Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

kissing after oral

• 19-11-2007 8:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

whats peoples opinions on ere about kissing after somebody has gone down on you? 2 weeks ago, a girl gave me head and was down there for quite sometime. she then, when the job was done, proceeded to carry on and started kissing me, as if nothing had happened. i found this very weird. the same thing happened with a different girl over the weekend just passed. anytime i have gone down on a girl, i usually drink a glass of water or have a chewing gum or something like that, just to be "polite"!!!

does anybody else find this weird? am i being selfish or is it the girls involved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭How Strange

Hmm, might have something to do with the fact that the girls are casual flings. I think its different when its a gf. Otherwise I'd personally be avoiding any kissing for a while after. But thats just me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Nelopee

That's normal.
    I always did that with my boyfriend...
    It was only after we broke up and I was telling my guy friend about some other guy I hooked up with that he told me some guys find that wierd...
    As long as she swallows properly then whats the problem?
    And no guy has ever washed their mouths out for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

My boyfriend has no problem with it, sure it's allswallowed anyway so it's not as if he can taste it or anything! I'd be pretty pissed off if he refused to kiss me after!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

I have no issue with it. I have partners who have not swallowed and kissed.

Plus afte what your partner has done, why dont you just look at it as a token of appreciation of what she has juts done. Its a bit more romantic than handing her the Listerine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

swallowall wrote: »
    whats peoples opinions on ere about kissing after somebody has gone down on you?

Absolutely nothnig wrong with it in my opinion.
    anytime i have gone down on a girl, i usually drink a glass of water or have a chewing gum or something like that, just to be "polite"!!!

I wouldn't find this one bit polite - and now, I don't know if I'm the weird one but if a guy stopped in the throws of passion to wash his mouth out or chew on gum for whatever reason, I'd find it rather insulting/strange to think he feels he needs to clean his mouth out after being down there :eek:
    does anybody else find this weird? am i being selfish or is it the girls involved?

I don't think anybody is being selfish. Different strokes for different folks. If you find it strange kissing someone straight after they've had your bits + cum in their mouth then that's fine, don't do anything you're not comfortable with...whatever girl you're with should understand....and I'm sure a girl who wasn't comfortable with it wouldnt be long telling you that. Although, I do think, in time, or when you're with a long-term girlfriend, you'll find these things less strange and just go with the flow....(no pun intended) possibly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

anytime i have gone down on a girl, i usually drink a glass of water or have a chewing gum or something like that, just to be "polite"!!!

does anybody else find this weird?
    It's not particularly weird to drink water after giving head, I often would if my cheek and tongue muscles were feeling a bit tired afterwards (though not without a bit of a kiss and a cuddle first - it's not like I'd just dive for the water right away).

Chewing gum is a bit weird all right.

Chewing gum is unattractive and ill-mannered at the best of times, but during sex?!

It's like the line about "I wouldn't kick them out of bed for eating crisps" only even worse. I don't think there are many people I wouldn't kick out of bed for chewing gum.

Still, YKINMK, BYKIOK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

This is the whole reason I'd never get into oral, giving or receiving, last thing I want to think of when we kiss is where her mouth has just been and I'd clearly rather not put my mouth in a similar place. But lets face it, if either partner goes down on the other I don't think the receiver can really then complain about them not washing their mouth out afterwards, kinda hypocritical is it not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

is it your mouth or hands that have more bacteria on them than down below? I can't quite remember.

Point being, that as long is everyone is washing themselves there should be no major issue with it at all. It's certainly not something I think twice about and having it any other way smacks of ignorance/selfishness to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

If you consider it good enough for her to put in it in her mouth then you should consider it good enough to be put in yours.... If not, its a selfish attitude IMHO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

SarahSassy wrote: »
    If you consider it good enough for her to put in it in her mouth then you should consider it good enough to be put in yours.....

