Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Akon humps 14yo girl in india

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

That video is quite shocking, even to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭0ubliette

Shes 14?! :eek:
    EDIT
    didnt see the video..yeah, thats pretty bang out of order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

Who the hell is Akon?

EDIT - watched vid
    ok that is seriously just wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Fúckin hell!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,289 ✭✭✭gucci

is this site trying to promote this story or slur him for doing it? its shocking and they pictures of the girl posing under the video are trés dodgey too...why would they have these pictures up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Well, seeing as Akon sings like a girl, they had a lot in common. He's intrumental in bringing both Alvin, and the Chipmunks back in vogue, most of his hits have the classic cartoon characters chirping along with him.

[Biggest waste of Music/Radio Time/People's Money in the last 5 years IMO]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭insafehands

Can't really say it's his fault...

Everyone there was supposed to be o18; it wasn't his responsibility to check for ID?

She's hot too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Adding insult to the injury, Akon announced the contest was a fake.

Good thing she wasn't a goldigger, he is apparently broke.

Can't really say it's his fault...

Everyone there was supposed to be o18; it wasn't his responsibility to check for ID?

She's hot too...
    Treating any girl/woman like that is disgraceful. He was practically dragging her around the floor ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭insafehands

Blowfish wrote:
    Treating any girl/woman like that is disgraceful. He was practically dragging her around the floor ffs.

She didn't seem to mind...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Is anyone else having trouble viewing the video? Im clicking on the link for it but I keep just getting the still picture :confused:

xzanti wrote:
    Is anyone else having trouble viewing the video? Im clicking on the link for it but I keep just getting the still picture :confused:
    Scroll down ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

xzanti wrote:
    Pigheads sister encountered the same problem, I fixed it for her though. The official name of the problem she was having was "Being a girl".

Pighead suggests calling your brother/father/boyfriend to give you a helping hand. As a thank you, you can make them some cookies.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Pighead wrote:
    Pigheads sister encountered the same problem, I fixed it for her though. The official name of the problem she was having was "Being a girl".

Pighead suggests calling your brother/father/boyfriend to give you a helping hand. As a thank you, you can make them some cookies.

Yes thank you for that Pighead ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

That girl seriously didn't look 14.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭beans

Had to laugh when I read this in the article:
    Akon, a self confessed Muslim...

The shameless cad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Hmm, by the title I thought he actually shagged a 14 year old girl. He dry humped one on stage - thankfully that was all he did! I am less disgusted than I was as I opened this thread. It's still fairly sick though, in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Self confessed Muslin :confused:

What the hell does that mean?

That girl doesn't look 14.

Maybe the OP meant West Indian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

i blame the parents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

seansouth wrote:
    Self confessed Muslin

Media attention whore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

in fairness to him,

the girl shouldn't have been there if only 14
    the girl did not look 14
    the girl volunteered

he's still obviously a sleeze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

seansouth wrote:
    Self confessed Muslin :confused:

He\'s ticked another box on the What Upsets White America list.

I cannae view the links contents fully,nor do I want to methinks.
    Rappers!ugh!rabble!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Jesus, get over it.
    I doubt he knew she was 14, and molestation is much too extreme a word to use. It's just to get the audience excited. He probably does that to someone every night.
    There are far worse things that could have happened to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Surely those gigs are 18's? If it she was there illegally, he's hardly to blame and you can assume that he didn't know she was 14. In any case, his music is shite and he's the worst vocalist I've ever had the displeasure of hearing tbh. I hope he gets hung for this, just so it eliminates any possibility that I'll hear his music in the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

Its not entirely his fault.... that girl does not look 14. Yes he is a sleeze but we pretty much knew that already

What I want to know is where that site got the rest of the pictures of the girl..... some of them are not from that night?

I dont think its Akon being the attention whore here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Never mind convicting him of a paedophilic act, how about someone gives him the chair for crimes against music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

there is a video further down where he does the same thing to tara reid. Seems to be part of the act.
    and then if it was meant to be over 18s then who let her in.

Tbh
    smacks of going to an eminem concert and complaining about bad language (loose similie)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭veXual

If it was India would they not be burning effigies of him by now, I mean in light of the whole Richard Gere fiasco!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

daveirl wrote:

India, trinidad. Its irrelivent of where it is.

