Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

i'm no muppet! bmw owners unite!

Options
  • 17-07-2006 1:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭

having read the recent thread on 'what car does a muppet drive'. like kermit the frog i am a bmw owner and feel the need to defend my choice of vehicle.

i am now a seasoned pro at this as my previous car was an alfa and had to defend that to the hilt!!

i am a careful considerate driver, i have even seen the shock :eek: on other drivers faces as i let them out of side roads!! there is a new breed of bmw drivers and i am here to defend them

(btw i love the m6)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 21,253 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

matt cork wrote:
    i am now a seasoned pro at this as my previous car was an alfa and had to defend that to the hilt!!

Same as myself so :) I also do that whole indicating thing too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭Squirrel

Well, I drive a Micra, and contrary to popular belief, I'm neither in my 70s or race around in my baseball cap blaring out dance/trance ****e. Why do you feel the need to defend your choice of car? If you're happy with it, **** anyone else, you can't please everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭matt cork

Squirrel wrote: