Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free Hugs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Brilliant, big hug fan here also. They can turn a crappy day into the best day ever. Hugs for all.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

I love hugs. : D/-<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭gonker

That is just brilliant. thanks for sharing:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Came across this the other day on filecabi.net. I love heartwarming stuff like this.

Can't remember the last time I was hugged though. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

*sniffle* it brought a tear to my eye.

I LOVE HUGZZZZ... i'd love one now!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

trilo wrote:
    I LOVE HUGZZZZ... i'd love one now!:p

[hug]Trilo[/hug]

That any good to ya???? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭JungleBunny

* Hugs Everyone, especially Dragan for this brilliant post *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

Dragan wrote:
    [hug]Trilo[/hug]

That any good to ya???? :)

ahhhh just right, all snuggly and warm!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

I was expecting the Jackass where the guy puts poo on himself and offers hugs.

This is a little more moving I suppose...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭BlueSpiral

I did a speech on hugs in public speaking, and I put this as a reference in my speech.:)

Hugs are the best.

I love this video. I can't understand why the police banned them from doing it.

Best bits are the skateboarder doing their trick and then hugging the dude, or the girl hugging the police officer.

Would be fascinating to see if you can pull off the same thing here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭NoDayBut2Day

I love hugs. They make me happy. ^_^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭DarthWraak

hugs FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭whitelightrider

Had a crappy morning until I saw this. Top class Dragan. Makes you feel good inside. :)

I love this video. I can't understand why the police banned them from doing it.

Basically they would have gotten some complaints about it, maybe off shop owners or other business in the area so they had to step in. The joy of living in a country with an actual petition system means that once a petition is accepted as legitimate, maybe due to a possible infringement over basic rights etc, that enough signatures means you can get back to hugging people and maybe brighten up someones day.

I would be well up for giving that a go on Grafton St and seeing what happens. I reckon i would simply get laughed at or given abuse, but i reckon i could get one hug out of it!!!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭hobie

Really good vid ..... I like the music too .... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭free2fly

That brought a tear to my eye! Brilliant! Thanks for sharing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Lust4Life

Awesome!
    Everyone knows how this gal feels about hugs!
    Warm and fuzzy 24/7!!!

Hugs to all!

L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Ruu wrote:
    Brilliant, big hug fan here also. They can turn a crappy day into the best day ever. Hugs for all.:)

Me too! hugs ftw.

Couldn't have put it better myself Ruu :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

Dragan wrote:
    I would be well up for giving that a go on Grafton St and seeing what happens. I reckon i would simply get laughed at or given abuse, but i reckon i could get one hug out of it!!!! :)

Yep would be worth a go though wouldnt it and see what happens :).. any chance of a boards free hugs day?

In fact i am changing my sig :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

Grafton street, hmmmmmm what about the skangers??
    youd need body guards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

stevenk wrote:
    youd need body guards

Maybe, but it is one of the best feel good threads i have seen.. totally made my day

stevenk wrote:
    youd need body guards

TO be honest, i'm more than able to take care of myself should people want to act up a little.....but i have faith in the power of hugs to turn any situation around! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

gonker wrote:
    That is just brilliant. thanks for sharing:D

x2

Class vid.

Such a good video, I need a hug!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭Chakar

Thats not a bad idea, I could get it started in UCD it would quite popular actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Awwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!
    Was linked from marksuttonie's sig.
    Bless!
    So cute!
    Why did I have to look at this on a weepy day though? Already sobbed through My Girl earlier and Becker of all things too, but now this?
    Christ, it's so cute! *sniffle*
    I need a hug!
    /looks around for willing participants (where'd the dog go?)

I need a hug!
    /looks around for willing participants

ahem...
    I need a hug!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Since everyone seems so giving in this thread.

Anyone one wanna give me some money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Hugs are brilliant - spent yesterday getting lots of hugs from my brothers gorgeous 3 year old goddaughter - need more hugs :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

With names like kittenkiller and Irish Grumpy tis no wonder yiz need a hug!
    :D:D:D

I need a hug this morning - my hair is finally falling out from the chemo - luckily smccarrick is on his way home to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Hi Cathy, I usually don't do this in public but

HUG

jsb wrote:
    Hi Cathy, I usually don't do this in public but

HUG
    Thanks, I did not think that I was going to get upset over this, it is only hair, but just means that I will not be able to forget about it for a while. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

That is class! I love hugs. Hmm must find someone to hug!

Music is cool too. :D

Btw, Cathy I think you're amazing! Really really amazing! I really hope everything works out for you! :)

CathyMoran wrote:
    I need a hug this morning - my hair is finally falling out from the chemo - luckily smccarrick is on his way home to me.

Heya Cathy,

really sorry to hear that. When i was 18 a friend of mine was diagnosed with a brain tumour, and the Chemo would really kick his ass....he was a crazy metal fan and had this savage long hair which started to fall out. I think at times he felt that was worse than the tumour. :)

You may notice that i was using the past tense there, well to fill you in it's not because he passed away, it's because he has since become a yuppie and cut his hair!! :D

Anyway, keep fighting and you'll win....no one seems to say it but people do survive this type of thing all the time. We're all here for computer hugs whenever you need them

[hug]Cathy[/hug]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

So dragan, will we be seeing you on rafton street with a sign anytime soon? You could charge people 20cent or something and give it to chairty!

If i was a hot girl, i'd make a packet.

Thanks to everyone for the hugs earlier, they were really appreciated...now I feel embarassed that I got so upset, sorry, am fine now and have a new wig...got my remaining hair really short and feel sufficiently like my hero Kylie with it (really short hair suits me much to my suprise). Thanks and hugs.

CathyMoran wrote:
    got my remaining hair really short and feel sufficiently like my hero Kylie with it (really short hair suits me much to my suprise). Thanks and hugs.

Well in that case you have made a very exclusive list. To date, i have only 3 women on the list of "still cute as hell with short hair" and they are

1) Kylie
    2) Natalie Portman
    3) Demi Moore

looks like i now need to add

4) CathyMoran! :)

Im going to try this in Galway next holiday that comes up. I'll have my camera by then.