But looking at the pictures, the girl in question does not look 14 at all. I would have put her at atleast 18. Also what were here parents thinking buying her a top like that?

Also the tara reid video on the page (above the embedded video) if you watch it you can clearly see she does not mind it at all, untill he really starts going at her like a sex crazed dog. Then she quickly jumps off ans skuttles away.

Bold akon....Bold...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

He's another R Kelly in the making.. Personally I can't stand Akon. He sings like a bitch, sings songs that bitches can relate to, and he acts like a bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Yes he is a sleeze but we pretty much knew that already

Apparently quite a nice guy according to some folks in work who have met him.

His music isn't exactly to my taste but the whole thing smacks of a good old mountain being made out of a molehill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Even if she was of age, its fairly bizzare

He was dragging her around like a rag doll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Zombrex

chump wrote:
    in fairness to him,

the girl shouldn't have been there if only 14
    the girl did not look 14
    the girl volunteered

he's still obviously a sleeze

Have to say I agree

I'm all for womens rights and not objectifying women and all that gay stuff, but I've seen hi-res pics of the girl and she does not look 14.

And she seemed to be enjoying it all at the time. Of course she was promised a holiday to Africa (which unknown to the contestants was a fake competition that Akon runs in all his concerts) if she "danced like a 'ho"

Of course that isn't to say that Akon isn't an idiot, which he clearly is.

Anyone who thinks conflicts diamonds were invented to sell the movie "Blood Diamond" isn't exactly the sharpest tool in the shed. He also plays up the fact that he was a low level drug dealer (despite coming from a relatively middle class family) and sings the line

Girl you know my pedigree,
    Ex-dealer, used to move phetamines

Yes Akon, that is what pedigree is :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Zombrex

The-Rigger wrote:

That is Akon doing a bad attempt at Jamacian Dance hall style moves

He has always reminded me of the guy in every cool group who hangs around with all the cool people but who just doesn't really get what is cool himself.

He just always seems to look like he really doesn't have a clue what is going on around him and just copies things like a monkey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

The star managed to convince the ladies who made their way onstage that they were taking part in a global contest and that they could earn a fabulous grand prize trip to Africa if they won.

He also promised to upload the footage onto a popular Internet website.

Seven girls took up the challenge, including Alleyne, only to discover that there was no trip and that Akon was "Africa".

I pity the Fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

The-Rigger wrote:
    Even if she was of age, its fairly bizzare

Ya know what bosco?

Quite alot of women like to be thrown around behind closed doors ect ect. Dosent matter if thats on stage, its what he would have liked to do to her i suppose.

And buffy, these people that met him. Are they twats too ? Coz Mr Akon is certainly a muppet of the highest calibre.

Conflict diamonds made up. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

He should sue the girls parents for allowing her to go to the gig. I mean now he is being called a child molester .... the trauma of it must really be affecting him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I'm happy to say that I have no idea who the hell Akon is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Nor do I but I believe a great injustice has befallen him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭kmick

Yawn. Is this news

Oh good, I thought I was the only one there for a minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

kmick wrote:
    Yawn. Is this news
    Is this a news site? Since when?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭Plissken1

Anti wrote:
    http://www.hollywoodgrind.com/?p=5355

Oh jesus. What is becometh of teh world !1!!!!one!!!1eleventyone1!1

YAWN ... is that it ? dry humping some slapper ?

Don't you know we are all desensitized now by TV and the Media, because people are constantly trying to out do each other, in order to gain our attention. Its a vicious circle, and we are the victims not the attention seeking girl. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Pighead wrote:

I thought you were a female tbh :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Spanky-s wrote:

Because his name is Pighead? Oh dear Spanky, that's very anti-female of you. I'm so proud. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭dame

Haven't a clue who he is either.

14 yr olds shouldn't wear stripper gear.

Rappers should show a bit more respect for women, whatever age they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Rap wouldn't be rap if they were talking about buying flowers, the core element of it is Guns, Bitches and Bling. Although when Akon tries to pull it off, it just sounds so so wrong...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Spanky-s wrote:
    That would explain the saucy PM's Pigheads been getting from you all year.

Although it doesn't explain the one where you wanted me to send you a picture of my pecker which you claimed you needed for "Research Purposes"
    Hmmm the plot thickens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I too have no idea who this entertainer is. Must check it out.