksuit bottoms? Lol for God sake. Sounds like something your dad would do when he's 60 to still try be cool. Sorry but that's worse than anything any scumbag would wear. At least the runners and tracksuit bottoms they wear are part of the same fashion group.

Dubes = Formal
    Tracksuit botttoms = Casual

I just threw up in my mouth :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

aliqueenb wrote: »
    .do you think these ones look as bad?

No.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,558 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

i'd wear a pair of gym runners with them because it would be the only time i'd be wearing sweat pants tbh.

hey just curious but are ye all guys?

and gosh i'm like sorry i started this thread your being so mean ha.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,558 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

the wimmen will say the same things only they'll sugar coat it :D

The Reebok Reign-Bows are great

reignbow_02.jpg?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

To be honest you should never as a rule wear tracksuit bottoms out of the house unless you are on the way to the gym, going for a run, etc. Those are more dreadful then most tracksuit bottoms and will look knackery with anything, flip flops will make you look like an escapee.

sorry just my opinion.

reignbow_02.jpg?
    ehh what?

Girl I know has them in white, they look class. But I guess you only wear dubes and uggs (just like it says in the encylcopedia :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

they just look knackery

1327_3150_130.jpg

So true.
    They even come with an in-built camel toe

WindSock wrote: »
    So true.

sorry what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

burn the pants and let bigons be bigons. even knackers would have second thoughts about wearing those!

sorry what?

Camel toe.cameltoe.jpg

i actually don't get it?

Google image- it, but make sure youre "safe search" is turned off :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

WindSock wrote: »
    So true.

lol :D

I see you're seeking advice from a female, listen to what everyone else on the thread has said: wear inside the house or in the gym. Runners are the only things that go with tracksuit bottoms.

Google image- it, but make sure youre "safe search" is turned off :D

ROFL can't wait for her next post!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Who on earth thinks Dubes are formal? I have no problem wearing dubes but I'd NEVER wear them to a formal event (unless it was at the yacht club).

You could try getting a pair of babychams, something like this:

http://www.office.co.uk/womens/babycham/babycham_velcro/20/2871/13006/1

Piste wrote: »
    Who on earth thinks Dubes are formal? I have no problem wearing dubes but I'd NEVER wear them to a formal event (unless it was at the yacht club).

They are certainly too formal to be worn with tracksuit bottoms which is what my point was.

Piste wrote: »

You could try getting a pair of babychams, something like this:

http://www.office.co.uk/womens/babycham/babycham_velcro/20/2871/13006/1
    yeah dubes aren't formal at all imao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I think these would augment them rather nicely.

stovelid wrote: »
    I think these would augment them rather nicely.
    joke i presume...

and ewww to the camel toe, ugh you freaks!

:D We aren't the ones looking to wear the Tight trackie bottoms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 625 ✭✭✭princess-sprkle

reignbow_02.jpg?

holy...
    I'm getting out of this thread before i go blind.