Autofellatio ftw! :p:eek:

But yeah I'd agree it seems selfish. OP - Whats your major issue with it? Taste?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭syberspud

This is the whole reason I'd never get into oral, giving or receiving,

:eek: You're missing out there big time...the reason I love oral so much is cos it is kinda dirty...no denying it. I completely let myself go when I'm having sex - total freedom from manners, regulations and rules - that's part of the reason why sex feels so ****ing great. As far as I'm concerned, it's one of the few places left where society can't get ye! My advice is to commit to it - 100%! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

What about after they've done it to someone else?

cson wrote: »
    is it your mouth or hands that have more bacteria on them than down below? I can't quite remember.
    On average, both.

I would have thought hands myself, but im not willing to challenge Talliesin out of fear

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,555 ✭✭✭tSubh Dearg

I might have a slurp of water afterwards, mainly cause I'm not great at swallowing unassisted and it also helps to settle any gag reflex that might have kicked in, depending on how things were going.

But chewing gum?? At least water has a neutral taste, I'd imagine that the taste of mint (or god forbid cinnamon) mixed with the natural taste of head would just be gross!

Since people tend to have more than one sexual partner in their lives, you're only gonna wreck your own head with that attitude. Go wash your hands another 50 times and get over it.

syberspud wrote: »
    Since people tend to have more than one sexual partner in their lives, you're only gonna wreck your own head with that attitude. Go wash your hands another 50 times and get over it.

I assume they mean directly before they do it to you.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭auggie2k

I don't see the problem with kissing after it at all, I do it with my girlfriend and there's nothing wrong with it.

Some people seem to take it as a sign of the comfort you have with a person or the closeness... I kind of agree with that.

SarahSassy wrote: »

Thats what i meant, what are ye like syberspud :rolleyes:

I'm remembering back to teenage discos where the carry on was a bit less respectable

Heya, I'm a girl - swallow - but would have a bit of a well deserved rest & catch my breath & a bit of a cuddle (I would get kisses on the head) but I would keep away from him myself because I would want to go rinse/brush my teeth. Which I would usually go do after a few minutes. Then get kisses when I come back. Personally don't like the taste & also wouldn't be comfortable kissing him when my mouth feels in need of a gargle.

Don't quite follow you here...we talking threesome or something like that? I think it'd be fair to draw the line somewhere before kissing my girl just after she's given head to some other dude!! But would the fact that she was with some guy before and done all sorts of nasty **** with him in a previous relationship bother me? Absolutely not. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭neuro-praxis

farohar you're missing out my friend!

I think they meant that he / she was just after giving oral sex to someone else....

Not classy in my book and definitely no need to kiss them after - whats the expression?? Sloppy seconds???

Ah I getcha...well I dunno. I'd judge each situation on it's merits like..! :o

Hehe, classy stuff, sloppy seconds would be a fitting expression.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

Seems like a good enought reason to post this from "clerks"
    - That was Snowball.
    - Why do you call him that ?

Silvan made it up.
    It's a blow job thing.

What do you mean ?

After the blow job, he likes to have it
    spit back into his mouth while kissing.

It's called snowballing.

- He requests this ?
    - He gets off on it.

- Silvan can be talked into anything.
    - Why do you say that ?

Like you said, she snowballed him.

- Silvan ? No, l snowballed him.
    - Yeah, right.

I'm serious.

- You sucked that guy's dick ?
    - Yeah. How do you think l knew--

You said you only had sex
    with three different guys !
    You never mentioned him !

- Because l never had sex with him.
    - You sucked his dick !

We went out a few times.
    We never had sex, but we fooled around.

Oh, my God. Why did you tell me
    you only had sex with three guys ?

Because l did
    only have sex with three guys.

- it doesn't mean
    I didn't just go with people.
    - Oh, my God, l feel so nauseous !

I'm sorry, Dante.
    I thought you understood.

I did understand !

I understood that you had sex with
    three guys and that's all you said !

