Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 10)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I'm having some sort of post excitement crash and going over the epic f*** I made of last year or last year made of me.
    I'll go for a walk to clear my head.
    Looking forward to seeing a beloved face today :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Viagra got the rise out of him?

:D I meant me you crude delinquent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

:D I meant me you crude delinquent

Ah right...I thought it might have been a weird coincidence...

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Still in the PJs after watching a bit of mass (well, a prayer service from Taizé). Got good news earlier this morning: my mam's friend left ICU last night after being on a ventilator with the virus for over a week. She was very touch and go after getting some sort of secondary infection, so obviously my mam is overjoyed. We got a lovely video of all the hospital staff applauding as she was moved out of the ICU. But then half an hour ago we found out my great uncle, who's in a home, has been diagnosed with the virus. Don't know how to process this to be honest, other than trying to avoid the news and awful statistics coming from the homes.

I'm going to through on the wellies and go for a long walk with a podcast now before we have our virtual Easter dinner at half one - parents, grandparents, four brothers, aunts, uncles, and cousins all zooming simultaneously. It's probably going to be an enormous mess, but I'm sure it'll be lovely regardless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Couchside, coffee & sausage sandwich consumed.

No chocolate here.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Someone left me daffodils at the gate. Isn't that just the loveliest thing?

My parents' neighbours left a box of chocolates on their windowsill this morning. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭supermouse

We onto second proofing team - half hour to go before the next stage. Who knew baking hot cross buns could be so time consuming!
    Trapped under a cat who has decided my baking and general movements today is too much for her.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Couchside, coffee & sausage sandwich consumed.

No chocolate here.:(

Sausage sandwiches are the best. I am definitely having one of those too.

Supermarket is 3km away. Debating whether to walk there.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,767 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

supermouse wrote: »
    We onto second proofing team - half hour to go before the next stage. Who knew baking hot cross buns could be so time consuming!
    Trapped under a cat who has decided my baking and general movements today is too much for her.

Hmmmm you're at a dangerous phase in the baking process for hot cross buns , we had all better call round and start the tasting process ......

😜

Lying on my bed watching Shakespeare the temptest.

We're onto step 3 of the proofing - divided said buns, final rise as we speak. Oven is heating. Flour and vanilla is currently being stirred for the famous cross........ My belly is meeting my back with the hunger so they better be worth it hahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,533 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Happy Easter wherers!

Wet and dull here so I'm planning a lazy day, I'm about to kick it off with a late breakfast of tea and Easter egg.

It's normally a weekend for being out and about but what can you do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Sipping Pinot Grigio because....well...because why not!

Just found out where the daffodils came from. Slimy toad. Drove 12 miles to leave them and all.

:D:D

I genuinely snorted !

:D:D

I genuinely snorted !

That slimeball walked out on me after ten years, with an hour's notice and stole 2 months rent money. He then comes over here with a bunch of daffodils thinking it'll make things ok.
    Chopped the heads off the ****ing things now, threw them in the ditch and sent him a picture of that.
    Anyone know is there a gif for "crawl up your own ass and die?"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,767 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

That slimeball walked out on me after ten years, with an hour's notice and stole 2 months rent money. He then comes over here with a bunch of daffodils thinking it'll make things ok.
    Chopped the heads off the ****ing things now, threw them in the ditch and sent him a picture of that.
    Anyone know is there a gif for "crawl up your own ass and die?"

Can't find one sorry Kathleen :pac:

Report him! :D

Ah now...he had 10 years with her.....has he not suffered enough!

Sorry...I'm in Purge mode :D

This +1

Ah now...he had 10 years with her.....has he not suffered enough!

Sorry...I'm in Purge mode :D

Bee?

Bee?

I Ninja edited, sorry :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

At home having the most unEastery Easter ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Sitting wrapped up in my dressing gown, looking forward to tucking into my Easter eggs soon.

Happy Easter everyone :D

I....!
    Mean....!
    Heart eyes.

But- 2 in 4 mins may gave been a bit too knee-jerk. I feel ill. Content but definitely ill.

Autosport! You really voted for me! Waaaaaaaaaaaaa I thought we were friends! How could you!!!??!!!

Also Seph, you voted for my man Mack. Tut Tut Tut. Guess you and duvet day won't be invited over for a double date.

Ah that was fun... very cathartic...needed the laugh tbh

and a double-tap from Mam....love it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,953 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ah that was fun... very cathartic...needed the laugh tbh

and a double-tap from Mam....love it!!

Actually can't believe that happened!
    It's a great thread , all in good fun :D

Kitchen , dinner nearly cooked , smells mmmmmmmmm!

