Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

There's something about Miriam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭orangerooster

Classy stuff as usual from sky.I wouldnt and wont watch this kind of **** though.I do agree it is fun to mess with british "lads" in any way possible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 448 ✭✭Agent Orange

Originally posted by lafortezza
    Doesn't Miriam appear in swimsuits and stuff during the show? Surely there's a 'bulge' showing??

Haven't you ever seen 'The Silence of the Lambs'?

It can just tuck its bits between its thighs and walk very slowly. I would imagine the only problem would be if it got excited from the constant friction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

When I first heard of it I reckoned the blokes must have been morons for not being able to tell. They are morons, but having seen the pictures, Miriam is really stunning.

(Suddenly feels desperately insecure...)

Also, my thinking is, if Miriam considers herself to be a woman, Miriams' a "she".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 21,216 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Also, my thinking is, if Miriam considers herself to be a woman, Miriams' a "she".

Yes that's right. None of this "it" crap, some people would be insulted if you referred to their dog as "it".

There's about 2 reasonable guys on the show from what I've watched, the rest are complete idiots. Especially that sort of blondish guy who thinks himself the leader. All vulgar one mintue and then sensitive when Miriam strolls in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

So if i want people to refer to me as a girl i can?
    The stubble and the bollocks makes no difference?

*sigh* wait till an actual transgendered person reads this thread and then tears you all apart for your lack of understanding. You can if you wish, if that's what you really wish. But since at the end of the day you're a man deep down then people will just think you're an idiot.

So if i want people to refer to me as a girl i can?

I'd call you Toto if it would keep you happy. As far as Miriam is concerned, she's a woman. As far as I'm concerned I'm Irish. etc. etc.

Aren't ya great?:)

I certainly think so:D .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Dont be such disrespectful ****, calling her "it". Its so unbelievably ignorant I dont even know where to begin.

In fairness, I don't think anybody intended to be offensive, there was just confusion because English doesn't have a gender neutral pronoun.

People *were* being offensive. If I choose to live my life that way then thats my business.

Agreed. I'm just saying I don't think that there was any malicious intent in most the the posts. it's just, as you say, ignorance.

AgreedIt's your business. But when you go on TV in the manner miriam did, it's no longer solely your business.

Yes, but she shouldn't be open to insults or personal attacks just because she did go on TV, nobody should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭Nike_Dude

Lex_Diamonds Dont be such disrespectful ****, calling her "it". Its so unbelievably ignorant I dont even know where to begin
    Alot of people find the word c**t highly offensive:)
    Back on topic, its not as good as I thought it would be. The guys are acting like real hardmen and then changing when Miriam is around and she goes to bed way too early and complains because the lads are making too much noise. Its meant to be a tv show people want entertainment not watching people just sitting around doing nothing (we have Big Brother for that);)

Oh its lousy television, buts its cetainly raised some interesting questions...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

he has a penis
    he's a man

if he get's the penis removed.. I might call him a woman, i dunno.. I don't really care.

Hmm...

Just out of curiosity, how would you refer to a Hermaphrodite?

herm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

Originally posted by jill_valentine
    Hmm...

Just out of curiosity, how would you refer to a Hermaphrodite?

it depends whatever gender they take a stronger leaning towards.. hermaphrodites are women born with male genitalia, or men born with female genitalia i think.. so they are women and men, just with lill added bonuses :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Originally posted by SheroN
    herm

Originally posted by Nike_Dude
    Alot of people find the word c**t highly offensive:)

Actually, I thought the censor would block that out! :) Seems to be an oversight.

LMAO! I'm curious if it will censor the word ass, because if it does, but doesnt censor c**t I'm mighty confused...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Devious

Originally posted by jill_valentine
    Oh its lousy television, buts its cetainly raised some interesting questions...

Yes. Questions like, how exactly does Miriam manage to conceal big ol' Mr. Winky when s/he wears those bathing suits?

Maybe it shrinks down with all the hormone therapy? Feck knows.

There are some things that we were never meant to know....

(Tries to look wise...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭El Marco

What makes the whole ordeal hilarious is people who say "yeh she does kind of look like a man" and "I had my suspicions" when in fact if it was never mentioned that she was a man to begin with they would be discussing how hot she is.

Yes. Questions like, how exactly does Miriam manage to conceal big ol' Mr. Winky when s/he wears those bathing suits?

She started the hormone treatments when she was 11 before she even reached puberty so it never grew and probably even shrunk. How well did you fill out a pair of bathing togs when you were 11? :p

Would also explain why she looks so hot now, those masculine features like the jawline and stuff (so visible in most transexuals) never got to develop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭melachi

Originally posted by Devious

It's called a penis tuck which is sort of sickening.
    Read about it in a magazine.

"Always tuck your penis properly. You have to shove your testes back up inside your body, then place your penis between your legs, with its tip facing your anus."

She looked a bit "awkward" in that area. Err.. he.. or whatever.... Miriam.

For poster above, no it wouldn't have shrunk..

Did her arms and legs shrink?