Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What invention do you want to happen ?

• 22-06-2007 10:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭

Genetically modified grass. (Lawn). It grows to 25mm and stops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Xylem

I would like a tree that kills cackling magpies.

I also want a Hoverboard.

And you ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

My post shows up first.

This should be moved to the paramormal forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

smashey has powers beyond our control, not even the Paranormal heads could fix it. :)
    Hoverboard would be cool (<3 Back to the Future). A meal in one tablet and an inflatable laptop would be handy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

An anti jibberish program for online forums.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

I'd like a machine that breaks everything into atoms and then transports all the atoms to another destination and then pieces them back together. Some kind of transporterer, if you will.

But here's the very cool bit- it'd work on cars so, instead of having to overtake, you'd just press a button and end up in front of the slow fecker in your way.

Then again, you may as well just transport yourself to where in you going in the first place and leave the car at home.

Oww

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

a device that allows you to stab people in the face over the internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

has to be the time machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

00112984 wrote:
    But here's the very cool bit- it'd work on cars so, instead of having to overtake, you'd just press a button and end up in front of the slow fecker in your way.
    Oww

Couldn't Kit in Knight Rider do something like this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Mawg

A machine that reverses the effects of human-caused climate change :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

A machine that can turn poo into gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

A machine that reverses the effects of ageing. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

I want a TARDIS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Xylem wrote:
    I also want a Hoverboard.

I was gonna say that. Back to the Future like a mutha ****a, I've been wanting one since I was 7!

I'd also like some sort of pill that will just make you stop puking and feel alright for those nights when I've foolishly drank a litre or so of vodka...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

I want Bill and Ted's phone box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Jaysus that'd be a good one as well! Stationnn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Cyberdine sytems model T101!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

Hamburger Earmuffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Hoverboard, Time machine and transporter. As mentioned above. And mechanical wings that attach to my back that enables me to fly. plus some sort of a jet engine I can attach to my feet, that enables me to fly faster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 electrode

Silent velcro from Garden State would be cool..not all that useful but it would be cool to see it!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭intheknow

Microwave Bed...8 hours sleep in 3 minutes ! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

The star Trek style "Replicator" sort of covers most things. Once you have one of them all you have to do is program it to materialise something out of thin air, or maybe convert matter into other matter. That would make it the ultimate recycling machine.

Anyway just have to be careful Microsoft do not start programming food software for it or we would be eating a mouthfull of bugs :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭aCA

Hoverboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭l3rian

jetpack, with autopilot

holodeck, quark style

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

I want a TARDIS

Damn straight.

The motorbike from M.A.S.K. that turned into a helicopter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭rogue-entity

A Zero Point Module from Stargate. Near-Unlimited Energy.

Or a device to grab eircom by the tits and twist em till they get off their arse's and give us proper broadband.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Transporter/replicator would be nice

Beard repressor tablet so you don't have to shave would be good too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭im_invisible

you want a hoverboard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

a machine that enables men to understand wimminz... not gonna happen, I know, but we can still hope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

A wife remote control, it doesn't have to be sophisticated, all it needs is one button marked "STFU"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

a machine that give sligo rovers 3 points evry week would actually sort everything for me!

the machine that helps us understand wimmenz would be nice as well!

pesky wimmenz:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

you want a hoverboard?

Not too bad but would require its own footpath. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Jrembin

Rimjob machine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

I'll take a holodeck or a replicator please! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Self-removing trousers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Little-Devil

DonJose wrote:
    A wife remote control, it doesn't have to be sophisticated, all it needs is one button marked "STFU"...

:D i see that one take off. You would be bigger then Bill Gates himself.

I would like to see someone plant a memory in your brain, so anything you read or learn etc you will have it in your memory word for word and it would also help after been on sauce the night before, no flashbacks :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 694 ✭✭✭wush06

one for DONJOSE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Beelzebub

The one that makes me a billionaire.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Hehe, good one Scientist! I would like a device that could translate animal noises or the machine that Uncle Herb made in The Simpsons for translating what babies say!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I would like to see someone plant a memory in your brain, so anything you read or learn etc you will have it in your memory word for word and it would also help after been on sauce the night before, no flashbacks :rolleyes:

It would make exams piss easy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭damonjewel

A hassle deflector. With different modes work/wife/kids/arsehole in pub/beggars/salesmen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭The Freeman

has to be the time machine.

second that................oooooooooor actual meals in tablet form that you an pop in to a microwave a.k.a. 'the fifth element......mmmmmm chiken!

or a teleporter!

or a 'bunny boiler detecter'

or a device like the one in 'eternal sunshine of the spotless mind' that erases your mind of your partner that you break up with, that would be handy!

damonjewel wrote:
    A hassle deflector. With different modes work/wife/kids/arsehole in pub/beggars/salesmen

Already invented. It's called a gun. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

The money/calculator. I say calculator cause thats how it would look, you type in a figure and its prints that amount of money.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Holodeck, replicator, time machine. Money calculator(>_>), Some sort of device that means avreil lavigne will stop aging as long as she has regular sex with me.

This is all I ask.

Holodeck, replicator, time machine. Money calculator(>_>), Some sort of device that means avreil lavigne will stop aging as long as she has regular sex with me.

This is all I ask.

And quits singing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

and quits talking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭8k2q1gfcz9s5d4

a machine that grants me everything i ever want!!!!! :p

That's a fleshlight you're looking for :p