Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Grass @ €10 per gram

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

irishbird wrote:
    the lovely police done a friend of mine who had enough smoke for max. two small joints and when he went to court, the judge was told he had enough for 8 joints. they are scabby feckers with their smoke those Guards

A fellow I know was arrested with half an ounce or 14 grammes when asked by the judge what he was doing with this he explained it helped with his epilepsy

the judge kindly dismissed the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,718 ✭✭✭The Mad Hatter

ballooba wrote:
    is inflation really gone that bad?

Grammar...hurt...brain...

Tha Gopher wrote:
    So as you can see, the game isnt as profitable as it used to be. However after nearly disappearing for some time pills seem to be making a comeback, and coke seems to be on its way out in Dublin to a small extent (not down the country mind, its the opposite, its grown huge within the last year)

I would tend to agree. I have see alot more pills taken at parties now than coke. The general feeling is it is overpriced crap.

I ****ing hate being around people who are taking coke. The conversation is always one sided.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭SMERSH

As a non-druggy I find this very educational,
    Please continue. :D

Yes I am learning more here than from watching The Bill. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

cost of good weed in ireland not bush weed or glass / sand weed although ****ers will try charge ya the same price

7grams : €75-80
    28grams : €300-350

252grams / 9 ounces : €22-2400

1000grmas / 36 ounces : €6-7000 if ya buy just one kg

this is street prices in dublin

alot of small timers are selling weed in 5grm bags for 80€

I realise it depends who you know and all that but the avaerage price good weed is going for in Dublin at present seems to be 150 an ounce, going on the average in several different areas. To be honest, of the people I know who smoke weed, the vast majority would laugh someone out the door if they tried to charge 300+ for an ounce of even top top quality stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

ronoc wrote:
    I would tend to agree. I have see alot more pills taken at parties now than coke. The general feeling is it is overpriced crap.

I ****ing hate being around people who are taking coke. The conversation is always one sided.

Pills=cheap,enjoyable,happy,loved up buzz.
    Coke=paranoia-inducing,agitated,arsehole-making rubbish that costs the earth for bad product.I remember seeing people with charlie not letting each other go out of the room for fear they were having a crafty toot on the sly,or all sitting around talking about "good" coke they had years ago and wondering how many more lines they have left before they have to go to the ATM for more cash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Skip Work!

Piste wrote:
    So much maths in this thread! More drugs would really liven up the ol' JC/LC!

"The Gardaí seize 50 Kilos of Cannabis, each kilo worth an estimated €10,000, calculate the cost of cannabis per gramme, then convert to ounces and calculate the cost of that, adding on a cut for dealers and "friends-of-friends". Subtract the appropriate amount for gardaí completely bullsh!tting about prices"

Lol!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭cheeky_guy

Solid hash was/is sold in imperial measures...1/4 oz or whatever.
    But skunk was /is usually sold by the gramme. More potent, a gramme might last you a few days. €10 a gramme for good skunk aint cheap, but it's not unreasonable.
    Used to be 70 sterling a quarter for skunk, but cos people couldn't afford to shell out 70, they started selling by the gramme.
    Well, that was the case where I came from anyway.

Big B you havent got a CLUE what you are talking about! 10Euro a gram for goods skunk IS cheap in Ireland it usually works out 15Euro ish per gram!!

And as for 70 Sterling, skunk is dirt cheap over in the UK so much so that no one ever bothers smoking hash. It costs 160 sterling for an ounce in England. Fact!!

And as for Degsy with his 9 ounces every 12 weeks from indoor growing?? Lol i think that fella's been smoking just a bit too much!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Piste wrote:
    So much maths in this thread! More drugs would really liven up the ol' JC/LC!

"Jhonny scored a kilo of dank sh*it from his mate mike who was on the run from the pigs. Jhonny has a gram a day weed addiction and a more serious $50 a day meth habit.

The going rate for a gram of weed in Jhonnys 'hood is $8. Calculate how long Jhonny can maintain his drug addled lifestyle given his current weed supply?

For extra marks calculate how long Jhonny can maintain his lifestyle factoring in a meth binge every 7 days in which
    $120 of is meth consumed in a single session?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,491 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I thought this was an ad...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Degsy, read the charter before posting here again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭big b

cheeky_guy wrote:
    Big B you havent got a CLUE what you are talking about! 10Euro a gram for goods skunk IS cheap in Ireland it usually works out 15Euro ish per gram!!

