Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Slang terms for "sex" "kissing" etc....

• 13-12-2007 3:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭

So what are your favourites? If doesn't have to be just about sex - what slang terms do you use regularly?

What parts of the country is "shift" still used and is it still "met" in Dublin? As in "I met some fellah last night" in Dublin means you were snogging the face off some guy and possibly humping him......if you said it out weshhht however, it would simply mean that you bumped into/had a chat with some guy the night before.

Shag/Hump/Ride/Jump/F*ck/Bone..........what do ye say in your world?

F*ck is a favourite of mine of course.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

in my circle in Limerick "tass" would be a kiss "trim" would be oral and such and of course "mushu" would be getting laid.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

rape.

Oh... i think i misunderstood the question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

The ones I hear / say the most would be "score" for kiss and sex would usually be "bone" as crass as that is. Anyone ever heard the term "Pash" for a kiss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I do recall "shaft" being used as a term back in my youth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

I prefer sexytime:)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Read the Profanisaurus. That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Lawless_Samurai

rape.

Oh... i think i misunderstood the question.

Brilliant! :D:D:D

I've heard alot but my prefered choice would be

Bang- Sex

Score- Kiss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Stephen P

In my younger days I would have said "I'd giv her a lash" or "I'd give her a dart". Now in my more mature years I say "I'd make love to her" :o:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Screw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

stephen p wrote: »
    In my younger days I would have said "I'd giv her a lash" or "I'd give her a dart". Now in my more mature years I say "I'd make love to her" :o:D

Well done.... You've reached maturity...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Guru Maith Agut

Well if I didn't get the auld "jeckyll & hide", I'd have to have a "pedal & crank"!:eek:
    And no Quality, even at forty I haven't matured yet...... thank god!!:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

:o Here in Dublin in the 70s a kiss was known as a 'wear'.
    As in 'Did you get your wear off him?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

I've heard Dubs saying "I'd lash dat one ouvvit"

Charming :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Bit of Naughty Naughty time???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Stephen P

Quality wrote: »
    Well done.... You've reached maturity...

That's debatable :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

S*x.

Terry wrote: »
    S*x.

lol

Good one terry, never heard of that! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

MikeHoncho wrote: »
    The ones I hear / say the most would be "score" for kiss and sex would usually be "bone" as crass as that is. Anyone ever heard the term "Pash" for a kiss.

Yes, and i hate it. Stupid Australians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

In my circle, its just "shift" and "f*ucked".
    Charming of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I like snogging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

jester77 wrote: »
    I do recall "shaft" being used as a term back in my youth!
    You'd call a person shaft around these parts. Like "howya shaft, any craic"

Feek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 426 ✭✭roughan

l3LoWnA wrote: »

Charming :)

Ive heard Culchies say

"a roll in the hay"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

score, do, fcuk, use kiss a lot these days too, sexytime is a house favourite, lol

back in the day ye'd get, "ah, say (see) him ovar dar, would ya shift him would ya?" or "would ye go off wi' him?!"

Or ye'd "do him sideways" if he was a dead riode!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

Lengthing

Spearing

Pooning

knobbing

horsing

spear the bearded clam

how's yer father?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭ciano14

still hear meet these days
    and talking about a girl i'd hear "she's wet/damp" lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Yup heard that before,

Another overheard little gem would be

"I'd knock the mascara off that wan"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 473 ✭✭Ballerina

my country uncles and aunts were always greeted with a very confused look when they used to ask was i "courting" or "doing a line"

("but mam, why did they ask if i was a curtain??)

Le Rack wrote: »
    back in the day ye'd get, "ah, say (see) him ovar dar, would ya shift him would ya?" or "would ye go off wi' him?!"

Surely this was before your arranged marriage got you away from the halting site?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Statso

Down here in Wexford all i've ever heard people say is 'shift', 'F*ck' 'ride' 'shag'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 389 ✭✭Jamey

In Tuam, it's 'feek'.

"I was feeking her last night"
    "I'd love to feek her".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 500 ✭✭✭mc nuggets

biko wrote: »
    I like snogging

Don't we all ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Jigsaw wrote: »
    Lengthing

Spearing

Pooning

knobbing

horsing

spear the bearded clam

how's yer father?

All good, but the real funny line happened immediately after those...
    Jigsaw wrote: »

Back up home it's "Shift" and "ride" mainly...

Term I heard recently is "Mooching" for kissing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Hunt the sausage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

All good, but the real funny line happened immediately after those...

:D:D:D

Back up home it's "Shift" and "ride" mainly...

Term I heard recently is "Mooching" for kissing...

Must change that signature. Actually forgot I had it because I use a crappy theme for being on Boards. Must change that too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

My circle it's -

Sex: Nail (did ya nail her?), tap (you tap that sh1t?),

Kiss: Meet/Met or an innovative "kissed" (lol - who'd have thunk it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭....shell....

kiss - meet , score, shift
    ' o i was with whoever last night' we take that as met

sex - ride , screw , ****, fla , feek, bone , took the hole off her ,
    and then theres..'ooo id tap that' - id **** him

i only say...meet, scored and rode really...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

"Jiggy jiggy"

"Slippin her the salami"

And when she wasn't as "virgin" as you were led to believe... "It was like throwing a sausage up Main Street"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭....shell....

galwayguy just reminded me of another little beauty when a girl is far from a virgin....... ' it would be like throwing a sausage up patricks street'
    'id feck em pink'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

in my circle , its " meeting " as for kissing and " mount joy shower time " for s*x :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭auggie2k

"I'd throw a length into her" haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭david

Tubing... and when you give her a good tubing she might get blocked >_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭Thefirestarter

if the girl in question was 'bicyle' (she gets around for those who dont cop on to that), this is my own 1 "it would be like driving a mini up the port tunnel" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭pid()

shift == kiss

ride == shag

I RODE THE ARSE OFF OF HER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

i remeber kissing used to be ''meet'' they were dark days:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

In Mayo shifting is kissing
    In Cork meeting means kissing
    Ride is sex practically everywhere

Oh and i'd flah her, thats another one from cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

sex = fanny ****.
    oral = mouth ****
    anal = ass ****

etc...

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

score for kissing

bone, hump, ride, shag or sleep with for sex :):):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 389 ✭✭Jamey

S.I.R wrote: »
    " mount joy shower time " for s*x :rolleyes:

:D:D:D

Oh, it's been so long I forget about "feek" the Galway term.

You could either call a guy/girl a "feek" if you thought they were a roy-id or you could "feek" someone like "noway, did ya feek that feen? OH he's a f*ckin' feek, ur one lucky bure" "no!" "i bet ye f*ckin did" "I didn't feek him, I swear, he IS a feek, but I never feeked that feen" :D OH back in the day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

Oh, it's been so long I forget about "feek" the Galway term.

You could either call a guy/girl a "feek" if you thought they were a roy-id or you could "feek" someone like "noway, did ya feek that feen? OH he's a f*ckin' feek, ur one lucky bure" "no!" "i bet ye f*ckin did" "I didn't feek him, I swear, he IS a feek, but I never feeked that feen" :D OH back in the day!

That's STILL going in Limerick with the scobes. :D