- Please calm down.
    - How many ?

- Dante, let it go !
    - How many dicks have you sucked ?

Shut up a second and I'll tell you.
    Jesus !

I didn't freak out like this when
    you told me how many girls you ****ed !

This is different. This is important.
    How many ?

Well ?

- Something like  37 .
    - What ? Something like    ?

- Lower your voice.
    - What is that-- ""Something like   "" ?

Does that include me ?

- Uh...   .
    - I'm    ?

- I'm going to class.
    - Oh, my God.

-    ! My girlfriend sucked  37  dicks!
    - in a row ?

- Where you going ?
    - Hey, listen, jerk.
    Until today, you never even knew...

how many guys l slept with
    because you never even bothered to ask.

Then you act all nonchalant
    about ****ing  3  girls.
    I never had sex with  37  guys !

- No, but you sucked enough dick !
    - Yeah, l went down on a few guys.

- A few ?
    - One of those guys was you.
    The last one, l might add.

Which, if you're too stupid
    to comprehend, means that
    I've been faithful to you since we met.

All the other guys
    I went with before l met you.
    If you want to have a complex, go ahead.

But don't look at me like
    I'm the town whore, because you
    were plenty busy before you met me.

Why did you suck their dick ?
    Why couldn't you sleep with them
    Like any other decent person ?

Because going down isn't a big deal.

I used to like a guy, we'd make out,
    and sooner or later I'd go down on him.

- But l only had sex
    with the guys l loved.
    - l feel sick.

I love you !
    Don't, I feel sick.

Every time l kiss you,
    I'm gonna taste  37  other guys.

- I'm going to school. Maybe later
    you'll be a bit more rational.
    - I'm    ! l just can't--

Good-bye, Dante !

Hey, try not to suck any dick
    on the way through the parking lot !

BTW - OP, she's sucking your dick dude, least you can do is kiss her !

Don't quite follow you here...we talking threesome or something like that? I think it'd be fair to draw the line somewhere before kissing my girl just after she's given head to some other dude!!
    Pretty much the point of a threesome.

Not my kinda threesome, madame. :D

BTW - OP, she's sucking your dick dude, least you can do is kiss her !

QFT

Not my kinda threesome, madame. :D

A classic :D

jaysus, didnt think there would be that many replies already!

to be honest, i think its rude not to kiss the girl after it and i have done it, but its happened 2 times to me now with 2 different girls in quick succession and i have found it a bit of a turn off. suppose, its cos i was in a long term relationship prior to this and my ex girlfriend was never comfortable with oral, both giving and receiving.

one of the main reason i asked was cos if i was returning the favour, i would never pop straight back up and kiss the girl, but thats just me.

while we are on the topic, would people like to receive good head or just have sex straight away? personally, and its already been said on ere, i think its dirty and would pick a blow job the majority of the time......think alot would also!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

My girlfriend doesn't like me kissing her on the mouth after I go down on her. And i give her unreal head! She's just squeemish about the idea of tasting herself. Fair enough, we still enjoy it immensely :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,358 ✭✭✭seraphimvc

afterwards wrote: »
    Heya, I'm a girl - swallow - but would have a bit of a well deserved rest & catch my breath & a bit of a cuddle (I would get kisses on the head) but I would keep away from him myself because I would want to go rinse/brush my teeth. Which I would usually go do after a few minutes. Then get kisses when I come back. Personally don't like the taste & also wouldn't be comfortable kissing him when my mouth feels in need of a gargle.

second!:D
    all my gf so far having the same attitude...now i am glad:) wasnt aware of anything weird until i read OP thread.tough call ,really.but if she wants to kiss me after that ,hell,i will go for it.now i feel dirty...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Rhiannon14

auggie2k wrote: »
    I don't see the problem with kissing after it at all, I do it with my girlfriend and there's nothing wrong with it.

Some people seem to take it as a sign of the comfort you have with a person or the closeness... I kind of agree with that.

Exactly, it's all about the intimacy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Spoony2

No issues with it what so ever...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

cson wrote: »

Point being, that as long is everyone is washing themselves there should be no major issue with it at all. It's certainly not something I think twice about and having it any other way smacks of ignorance/selfishness to me.

People always spew out that line but forget that it depends entirely on the types of bacteria/viruses as to if they are a threat, I always cringe when an advice columnist or sex therapist uses that line as it just shows how little they know of biology.

Mouth/throat: possibility of streptococcus (sore throat/flesh eating if you get a rare mutated strain), meningitis, glandular fever or cold sores.

Genitals: possibility of every STD in existance and quite a variety of bacteria, fungii and parasites since it's a warm dark area with moisture via sweat. (I don't care if they'll be able to reproduce in my mouth/throat/digestive tract, I still don't want them there, does the fact that the maggot will not survive make eating one any more appealing?) The fungii are only likely in cases where the person doesn't wash too well.

So the mouth having more bacteria is not really a comfort if you actually know much about biology and diseases, unless you're kissing a monitor lizard or canine (both prone to having rather nasty bacterial strains living in their mouths).
    kowloon wrote: »
    I've known girls who'd actually use that to get at a guy they were pissed off at (usually boyfriend soon to be ex-boyfriend), go give oral to some stranger then snog the lad they were pissed at. Not particularly smart IMO since who knows what the stranger might have to pass on to her.

But then the thing to keep in mind is the old joke:
    "Why does the dog lick his balls?"
    "Because he can"

So I don't think the average male has too much of a problem with kissing a girl who has his semen in/around her mouth since they seem to view the idea of giving themselves oral with some enthusiasm.

I know you guys/girls think I'm missing out but there's still plenty to get up to when you find someone (different positions, places, roleplays, fetishes, anal, etc...), so when you consider all that there should be plenty to keep you going a lifetime even if you leave quite a few things out.

i go down on the missus all the time...she wont let me kiss her after and makes me brush my teeth again,she dooesnt go down on me at all unless she knows i want sex and then i only want head for a minute untill i want to get inside...i wish and hope for an out of the blue monday night bj..and if she did give me one i defo wouldnt kiss her,dont want my lad anywhere near my own mouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I never even thought about kissing some after giving head or after they have done it to me, i just always felt it was natural to kiss someone all the time during sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Girls going down on guys - a courtesy swallow is all I would find necessary

Guys doing down on girls - probably polite to dab around the lips/mouth with a tissue or corner of the bedsheets ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Never thought of this before, just always kissed afterwards! As did he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

cornbb wrote: »
    Girls going down on guys - a courtesy swallow is all I would find necessary

Guys doing down on girls - probably polite to dab around the lips/mouth with a tissue or corner of the bedsheets ;)

Bedsheets/tissue? What's the back of your hand for? ;):D:p

I've absolutely no problem either way, never thought about it or worried about it, it's just natural to wanna kiss the person after!

jaysus, didnt think there would be that many replies already!

People just love talking about oral! :D
    while we are on the topic, would people like to receive good head or just have sex straight away? personally, and its already been said on ere, i think its dirty and would pick a blow job the majority of the time......think alot would also!

Are you saying you'd rather a grl just gave you a blow job without actually have sex? Would you return the favour and go down on her aswell? I don't really understand this. Again, I think it's a Dublin thing (and also posisbly a Galway thing.....?) When ye guys were younger was a blow job the next step after kissing someone? Like at teenage discos and stuff. Would a girl just give a guy head without receiving anything in return? Is that pretty normal? I think it's CRAZY!!

I've never given or received oral pleasure without both parties wanting to folow through with penetrative sex as soon as all parties are ready again.:rolleyes: Maybe that's just me though...