And as for 70 Sterling, skunk is dirt cheap over in the UK so much so that no one ever bothers smoking hash. It costs 160 sterling for an ounce in England. Fact!!

And as for Degsy with his 9 ounces every 12 weeks from indoor growing?? Lol i think that fella's been smoking just a bit too much!! :)

Cheeky right enough.:rolleyes:
    Maybe your cheeky demeanour has led you to deal with people who rip you off, or maybe you only buy such small amounts that you're paying top whack.
    I don't know, cos I don't know you, or the national averages. That's why I finished my post by saying "well, that was the case where I came from anyway"
    You might be right about prices in England - more people growing brings prices down. So does buying larger ounces rather than grams or quarters.
    You also seem convinced that Degsy's figures are wrong. What, pray, do you base that assumption on? Do you know the size of the growing area he's talking about? The type of set-up?

Or do you just like making random comments in the hope of getting attention?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

i spoke to a gardai about this in detail, forensics work it out based on weight and potency because in court after the unnamed summer music thing i went to someone in courts weighed the same but accoridng to the gardai "it was a suspicious brown like squdegy substance which upon detailed inspecction turned out to be cannibis resin" anway it was obsivally barneys rubble from amsterdam or some sort of pollin, and that person was finned more than someone who just had a bit of soap but the same weight

also, when working out with large amounts the gardai go to the lowest, the gardi said that they break it into the smallest it would possibly sell for which sadley 1/8th to them is about 30 (pound) so work that into euros and those who buy the stuff can do the math, then you get how many 1/8th are in the 50k and x by 30 pounds then convert into euro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

cheeky_guy wrote:

So Ive heard alright. Most smoke in the UK is actually UK produce, I read a report some time back that said that while UK grown was only something like 10% of the total in the mid 90s it now accounts for 60%, theres been a few raids which found huge weed farms being run by Vietnamese gangs in the countryside. Soapbar on the other hand has dived towards the 20% mark.

The UK/Irl was truly fcuked last summer, the disappearance of soapbar from these islands last July-August coincided with some of the biggest UK hauls of homegrown. There was many a wall climbed :D

The whole thing also brings up the 10 year mandatory for more than 10k worth of drugs. Very few people actually get that sentence (even if they do theyd be released after 7 odd). But im surprised nobody has yet brought a case to the European courts arguing that the sentence i unwarranted as there is no way in hell the stuff was worth 10,000 (at least for the individual in question in terms of personal profit)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Gonzo_Fiend

slipss wrote:
    I realise it depends who you know and all that but the avaerage price good weed is going for in Dublin at present seems to be 150 an ounce, going on the average in several different areas. To be honest, of the people I know who smoke weed, the vast majority would laugh someone out the door if they tried to charge 300+ for an ounce of even top top quality stuff.

Sorry dude but that is totally wrong. I think you are confusing hash with weed. If your mates are only paying only €5 a gram for weed then I want to know their dealer!

Good quality skunk (ie all bud) is +€10 a gram. €300 an ounce is a normal GOOD deal for quality grass

Sorry dude but that is totally wrong. I think you are confusing hash with weed. If your mates are only paying only €5 a gram for weed then I want to know their dealer!

Good quality skunk (ie all bud) is +€10 a gram. €300 an ounce is a normal GOOD deal for quality grass

'Fraid I'm with Slipss more than yourself on this one. Around the Northern suburbs, it's usually divided up into €50 bags, and these are in and around the 3.5g - 5g mark. He's also correct in saying that somebody asking for 300 ballons for an ozzie would get a nice, healthy "Geddafookouttahere" for their troubles. This is the going rate for the primo stuff BTW. Having said that, a lot of homegrown is very close in terms of quality nowadays, so it's hard to tell sometimes.

As for the crappy stuff.....all dry with loads of branches and seeds and stuff.....load of crap and is rarely seen anymore. Same with soapbar, thank god. The disapearance of that crap and the surge in both popularity and availability of decent, affordable grass is the greatest thing to happen in this country in a long time. No more diesel-soaked, headache-inducing muck.

@ The O.P.........€10 per gramme isn't that bad, and certainly is nowhere near as bad as the usual "Templemore mark-up" associated with other stuff, as has been pointed out with E's and other class A's.

