If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Victor wrote:
    Someone must have a collection - these 3 together on the same street.
    I've seen it around Rathmines

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

Not spotted today, but early last year - LP5000S Countach at Ken Lawford Motors Dublin.

LP5000S-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Ernie Ball

No pics, but yesterday I was overtaken on the Merrion Road by a new M6 that made a fearsome sound when the driver put his foot down. Five seconds later I was overtaken by a DB7. Then an 07 Carrera 4S. Another day in Dublin 4. Ho hum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭eljono

I got up close and personal with a black 07 Maserati Gransport on Saturday. Didn't get a spin it though but it was beautiful. Some sound from the engine....
    19" wheels, red calipers, chrome front grill and a savage interior. It was on Des Cullen's website recently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

a gransport in des cullens? u sure it wasnt sport and classic?

edit: nice pic of the countach!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭eljono

Sorry, that came out wrong. When I got home that evening I checked it up online and it was on Carzone with Des Cullens details on it. I think it was about 150k or something

never saw that countach, wonder why he didn't have it on his site or carzone...

Cayman S
    dsc02159lz0.jpg

and this trash
    dsc02155fb5.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Funxy

steve06 wrote:
    never saw that countach, wonder why he didn't have it on his site or carzone...

It was never for sale. Its in a private collection and was just being stored/attracting customers there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,796 ✭✭✭el diablo

steve06 wrote:

and this trash
    dsc02155fb5.jpg

wow, that is disgustingly ugly. I hate boy racer's cars (and boy racers)...:mad:

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,819 ✭✭✭✭Victor

steve06 wrote:
    I've seen it around Rathmines
    No, this was between Heuston and the Zoo. There is a 1970s Lincoln in Donnybrook though.

one of the lads on octane.ie posted this beauty..

dsc00293ce5.jpg

that m6 cabrio is a great find, wonder if theres any irish ones yet

just looked at octane.ie and found this pic (i didnt take it)

tdc wrote:
    just looked at octane.ie and found this pic (i didnt take it)
    ye I saw that too

is anyone going to see the ferrari drive on tuesday??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭whicawha

Where does it start in Dublin?
    Edit, I found this :)

this thing is startin at 9:30 at the lord mayors house on dawson st., dublin which is right at st. stephens green. the lord mayor and the italian ambassador for ireland will b kickin it off and the convoy of ferraris will b gettin a garda escort out of the city to hopefully avoid some traffic. the actual details of the route i think r to b given in a pack on the morning and will b meeting for lunch somewhere at 1:30. charles hurst r havin an italian food and drinks reception for anyone invited at their dealership on boucher rd (think this is 6:30pm) but not sure wot time convoy will b arriving in belfast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Mac 3

With regard to the M6 convertble above, I'm nearly sure there's a black one here in Limerick..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,567 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

Anyone notice the rear wing damage above the wheel on this? Aaggh!

Cayman S
    dsc02159lz0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,796 ✭✭✭el diablo

Mac 3 wrote:
    With regard to the M6 convertble above, I'm nearly sure there's a black one here in Limerick..

hmm, in Limerick? are you sure? :rolleyes:

Orange pilled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Apologies for the poor quality - lousy camera phone

BMW M6 in Sandyford
    M6.jpg

911 Turbo - you should hear this thing idling
    911Turbo.jpg

DB5 - could not get a better photo :(
    DB5.jpg

Cormic wrote:
    Apologies for the poor quality - lousy camera phone
    hey, considering the amount of people saying "i saw" without any pictures im delighted to see some nice pics, especially the 911tt

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 44,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Cormic wrote:
    DB5 - could not get a better photo :(
    DB5.jpg
    Whilst heading up to Belfast last Friday, I passed a DB5 at the border, heading Southbound. Looked very sweet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,241 ✭✭✭drdre

tdc wrote:
    theres a blue lamborgini gallardo spider on wicklow plates

Theres a big difference between a WW and WH plate

Wicklow people have some of the most luxurious cars like astons, range rovers,ferrari's,lambo etc. Where as a WH reg just looks tacky :)

drdre wrote:

Wicklow people have some of the most luxurious cars like astons, range rovers,ferrari's,lambo etc. Where as a WH reg just looks tacky :)
    i thought the gallardo is on WW plates?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Funxy

People live where they live. There is rish people in WH as well as WW you know :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

What does a license plat matter? Is that the equivalent of badge snobbery?

Whats this about a Ferrari day thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭TJJP

drdre wrote:

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭TychoCaine

jozi wrote:
    What does a license plat matter? Is that the equivalent of badge snobbery?
    I was phoning around dealers a couple of months ago looking for ballpark prices on a trade in. Several Dublin ones asked me what county it as registered in, saying a non-"D" reg would impact the price.

Gary

well, D reg cars hold value the best, WW, KE, MH actually hold quite well too... DL drop value fast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

TychoCaine wrote:
    I was phoning around dealers a couple of months ago looking for ballpark prices on a trade in. Several Dublin ones asked me what county it as registered in, saying a non-"D" reg would impact the price.

Gary
    I've heard that before alright. Crazy really