As a girl, I love when a guy goes down on me, but it's only ever during foreplay which is going to lead to sex, or after some penetration (yes! AFTER his bits have already been in there!) before the next round etc etc Same goes for blow-jobs, unless he's been REALLY good to me in the past and deserves a *surprise* BJ just coz he's a good little frustrated boy and I'm not in the mood really, then I could just go down on him for his pleasure alone and leave everything else out - but that would be rarely. But, mostly I've enjoyed oral sex that's intermingled with other foreplay and actual penetration. My ex used to go down on me, kiss me, lick me, penetrate me, go down on me again, kiss me all over, penetrate me, finger me, lick his fingers or put his fingers in my mouth, go down on me, finger me, penetrate me etc etc and so on and so forth until we both came together. He never wiped his mouth or hands or ran away to brush his teeth in the middle of it and by god am I glad he didn't :D

In my eyes, when two people are completely comfortable with each other sex should be both dirty (in a passionate, raw, dirty sex way!) and pleasurable. Should you not be enjoying yourself too much anyways, to notice whether you have cleaned your/her mouth out? I've never even thought about it!

Oh and about threesomes etc - My friend had a threesome with two guys and she gave one of them head while the other was penetrating her and then the lads swapped and all the while both were taking turns kissing her. I asked her about it today after reading this thread and she reckons none of them noticed as they were having too much of a good time.

Seriously though, if you think about hygiene too much you'd end up never having sex again, a simple kiss passes so much bacteria between two people I think you'd already have passed the point of no return when you decide to have sex! :eek:

Wow :eek::eek: you're a lucky gal l3LoWnA and I agree with what you said, I just didnt go into detail of why I had never even thought of it as being an issue before :D

Cathooo wrote: »
    Wow :eek::eek: you're a lucky gal l3LoWnA and I agree with what you said, I just didnt go into detail of why I had never even thought of it as being an issue before :D

I'm not patricularly Cathooo - he is an ex after all :rolleyes: Damnit! yeah, I know, I'll prob get a slap on the wrist for too much detail too.

Dont worry, I'm singing from the same hymn sheet, those were the days, not that I want him back ;)

Cathooo wrote: »
    Dont worry, I'm singing from the same hymn sheet, those were the days, not that I want him back ;)

Of course not - nor do I :rolleyes:

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

I don't understand the whole "washing" thing after oral......i mean, you expect the other person to go down on you and you won't give them a kiss afterwards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

if a guy expected me to wash my mouth out or chew gum after giving head and before kissing, you can be certain he wouldn't be getting head from me again!

i personally would be quite insulted if someone did it to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stratospheres

l3LoWnA wrote: »
    Same goes for blow-jobs, unless he's been REALLY good to me in the past and deserves a *surprise* BJ just coz he's a good little frustrated boy and I'm not in the mood really, then I could just go down on him for his pleasure alone and leave everything else out - but that would be rarely.

I don't get this? I love giving my boyfriend bjs, even if I don't always get something in return!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭smartypants

l3LoWnA wrote: »
    As a girl, I love when a guy goes down on me, but it's only ever during foreplay which is going to lead to sex, or after some penetration (yes! AFTER his bits have already been in there!) before the next round etc etc Same goes for blow-jobs, unless he's been REALLY good to me in the past and deserves a *surprise* BJ just coz he's a good little frustrated boy and I'm not in the mood really, then I could just go down on him for his pleasure alone and leave everything else out - but that would be rarely. But, mostly I've enjoyed oral sex that's intermingled with other foreplay and actual penetration. My ex used to go down on me, kiss me, lick me, penetrate me, go down on me again, kiss me all over, penetrate me, finger me, lick his fingers or put his fingers in my mouth, go down on me, finger me, penetrate me etc etc and so on and so forth until we both came together. He never wiped his mouth or hands or ran away to brush his teeth in the middle of it and by god am I glad he didn't :D

ok i have to stop reading this stuff...its giving me a boner in work! :eek: