Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deals for Boardsters

• 03-07-2007 12:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭

Hi guys,

We are launching some new deals for Boardsters here at the shop in Phibsboro.
    Basically it runs something like this...

1) €5 off every product (not applicable to accessories or vits and mins)

2) Free Protein Bar OR shaker with every purchese over €50

3) Free Olimp glycogen recovery formula (1kg bag) with every two purchaces of Olimp products -> www.olimp-supplements.com

4) Bring some friends and get a free tub!
    If you refer 4 friends to the shop and each of them spends €50 or over - you get a FREE tub of whatever you bloody like.
    If you are interested in this, drop in and leave your user name with us. Everytime a friend comes in they tell us who referred them and we stick a gold star at your name, collect 4 gold stars and you've got yourself some free goodies.

You must give us your user name when you come in to avail of these offers!!

PS we now have gloves, hooks and belts on sale from as little as 16.99.

175 Phibsboro Road
    Phibsboro
    D 7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Jon wrote:
    PS we now have gloves, hooks and belts on sale from as little as 16.99.

Picked up all the "gloves, hooks and belts" I'll ever need in Amsterdam this weekend. Some in black patent leather and other's in scarlet red..

Jon I'll drop in sometime when I'm passing next.

Btw, a plug for Jon's shop and not saying it as a mate. But you won't get better advice (free) and lower prices on Suppliments etc than in this place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Money Shot

I know you gave the address, but I know Phibsboro pretty well and can't remember ever seeing the shop or a shop like it up there.
    Is it near the church, or down near the fire station end ?

Oh yeah, and what are your opening hours ?

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

Its across the road from Dr. Quirkeys , Two of three doors down from the new solicitors office(the old bank!) and its got a very very blue front...really hard to miss like!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,571 ✭✭✭daymobrew

eh is that hovering over the church??

If it is then its kinda close...

If you're standing at Doyles( i think thats the name of the pub)on the corner, cross the road so you're standing outside the solicitors office and its only a few doors down!

The 4, 19, 19a, 83 etc stop right outside it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Money Shot

Thanks guys - know where it is now.
    Cycle past it most days - just never noticed it before - probably had my eyes on the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

lol yep its a very blue shop front alight, we've 'caused' a couple of fender benders outside during rush hour, basically the young lads stop in the traffic and gaze over at the shop and then they drive into the back of the car in front - can be quite entertaining on rainy days :D

Thanks Mairt, pop in anytime you around!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,571 ✭✭✭daymobrew

Malteaser! wrote:
    eh is that hovering over the church??

If it is then its kinda close...
    St Peter's Church is left of the marker - at the junction of North Circular Road and New Cabra Road (orange and green roads).
    I though that Dr Quirky's was down towards McGowans pub, the south side of the junction.

The DTO Journey Planner shows 175 Phibsboro Road as being right at the crossroads.

I'm really really crap at road names...but if you're at McGowans turn left, back towards Phibsborough as opposed to Broadstone, and its on the opposite side of the road.

If you have your back to the fire station, go to your left and walk for about 5 mins - we across the road from the arcade place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Or what you could do is go to phibsboro and when you get there ring 01-830-8673 and who ever picks up the phone should be able to give you directions from where you are;)

jsb wrote:
    Or what you could do is go to phibsboro and when you get there ring 01-830-8673 and who ever picks up the phone should be able to give you directions from where you are;)

Now thats a good idea!

nice to meet some of you guys yesterday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭whitelightrider

Jon wrote:
    nice to meet some of you guys yesterday!

Hey Jon,

Wont be able to refer any guys to the shop in Dublin but there will be a few of us in Galway placing orders online. Deadly site and top class products.

G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Jon wrote:
    Now thats a good idea!

I know rocket science:D

Hey Jon,

Wont be able to refer any guys to the shop in Dublin but there will be a few of us in Galway placing orders online. Deadly site and top class products.

G

Thanks Gordon, make sure you let us know in the message box who you are and i'll throw a few extra's in ;)

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Jon,
    Can we PM u for advise before we purchase? I need to get something but not 100% sure, or should I say I think I need to get something!! ;)

Absolutely Yop, not a prob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭darraghw

Hi Jon do you have bsn cell mass in store?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Fair play Jon.

I know it's no secret that I'm a big fan of the store, but I think this thread shows exactly why I feel the way I do.

Not only do ProNutrition have the best projects, they also have the best give aways!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 allabouttone

sweet deal! can't go wrong with that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Aedh Baclamh

Check your inbox Jon when you get a chance, thanks.

Thats on its way to you Aedh, if not tomorrow definately Monday!

Thanks mate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,178 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

Hi Jon,

Do those deals you state apply to people buying goods onlie. I was going to buy 2 Olimp products online for approx €80 therefore would I get not only €5 off but also the protein bar and the extra olimp product.

Rgds
    Billyhead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭darraghw

Hi jon, do you have BSN cell mass in store? Would the nutrition x stuff cell X be similar?

billyhead wrote:
    Hi Jon,

Do those deals you state apply to people buying goods onlie. I was going to buy 2 Olimp products online for approx €80 therefore would I get not only €5 off but also the protein bar and the extra olimp product.

Rgds
    Billyhead

Hi mate, they're only in store deals but I'll gladly lob a protein bar for you if you're getting some stuff. Let me know through PM if you are and I'll look after it.

thanks man
    Jon

darraghw wrote:
    Hi jon, do you have BSN cell mass in store? Would the nutrition x stuff cell X be similar?

we actually don't do cellmass, the closest would be Universal Storm

http://www.pronutrition.ie/products.php?action=product&id=13

We also have in a dextrose and taurine matrix that you add to your creatine monohydrate, its orangle flavour and is €20 for a 1.5kg tub. Hope that helps.

@Hanley - your owed some freebies mate, alot of your mates have been in recently. Call by when ever suits:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Laslo

Cheers Jon, I've added your banner by the way!

Just wondering about the meal bars as well. Do you have the nutritional information on the site? Have you received any feedback on them?

Jon wrote:

@Hanley - your owed some freebies mate, alot of your mates have been in recently. Call by when ever suits:D

Haha awesome, thanks!!

You know now it looks like I'm only backing you because you're looking after me tho???

The really funny thing is people acting like you owe them something for being their customers.

The simple fact of the matter is they came to you because you're doing the best deals around. They wouldn't have come to you to buy stuff if you were charging more than their previous supplier, and you can be sure they wouldn't stay with you if they weren't getting great value for money.

But like YOU clearly still owe them something.

Kinda strange alright!

In fairness to you though, you bring a local lad you've supported us from the off. Its tough when a few heads crack together to start a business in the beginning and in the spirit of this thread you've already accomplished yourself a deal :D
    I like to think its our protein bars that have you strapping 225kg over your shoulders :cool:

man i wish this chest infection would let me sleep :eek:

Jon wrote:
    I like to think its our protein bars that have you strapping 225kg over your shoulders :cool:

Those Animal Snak bars are way too bloody tasty.

I blame you for the fact I was 95kg in clothes today :s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭wasabi

Get well soon Jon.

And when you do, remember to put those Proteon bars up on your site :P
    Actually, do you have those in at the moment?

(oh and I also blame you for my weight :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Tiesto

hey jon
    Is there no possible way of extending this offer to online purchases aswell?
    maybe including our username in the order form or something?
    cos i can never make it to the shop .Simply too busy and i do my ordering online.

hey jon
    Is there no possible way of extending this offer to online purchases aswell?
    maybe including our username in the order form or something?
    cos i can never make it to the shop .Simply too busy and i do my ordering online.

Hi Tiesto,
    We can't do them online because the prices are fixed, we'd have to un-do all the fixed pricing on the entire site.
    Sorry about that mate.

Jon wrote:
    Hi Tiesto,
    We can't do them online because the prices are fixed, we'd have to un-do all the fixed pricing on the entire site.
    Sorry about that mate.

well if you start doing it now... :)
    haha i kid.
    No problem at all.

Actully if you ring your order in, I might be able to something or just PM me without going through the site - might be workable that way depending o what your getting.
    Let me know if that helps.

Jon

cool cheers chief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Hey Jon - just wanted to know if the special offers on the website are available in the shop?

I called in there a couple of Saturdays ago, but the guy there was only 'minding the shop' for a couple of hours so didn't know anything about discounts :(

joker77 wrote:
    Hey Jon - just wanted to know if the special offers on the website are available in the shop?

I called in there a couple of Saturdays ago, but the guy there was only 'minding the shop' for a couple of hours so didn't know anything about discounts :(

He's a balloon, always remember - big muscles = small brains :D

Deals are available in the shop too!

Jon wrote:
    He's a balloon, always remember - big muscles = small brains :D

Deals are available in the shop too!
    ha ha - would you say that to his face? he was fecking HUUGE!

Grand so, in fairness he tried ringing you about it (I was looking for 2 tubs of Big Whey for 90), but he couldn't get hold of you so I just grabbed a single tub.

ha ha - would you say that to his face? he was fecking HUUGE

probably not :o:D

I do be teachin classes on Saturday so I can't be got on the phone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,187 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

might have a look at these if I decide to start supplementing this summer. how long you thinking of letting this offer go for Jon?

What are the shops opening hours for future ref?

Sangre wrote:
    might have a look at these if I decide to start supplementing this summer. how long you thinking of letting this offer go for Jon?

For the next few months anyway.
    What are the shops opening hours for future ref?

11 to 6 except Fridays - closed at 5ish

Introducing Activita;

We've a handful of these new products just in and as an introductory offer we're putting together;

Muesli Gainer - 1200g, carbo caomplex and whey concentrate complete breakfast (coconut favour)

& 120 caps of Crea-Alka (creatine monohydrate caps with addd D-ribose)

+ a shaker

only 39.99 for Boarsters!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Aedh Baclamh

Alright Jon, any idea when to take that Olimp stuff pre training? 1 hour? 30 mins?

Took some last night for training and was pretty impressed with it.

Is that the Carbo?

I've had good results taking it about an hour before hand and throughout

Seeing as though the reviews of CARBO are so good:-

FREE BAG OF CARBO with Creatine Monohydrate 1300g only 34.99 (in store only)

AND...

ok i've 3 tubs of Thermobol here... i know i know its maximuscle but i really want to get rid of them.
    they sell at 44.99 (as most of their stuff is over priced!)
    We'll sell each tub for €20 or 3 for €50.

I hope everyone thats been in has had good results so far!
    Remember only those who qute their user name will avail of these offers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭p-nut

Hey Jon what are the shop opening times??

I drove over one saturday to stock up on RAM and the shop was closed but it didnt have any of the barriers up??

If you don't open on saturdays, and i place an order tonight, is there a chance i might have it by monday??

cheers