Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Q & A Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Would have to be bistro!

Big question - for me anyway - Strandhill, rosses point or Hazelwood?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,690 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Tough.. spend a lot of time in three places but always been fond of Hazelwood.. or is it Slishwood? One of the "woods"! You obviously live in one of the three! :D

You go to the Grammar, Mercy, Ursaline etc?

The tech and then the Ursuline. And I'm not lucky enough to live in any of those. I live in town

Let me guess.. Summerhill?

Ah.. a townie like meself!

Yep.. shocker, eh? Not like i'd much choice. I turned out grand... little psychopathic at times but overall not too bad! :D

Town was like feckin' Sarajevo last night with the bangers and rockets everywhere.. up by me around Crozon was nuts! :eek:

Oooooh.. forgot a question.. you try the new food place above Dunnes? :D

Ha I knew I was right!!!!!! :D I'm down in Cartron. Thought we'd have loads but there wasn't much happening at all!

Not yet, Heard about it! Don't really go over that side of town much

Question Question... Um.. Third Wave or Record Room?

Third Wave is a bit cheaper.. so i'll say there... thankfully RipOff Central (aka Star Music) is gone. See Sligo Bookshop has became a Ticketmaster now.. can't wait to see the queues crammed into that tiny shop for Oxygen (mispelled for a reason), Slane or a U2 gig next year! :D

I'm officially outta questions.. wait, wait.. one more... plenty to choose from so best Chinese in town? And i don't mean person! :D

Kings, Ho Wong, Peking House, Sakura etc?

Only eaten from peking house!! I absolutely loved the dragon house but that's closed down :(

Where is sligo bookshop?

You know the one that doubles as Card Boutique.

Yep.. am quite found of King's in Wine Street Car Park (above The Adelaide myself).

Just noticed the "Ha I knew I was right!!!!!! :D" 2 posts up.. what was that about? You know me? It wouldn't surpise me.. not exactly a common surname round these parts.. or any parts!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

why do you have a new crapper name?

EDIT you went to summerhill too eh, when you leave? and my friend owns third wave \o/

Which one? It's a couple that own it isn't it?

We played a guessing game before of where you lived. I went through every part of town and you denied all except up around the caltragh area. That's what it was about Squill! No I don't think I know you!

What is the new name about anyway

Yeah.. just trying out this for a change. Tis one of my nicknames... might change back as feedback has been very poor for it! :(

Why does no-one LOVE ME.... and by me, i mean my nickname? :o

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

because your old one is better, pretty nifty surname.

Is it better or worse than mine?

Always thought yours was cool Tar.. yeah, i'll probably change back in a few weeks but don't wanna be annoying ecksor since he just changed it on Saturday! :D

Oh and left Summerhill in 2002... and done my time in the IT. Yet am still stuck working out in the BIC out there. Must.. escape.. Sligo! :eek:

D'ya recommend Galway Tar? Always had great craic there.. though never really got to know the place well as i was only on nights out up there. We'd a great night in The Living Room for the brother's stag.

Squill wrote:
    Oh and left Summerhill in 2002... and done my time in the IT. Yet am still stuck working out in the BIC out there. Must.. escape.. Sligo! :eek:
    I can never go back to there, everywhere is so much better.
    Once you move away you won't go back. (:
    D'ya recommend Galway Tar? Always had great craic there.. though never really got to know the place well as i was only on nights out up there. We'd a great night in The Living Room for the brother's stag.
    Galway is class, couldn't live in a better place imo.
    Bigger than sligo, smaller than dublin, it's big enough without being all unfriendly, no knackers, so many great pubs etc. I recommend it too all, so many sligo people here...
    I live a minute from the livingroom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭Doomspell

Pff! What kind of a question was that?

an infintesimal one.

what are you thinking about?

Depressing things

you?

how to make you happy.

why are you depressing thinking?

Because, I can't help it.

how will you make it better?

by you explaining the problem and me hugging you.

get your ass to galway? :)

I wish it was that easy

so, any plans for this weekend?

go to limerick friday 8am for an interview for an hour, go to dublin straight after to see sarah for teh weekend, take care of her etc. Sunday night I go to the unholy alliance and rock out.

you??????????????????????????????

flying out to londan friday night, flying back saturday evening. then work and classes, oh and I have to go to dublin on sunday aswell.

any other news?

Yeah, I'm meeting doomspell for coffee on sunday in dublin. ;)

and yourself? heh

no

shannon doherty, yay/nay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

Yay.

Who is Shannon Doherty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

beverly hills 90210... charmed... eh can't think of anything else!

Anyone know her from something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

She is the love child of Shane McGowan and Pete Doherty.

We are just a few years away from male/male-surrogate female borne children, are we not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

beats the hell outta me

Did that statement confuse anyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Lust4Life

no, it just scared the hell outa me!
    That's why I'm voting next Tuesday. It's on the ballot.

So it's hump day. Did anybody hump de bump?
    Belly.gif