Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tips Thread (fancies go elsewhere) - READ MOD NOTE in POST 1 before posting!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭shmeee

maximo31 wrote: »
    Word was flying around work here yesterday for She's No Bimbo at Kempton 9.15 tonight. Don't know the source of the tip so wouldn't advise having a whole pile on it! The money does seem to be down alright though.

A friend told me about this last night, was 14/1 then, still 10/1 about in places.

I couldn't see the reason of the sudden improvement though. The jockey isn't exactly a one I'd favour either. These are the kind of "tips" I hate to be honest. Watched last race and was hard held till turing in and not given a hard time and eased down.

Timeform :
    "Thrice-raced maiden. 66/1, seventh of 10 in maiden at Chelmsford City (8f) 27 days ago. May do better in this company and is worth a market check."

• Registered Users Posts: 9,927 ✭✭✭thesandeman

Either some very good marketer/gambler is laying the feck on that horse or its going to win.
    I got it last night as well but nobody knew the original source so I didn't bother.
    I've put a couple of bob on now just in case. Could be interesting watching the movements as the day goes on.

As a matter of interest what part of the country are ye?
    I'm Galway. Just wondering if it's a localised rumour.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭maximo31

As a matter of interest what part of the country are ye?
    I'm Galway. Just wondering if it's a localised rumour.

I'm down in Tipperary. Word was about for it on Monday.

Yeah, wouldn't be a massive fan of this type of tip myself and wouldn't bet big on it but just said i'd pass on.......in case!!

I'm down in Tipperary. Word was about for it on Monday.

Tipperary also. Word about since early yesterday. Again original source Unknown.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Im in Dublin (thankfully) and have not heard this tip floating about :D

Slattsy wrote: »

Had 9.99e win @ 10/1 there. That's all I wanna have on this kind of tip.

shmeee wrote: »
    Had 9.99e win @ 10/1 there. That's all I wanna have on this kind of tip.

Im too OCD for that kind of bet, i'd have to make it an even 10e !!

Forgot to mention
    {strictly hurlers only}

Only lads that are crap at football play hurling ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

6/1 now. I will leave it be as the fav remains strong and you'd think a gamble would be in a handicap rather than a conditions race(no weight differential really) against older horses. Gl with it anyway for those following

BumperD wrote: »
    6/1 now. I will leave it be as the fav remains strong and you'd think a gamble would be in a handicap rather than a conditions race(no weight differential really) against older horses. Gl with it anyway for those following

And here comes the drift......

• Registered Users Posts: 23,827 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

3 gambles...not sure which i'd go for
    the second fav is very hard to back at the price even more so, beat three horses in four races :confused:

coral gave me a free fiver so stuck it on this, price is big and hopefully step up in trip might bring about some improvement

On The Huh 6.00
    9:15 Kempton - 14/10/2015
    Stake £0.00 (Free Bet £5.00)
    Estimated Return:£25.00

I've gone for Tangramm ew in the last at Kempton!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,924 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I've gone for Candesta in the last

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Backed the tip lads. Took the 8's earlier on and had a few quid to win.. The drift doesn't bother me, if it wins then it wins.

Edit.. 12's into 8's so far in the betting

GLTA

I think we have been done here with this tip, 16s on the machine.

Wait and see now.

fcuk, thought I had it

I've gone for Tangramm ew in the last at Kempton!!

:(

shmeee wrote: »
    I think we have been done here with this tip, 16s on the machine.

Wait and see now.

LOL

3rd last, and tried 100%.

What a odd odd gamble earlier.

That's €9.99 I won't see again. :p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,924 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Clareman wrote: »
    I've gone for Candesta in the last

:o

Decent jock would have won for me !

think that second fav may have been last :pac:

edit, 6th
    how did I miss that given it was all in slow mo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The lucky last is almost never lucky - by the end of the card esp an evening one everyone is tired and thinking about eating a single crisp! :p

That went well.! :o
    The only positive was it got a bit of chat back on the forum!!
    Apologies if anyone backed it.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Morpheus

down 2 euro with that "tip"

oh the humanity!!!!

That went well.! :o
    The only positive was it got a bit of chat back on the forum!!
    Apologies if anyone backed it.

There is an off topic thread here ;)

Ha! Fair point. I did advise caution mind!
    A mate who does get decent tips is supposed to text me one later once they have the money on but now i'm afraid to put it up here!!:o:)

No one is gonna turn up at your house with hurls!!