If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Do Sligoians Have The Worst Accent In Ireland?

12346»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭wexican

Yes, oh go yes!
    wexford tow-in is anyway

ahh that's okay! "Howya hunnn....i'm quern tirreed. Shockin"

There a few wexford accents in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Irlbo

Hows about the Wickla accent,especially round Arklow or Avoca,just dreadful,like a cross between a Wexford/North of Ireland accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

The midlands has to be the worst accent in the country, I just can't stand it!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,911 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Drogheda is by far the worst. Ask one of them to say mars bar and prepare for hilarity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Mmyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrsssssssssss bbbbbbbaaaaarrrrrrrrrrr!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yes, oh go yes!
    strongr wrote: »
    Perfect **** the counter strike. Main event at lanparty.ie Tar and zone vs Kenny and shane

LETS GET READY TO RUMBLE !

It's ON. I have my Sligo accent ready and I'll be asking ya for a euro boi.

At least ye won't have to book a hotel that weekend..........as you'll be staying in hospital! OH NO HE DIDN'T! :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yes, oh go yes!
    What's the difference between kinetics ma and the hospital? I saw less wards in the hospital. :pac:

That cuts deep! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,412 ✭✭✭DenMan

Damn Jackeens!
    Yep...the Sligo accent really does my head in. The accent from those from the town (sure they know they are all culchies anyway :D) is awful. They speak very fast alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Irlbo wrote: »
    Hows about the Wickla accent,especially round Arklow or Avoca,just dreadful,like a cross between a Wexford/North of Ireland accent

Have to agree with you there!gross accent. The meath accent is very sexy! And i do kinda like the sligo one.