Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Random Waffle Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

stick-dan wrote: »
    when did you move to carlow, waterford is thataway ---->

Sure you live in all 3 counties... :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

Sure you live in all 3 counties... :P

yeah passport issues that cha gonna do? says im from wexford because i'm born there but lived all my life in carlow and am currently making the deise my new home. This all very confusing. But iarnroid eireann love the influx in cash from all my traveling.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭patrickc

did i see your goodself at top gear on saturday night? what did you think of it?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

patrickc wrote: »
    did i see your goodself at top gear on saturday night? what did you think of it?

me? No!
    Was some fúcker wearing my hat ????? :D

ShayK1 wrote: »
    me? No!
    Was some fúcker wearing my hat ????? :D

indeedin there was the hair and all

twas not I

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

Hi All,

I'm just new in Carlow a few weeks. Don't know anyone in the town and work in a very small office. Been looking in papers for groups and things to do but haven't seen anything good. Does anyone know any fun groups in the town. I'm 26 so something a bit fun and interesting.

HugoIrl wrote: »
    Hi All,

I'm just new in Carlow a few weeks. Don't know anyone in the town and work in a very small office. Been looking in papers for groups and things to do but haven't seen anything good. Does anyone know any fun groups in the town. I'm 26 so something a bit fun and interesting.

you could go to the boards beers in january, patrick seems to rule with an iron fist on that one :rolleyes:;)

tell him you really wanna go and ye can be best friends:):cool:

Thats cool man thanks. Once there's beer involved I'll be friends with anyone.

Any good places to hit in the town? :confused:

HugoIrl what kinda stuff are you interested in?

Tell us what you're looking for and we should be able to tell you where to go.

Well pretty much into just hitting the town having a good laugh, watching a bit of footie when its on. I'm pretty much open to trying anything really, what evers in town would give it all ago.

Have no real hobbies to speak of at the mo.

There seems to be a few of these threads popping up from time to time, so maybe i'll set up a sticky when i get the time of all the facilities that are available in carlow. Might be better for newbie's if we can just direct them to a thread where all the facilities are listed up. I know that we have one for events but i mean everyday facilities like all the pubs, bowling alley, cinema(if you can call it that),gyms, etc.What you all reckon, Think it would be beneficial?

twould be a good idea alright

That would be really cool. I have found really hard to find any stuff on line or in the local papers, other then aa meetings and flower arranagements!!!

I'm only working with one other person in the office and they're from kilkenny so not much help on the social front.

boards wont let me post :(

well in certain forums, but im not banned.

yes you finally got the bannage stick pointed at you

nope it's one of them database problems :P

i fecking hate xmas exams, still in them today what is the blooming point like....grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

don't envy you mate, but on the other hand you could be working all christmas like myself

going into the exam in 20min, then up from waterford to work in carlow tonight and tomorrow. And then facing assignments over christmas....i need a hug lol

I'm working the 24th through to the 30th all evenings so I know your pain.

good luck in the exam and maybe some female poster will give you hugs..;)

I feel sorry for you lads, off today till the 29th. Then off again for new years eve, real work starts on the 2nd!! :D

Did everyone have a good christmas...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

No.

:p

Will let ya know if I've a good time tonight ;)

good now that i'm off till the 5th
    HugoIrl wrote: »
    Will let ya know if I've a good time tonight ;)

had you a good one?

It was pretty good, sucks to be back in work again. Depression is hitting hard :(

good now that i'm off till the 5th
    muhaha i'm off till the 10th then not back to college till september :P:P

simpsons_nelson_haha2.jpg

muhaha i'm off till the 10th then not back to college till september :P:P

simpsons_nelson_haha2.jpg

but you'll be a dosser and i'll have my job:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭aynon

`did i just see paul "BYRNE!" walk by there?