In a dangerous mood.
    Dangerous for Ireland's ridiest delivery driver, that is.
    I hate the rain with an ungodly passion.
    I had to light the fire, without it it was depressing.
    I want to leave the country.
    Everything's wrong. Hmph.

But had a grin about the daffodils :)

Your allure was just too much even after a decade, Kathleen :) what a swine he is, though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Autosport! You really voted for me! Waaaaaaaaaaaaa I thought we were friends! How could you!!!??!!!

Also Seph, you voted for my man Mack. Tut Tut Tut. Guess you and duvet day won't be invited over for a double date.

I did tell you that I voted for you :D

Laughing my little head here :D

Deskside watching season 2 of sunderland with a steak sandwich

giphy.gif

supermouse wrote: »
    I....!
    Mean....!
    Heart eyes.

But- 2 in 4 mins may gave been a bit too knee-jerk. I feel ill. Content but definitely ill.

Your buns are looking good from here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

What a surprise, everyone loves Ted.

:D :cool:

In a dangerous mood.
    Dangerous for Ireland's ridiest delivery driver, that is.
    I hate the rain with an ungodly passion.
    I had to light the fire, without it it was depressing.
    I want to leave the country.
    Everything's wrong. Hmph.

But had a grin about the daffodils :)

Your allure was just too much even after a decade, Kathleen :) what a swine he is, though!

Worst thing about the daffodils is that I thought they were from someone else, someone in particular, and I was sitting looking at them all soppy-eyed when I got the text from no balls himself. Aaaaagh.

I can imagine :( like a kick in the teeth :(

Worst thing about the daffodils is that I thought they were from someone else, someone in particular, and I was sitting looking at them all soppy-eyed when I got the text from no balls himself. Aaaaagh.

Hate when that happens.

Ever get that feeling when your whatsapp alert buzzes?
    I had to turn it off last year 'cause I kept thinking it was the ex I loved/despaired of (not the bonkers bad one) and dropping the phone.

Ever get that feeling when your whatsapp alert buzzes?
    I had to turn it off last year 'cause I kept thinking it was the ex I loved/despaired of (not the bonkers bad one) and dropping the phone.

Yep, heart skips a beat.....you look. It sinks.

One of my kids said heating won't work and she wants to borrow a heater. If stopped by guards would that be a valid excuse?

Yep, heart skips a beat.....you look. It sinks.

One of my kids said heating won't work and she wants to borrow a heater. If stopped by guards would that be a valid excuse?

I think heating would be counted as a necessity, the nights are forecast to be cold with frost in some areas.

Drop, wave through the window and back home.

Its cooking time. Music on loud. Glass poured. Oven warmed up. Time to make magic.

@Seph, if you think my buns look good you should try tasting them....! Delicious if I do say so myself ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭TommyGun2017

Chilled on couch, watching Four in Bed (after the obligatory Come Dine With Me marathon) with a big bag of Tayto Bistro Thai Sweet Chilli crisps.

The slagging in the lads’ WhatsApp group is a joy to behold and I reckon I’ll lash a steak of the pan for dinner. Off work until Wednesday. Little things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

happy easter guys :D

couchside with the cat on my feet :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,953 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I ate too much dinner , then apple tart and custard , now coffee .
    Chocolate later :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Evening all!

I'm watching crap on the internet. Thinking of opening a beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Have wine a lovely Albarino chilling for my dinner later.

Veg, Cyprus potatoes, carrots, sugar snap peas and roast trout with parsley sauce.

Looking forward to The Andrea Boccelli Concert for Hope live from Milan, which starts at six. I'd say half the world will be watching.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Tae in bed, missus ecstatic with my little lot of surprises, win!

Greatly enjoyed catching up with the thread, decapitated daffs is quite a graphic image, hope no balls got the message.

Houston we have a problem.
    How to make parsley sauce with no milk in the house...

Houston we have a problem.
    How to make parsley sauce with no milk in the house...

Get the good lady of the house to squeeze out a tit?

I'm still in Purge Mode..leave me alone :D

Reading with tea.
    O.h stuck in traffic.
    Not liking today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,270 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

The idea of so many fresh buns sounds delightful :)

Day started off with me thinking that I was moving back to the hotel apartments and getting to cook an Easter roast, alas it was not to be, so I moved floors to a smaller room, then spent the day watching YOUTUBE, and getting drunk.

Shout out for TG LURGAN, absolutely love them.

Get the good lady of the house to squeeze out a tit?

I'm still in Purge Mode..leave me alone :D

Dude! The current Mrs Happy is a pure lady. Unlike what passes for one round these parts...
    (Trigger scarpers...)