Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Funny Side of Religion

• Moderators Posts: 51,713 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

tumblr_m1bqkp9NTi1qbomo2o1_400.jpg

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,232 ✭✭✭✭Penn

CramCycle wrote: »
    When a thesis starts with "Hello, my name is...." It is not a thesis, that is all.

Very funny though.

Haven't read it all, just skipped to the last page for his conclusion, which included such gems as "There are some evidences that the earth is young" and "The population of the earth today doubles regularly"

"The population of the earth today doubles regularly"....

"The population of the earth today doubles regularly"........

What?

tumblr_m1bkv1ib691qigccso1_500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Penn wrote: »
    Haven't read it all, just skipped to the last page for his conclusion, which included such gems as "There are some evidences that the earth is young" and "The population of the earth today doubles regularly"

"The population of the earth today doubles regularly"....

"The population of the earth today doubles regularly"........

What?

If every woman has two babies....

• Registered Users Posts: 33,232 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Galvasean wrote: »

"The population of the earth today doubles regularly"

And rapidly reduces before the sun sets I'm guessing? :eek::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Galvasean wrote: »

Four you mean.

Wouldn't it be potentially higher depending on the interval they are talking about?

If it was every year then the mother would have to have twins one year, followed by quads the next and so on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

I'm sure he's referencing the well known fact that a group of humans placed near some stale bread will begin to multiply exponentially.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Well what if they had the babies today! :pac:

*Pacman smiley added because it appears that some posters are taking my last post seriously

• Registered Users Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

iUcr9.gif

d7W5G.jpg

Jehovah knows his sh1t!

by Dmitri Mendeleev, Russian Bigamist.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭robindch

2 Samuel 7:28: "Thou art that God, and thy words be true."

197406.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

Jernal wrote: »
    AonRyXDCEAA13sz.jpg

What does god have to say on feminism?

500full-alanis-morissette.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭oldrnwisr

eoin5 wrote: »
    What does god have to say on feminism?

1 Timothy 2:12

wQ3G1.jpg

I have the music in my head. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

oldrnwisr wrote: »

Verily I did gurrr :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭fitz0

I was humming it for a good 10 seconds before I saw the text.

jesussaves.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Feck off, I'm grand.

ACXIq.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭legspin

wQ3G1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭Improbable

561326_344963892220636_100001210831038_994942_529782518_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

BlitzKrieg wrote: »
    that has to be shopped!

I know I'm jumping back a few pages but...

Course it is, would Fox miss a chance to put the boot into a Muslim?

Possibly an oldie.

PCb8n.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Satan looks a lot like David Bowie.

tumblr_m1h7yunBvi1qfs0hxo1_500.png

Blaphemer Jeremy Clarkson is the latest persecutor of christians, so saith the Telegraph:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/religion/9149386/Jeremy-Clarksons-blasphemy-is-just-everyday-language-says-BBC.html
    Telegraph wrote:
    The Reverend Graeme Anderson said Mr Clarkson had "trivialised and cheapened" Christianity with outbursts of "God Almighty" and "Jesus wept" on his show. Mr Anderson, 52, wrote to the broadcaster to complain but was told by the BBC that some offensive words and phrases had become everyday language and there was "no consensus about words that are acceptable".

The vicar of St Mary's church in Radcliffe-on-Trent in Nottinghamshire said he would avoid the motor show in future, accusing the BBC of double standards where religion was concerned. "I think Jeremy Clarkson is one of the most articulate people I have ever heard, and I loved watching his show. I thought Top Gear was great before this," he said. "But on this occasion, I found his comments very, very offensive and I think many Christians would also. "They belittled, trivialised and cheapened Jesus Christ and Christianity. I was really quite surprised as he is a BBC presenter and it is blasphemous."

[... ]

referring to God as God Almighty as had "trivialised and cheapened" Christianity?? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Clarkson should count himself lucky, if he were here he'd be done fir blasphemy.

Christ on a bike!

tumblr_m1gdskD6ud1qlh1nvo1_500.jpg

If this isn't 'shopped, then I'd like to hear even one catholic put their hand on their heart and say that Ratzinger's clothes sense is simply fabulous, m'dear.

197719.jpg

He's a regular Worzel Gummidge :pac: