Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GJP/DIT : €500 Added Student Freeroll, Feb 22. $25 to all players!

• 28-01-2007 9:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭

FREEROLL
    €500 ADDED
    $25 ADDED FOR EVERY PLAYER

1. Who is running the event: Green Joker Poker and DIT Poker Soc.
    2. The purpose of the event: Semi Commercial/Semi Student Gambool!
    3. Date and Location of event: DIT Aungier St, students union area, Feb 22, Thursday
    4. Registration and Start time of event: Reg 12 noon, start 1pm, poker from 10am.
    5. Any prerequisites: Yes, all players must set up a real money Green Joker Poker Account. $25 dollars will be added to this account for taking part in this freeroll tourney.
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc): Register a real money account on Green Joker Poker and turn up on the day with your username.
    7. Type of Tournament: Freeroll with €500 added , NL Hold-em with rebuys and top up.
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc.: FREE ENTRY with 5 euro rebuys and top ups.
    9. Cost of registration: free, just set up a green joker poker account.
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: All 100% going into prize pool with 500 added.
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. 500 minimum, plus $25 added to your Green Joker Poker account.
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.: unlimited rebuys for first 4 levels.
    13. Starting Chips: unconfirmed.
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.: unconfirmed
    15. Blind levels: all levels included.
    16. Blind timeframes: 20 mins all the way through.
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): all cash , being paid into your online account.
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: last few tables, very good!
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: upon request.
    20. Is there a tournament director: mike lacy
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.: TD.

comments and suggestions anyone? still alot of time until this tourny so we can tinker if needs be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Will you still be able to use GJP's sign up bonus if you're given 25$ by them?

Looks like great value - any chance of a bigger than normal starting stack?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

is this open to people with accounts already?

I think a 10k starting stack with 1hr blinds would go down nicely jeff..... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Sounds like a nice tournament. Shall try my best to make this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Some answers:

1: If you already have a GJP account you can play and will still get the $25.
    2: You will be eligible for other sign up bonuses.
    3: The $25 is NON withdrawable.
    4: Jeff has a help sheet for those who have any problems signing up.
    5: You do not need a credit card to deposit or withdraw but you are better off using one if you have one.
    6: You will have to make a phone call to setup account without credit/debit card or neteller. Ask Jeff for help sheet in this case.
    7: This is strictly students only bar a couple of bounty players who will be invited by GJP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭DITTag

FO Jeff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

DITTag wrote:
    FO Jeff

Up there with the best responses i've seen.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

DITTag wrote:
    FO Jeff
    mods please delete.

im with Phantom Lord with the10k 1 hour blinds...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Shortstack wrote:
    1: If you already have a GJP account you can play and will still get the $25.
    I've never been paid to play a tournament before :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭fiddlesticks

A nice slow freezeout structure would do nicely that you can tinker about with at the end if any of us go deep!!:D maybe 40mins with 8k stack... Final table in Jackpot?? 30quid buy-in maybe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

a little bit of extra info...

How to register

1: Go to www.greenjokerpoker.com/static/download.shtml and download the Green Joker Poker Software and install it.

2: Run the GJP software and click the register button to create a username – DO NOT include spaces or special characters – Letters & Numbers only.

3: Once you have a username click the cashier button and the click the ‘create a real money account’ button. You will then be taken to a screen which will ask you for your name, address, credit card details etc. Input all the required data and once you have finished you will be ready to lodge money and play.

If a message appears telling you that you cannot create a real money account then go to step 4.

At Green Joker Poker you can deposit instantly using Visa/Mastercard/Switch/Laser and neteller. You can also send money by wire transfer but this can only be credited on weekdays between 10am and 4pm once the funds have been received. To Use this facility please email support@greenjokerpoker.com.

To Set up an account without using a credit/debit card or neteller you must phone

Customers calling within the UK phone:
    (freephone) 0800 5870500.

Customers calling from Eire phone:
    (freephone) 1800 90 50 50.

4: If you get a message saying you cannot create a real money account it means that you have an account set up with another provider on the network we use such as Paddy Power, Victor Chandler or Doyles Room. This means you have to go through a slightly different real money set up process. Firstly you will need to go to www.bluesq.com – at the top of this page you will see a button to ‘register now’.

Click this button and follow the instructions to set up a bluesquare sportsbook account (Bluesquare provide the cashier function for GJP and hold all the players money).

5. Once you have set up your Bluesquare sportsbook account log into GJP and click the ‘manager’ button. Once a host comes online ask him to link you sportsbook account to your poker account. Once this is done you are ready to play.

How to get your sign up bonus

1: Click the ‘chip promotions’ button

2: Enter the deposit code for the bonus you wish to aim for. ( You must clear the bonus requirement in 30 days )

Bonus Code Bonus Amount Action Points needed
    gjp500new $500 75000
    gjp150new $150 20000
    gjp50new $50 6000
    gjp25new $25 2000
    gjp10new $10 500

Other Bonuses

At Green Joker Poker we reward our players for staying loyal and playing regularly on our site. You will also get the following benefits:

1: A percentage of the amount GJP makes from your play is put into a fund which you can use to enter live tournaments. See the promotions page on www.greenjokerpoker.com for more details.

2: For the more regular players we have a loyalty payment scheme, if you accumulate over 50,000 action points within a month you will receive a payment into your account relative to your play. This is in addition to the fund for live tournaments.

3: There are regular tournaments that you can enter with your action points to win cash prizes.

If you ever need help with anything to do with Green Joker Poker please email support@greenjokerpoker. If you need 24 hr assistance urgently the click the ‘manager’ button within the GJP software.

Cashing Out

You can cash out using Visa/Switch/Laser or neteller for free. If you deposit by Mastercard or wire transfer you can only cash out by wire transfer which has a £15 fee/

ideally we want about 100+ runners for this so can everyone who emailed everyone they know for the NSPC email everyone they know again. Email me at ditpoker@gmail.com or send me a PM and i'll send you the email we have sent to our members. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭smartblaa

On reading this, Im wondering.
    Is this a "no-quible bonus"?
    Or is this a crappy "earn $25 if you stake (enter ridiculous amount here) on poker" ??

mods please delete.

im with Phantom Lord with the10k 1 hour blinds...

wtf? I meant Freezeout(FO) Come on!!!!:rolleyes:

i know... Tag doesnt normally do jokes but when he does they`re probably....

Yeah!! Thank you so FO Jeff!!!:D :D

smartbla... $25 added... once you play this live freeroll and have registered an account (obviously you wont get the 25 added if you dont have an account to add it to)

this will not be freezeout... but in true DIT fashion i promise a playable structure.

EDIT: and everyone who wants to, add the "Play the student freeroll, €500 added and $25 added to your GJP account... click here for details!" thing to your signature! go on... GO ON!!!!

People, this is in less than ten days.. set up your GJP accounts, and make sure you set up a real money account... now, who is running the book for this?? shoutman!??! goodluck2me!?!?

i will run a book if noone else is. to make it easy everyone is even money, bets must end in multiples of 1 and must be in full euro amounts none of this cents busniness.
    i.e. 31euro on dit poker etc.

ok, setting up a real money account without a credit card is tricky but do-able in only a few mins. my account is all set up now. can people who are attedning this post up their username so i can give mike a list. cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,161 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Set it up there,
    didn't long, I had to go the blue square sportsbook route, was grand then just ping a manager and have account name or number ready, set up for neteller, so i better get that sorted, see you on thurs Jeff

mellor can you get on to bolton st lads and see if they can email members about this (although i suppose if there's only 20 of us its probably easier to win!). i put posters up in bolton st there last night so might be SOME interest from there.

i got the laptop out one tues and showed the thread to the lads, ill get on to the lads and get an email sent around, anything you want to say it in exactly,
    or just tourney details and telling peopkle to register on GJP beforehand

• Registered Users Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Jeff do the html code for that sig link thing and I will add it to mine...

Play the student freeroll, €500 added and $25 added to your GJP account... click http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055047094 for details!

do the rebuys taken go on top of the 500, so expected prizepool is about €600

yea, its 500 added. say we get 30 players (i reckon it will be alot more) and average spend is 10 euro on rebuys (i reckon it will be alot more), the prize pool will be well up over 800 (i reckon it will be alot more).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

There are a lot of play money accounts that look like people signed up for this. If it is because you do not have a credit/laser card then follow this process to make it a real money account:

Phone 1800 905050 and ask to create a sportsbook account without a credit card. Make sure they understand you do not have a credit card and if the customer service rep says they can't do it without a card ask them to speak to their supervisor as they can but it is only done for GJP customers.

Once you have the sportsbook account set up note the 8 digit acc number and log in to GJP. Click the manager button and ask the host to link the acc.

Thursday is my weekly gamble day at the moment so who is up for some cash games/stt's before this.

gambool... is luckbox-ross playing this?

to all those who are playing... if you play and want to get paid, you MUST have a real money account. If you win €300 euro and don't have a real money GJP account, you will not get ANY MONEY, the €300 will be re-distributed amongst the field.

yeah id say so. do you know if you can use the same card for two seperate accounts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭fiddlesticks

Im thinking if it would be possible to set up GJP a/c's on the day if possible?? I have a feeling people will want to this if they want to set one up.