[unrelated funny story] We were in 2nd year and a cop from Fitzgibbon St. Garda station came in to talk to us about drugs. Over the course of his lecture, he warned us that the dealer's were lacing the hash with Heroin, in order to get people hooked. (this was circa 1994). A kid from one of the local, less affluent areas puts up his hand and says "sorry Guard, but no-one....and I mean NO-ONE in Dublin is giving away free Heroin"[/unrelated funny story]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

if I was the type of person who bought weed, I'd be buying it for 300 an ounce. Dear enough, yes.. but it would be nice stuff... except for that last batch I might have purchased which (it is conceivable) could have been grit weed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

The disapearance of that crap and the surge in both popularity and availability of decent, affordable grass is the greatest thing to happen in this country in a long time. No more diesel-soaked, headache-inducing muck.

WTF Does smoking this stuff really make someone this stupid?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

tuxy, are you seriously telling me you value economic growth, peace processes and larger breasted young women over cheap, potent weed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Lol, BP don't confuse petrol with diesel, and I don't confuse hash with weed. My mates tend not to buy one gram of weed at a time (because all my mates are law abiding citizens, of course) so I couldn't say weather they would pay over 5 a gram for a single gram or not. But they certanly pay nowhere near 300+ for an ounce, or 200+ for that matter, and they (don't, because it's illegal) buy the best weed available. But like I said, i guess it all depends on who you know and all that jazz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Spyral

right lads bottom line how can i make E1000 fast off dope ? :P

slipss wrote:
    Lol, BP don't confuse petrol with diesel, and I don't confuse hash with weed. My mates tend not to buy one gram of weed at a time (because all my mates are law abiding citizens, of course) so I couldn't say weather they would pay over 5 a gram for a single gram or not. But they certanly pay nowhere near 300+ for an ounce, or 200+ for that matter, and they (don't, because it's illegal) buy the best weed available. But like I said, i guess it all depends on who you know and all that jazz.
    I just have to highlight that bit because some people are stupid enough to believe everything they read on the internet.

"But garda, I read on boards.ie that it's legal to buy weed if it's less than 1 gramme".
    Yes, well boards.ie was wrong. See you in court on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,491 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Terry wrote:
    I just have to highlight that bit because some people are stupid enough to believe everything they read on the internet.

"But garda, I read on boards.ie that it's legal to buy weed if it's less than 1 gramme".
    Yes, well boards.ie was wrong. See you in court on Monday.

And bring some Mods with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

I don't think that's what he meant =/

What I took from that was Slipss jokingly saying, between discussing what his friends buy, that they don't (of course) buy drugs at all (because that would be bold)

'm open to correction though...

tuxy wrote:
    WTF Does smoking this stuff really make someone this stupid?

Nope, but not smoking it makes you anally retentive and oblivious to sarcastic exaggeration.

Edit1: forgot this......... :)

Edit2: Passive is right. He was saying that IF his mates were not law abiding citizens, and were involved in the purchase of illegal herbs, they would prolly be buyiong in quantities larger than 1g.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 ezone

quoting $hifty

" 'Fraid I'm with Slipss more than yourself on this one. Around the Northern suburbs, it's usually divided up into €50 bags, and these are in and around the 3.5g - 5g mark. He's also correct in saying that somebody asking for 300 ballons for an ozzie would get a nice, healthy "Geddafookouttahere" for their troubles."

5g for 50 euro = 10 euro per gram

28 grams per oz = 280 euro which is close to 300 euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭galah

The whole discussion is pointless - the value of any seized amount of drugs is - wait for it - zero.

Simple.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

'Fraid I'm with Slipss more than yourself on this one. Around the Northern suburbs, it's usually divided up into €50 bags, and these are in and around the 3.5g - 5g mark. He's also correct in saying that somebody asking for 300 ballons for an ozzie would get a nice, healthy "Geddafookouttahere" for their troubles.
    So they are selling 3.5-5g for €50 and 28g for €150 on the northside?

How the hell does that work?

~€300 an Oz is the going rate for primo quality weed here, not €150 as guys like slipps are claiming. Maybe they are thinking of this schwag that is going round?

cheeky_guy, read the charter before posting here again.
    I suggest everyone else do the same.
    I'm gonna start handing out bans for any further breaches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭cheeky_guy

I only wrote that to prove Big B wrong Terry!!