Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs england

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

No
    positron wrote: »
    If Ireland wins this today, there will be so many jumping on to the cricket bandwagon tomorrow - but I don't care - the more the merrier! Such a fantastic sport!!

Another SIX!! :D:D

I am already on the bandwagon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Awesome.
    Good Lad Straussy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

No
    Butterfingers:)

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭alfaz

Holy shít. I cannot believe I am not at home watching this.

I'm in work watchin it on my phone trying to make it look like i'm doing something relative to what i get paid for.

not happening though, this is great!

and he dropped it!!!!!!!!!!!!! bloody hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,410 ✭✭✭positron

Dropped, thank f8ck!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

No
    England fielding is dire. Another chance goes down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

lucky drop there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

dooferoaks wrote: »
    England fielding is dire. Another chance goes down.
    Ah come on now...that wasn't exactly an easy catch!

The Big Master.

Ireland RR 6.49
    Last 5 ovs 53/0 RR 10.60
    Required RR 6.78

Certainly doable with 5 wickets - it would be sweat if the lads hold on another 5 overs though! :D

PS: Have to be realistic though - couple of wickets down would mean the end as well.. Fingers crossed..!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

We're beating England at something... I'm on the bandwagon too... Any streams people.. couldnt find one on the streams thread.. I'll search baack through this..

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭belacqua_

No
    What a performance by Kevin O'Brien, heroic batting.

stream

Another SIX!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 lpp

No
    Now SIX from Cusack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Another dropped catch, its getting to squeky bum time.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Whatever happens they've done themselves proud. Great response from the team.

positron wrote: »
    stream
    Another SIX!!

yeah just found it a few pages back.. excellent stream too... gonna be a hell of a finish.. (so glad I watched the ashes years ago and have a knowledge of the rules)..

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

No
    jumping on the bandwagon! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

Arrived home a little while ago, looked at the scores and decided not to watch. Boy how things have changed! Come on Ireland!

Best thing about Cricket is watching this ticker:

Ireland require another 64 runs with 5 wickets and 59 balls remaining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

No
    all aboard the bandwagon, getting really into this!

They need to keep their heads about them....

Colilfc wrote: »
    jumping on the bandwagon! :D

Oléeeeeeee..... Olé, Olé.... :D:D

Just over a run needed per ball, hold on ireland.

Here comes the century, I hope.... RECORD!!!!

No
    Fastest ton of WC

Well done KOB

Absolutely brilliant Kevin O'Brien!!!!!

Fastest World Cup 100 ever!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭Mothman

Fantastic innings

Talk about playing your way into history books..

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭belacqua_

No
    Fantastic innings for O'Brien, pink hair and all.

100 of 50 balls is AMAZING in any game, and doing that against England in WorldCup - Wow, respect to the man!!

gonna be hard for him to keep concentration after that I would think..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Amazing Kevin absolutely AMAZING

The Beebs last update
    40 overs Commentary
    Ire 263-5 Oh welcome to the Irish party, Alex Cusack! A huge six off Collingwood's first ball, Ireland barely need a run a ball now. They should win this fairly comfortably, it's like Sunday's match all over again. O'Brien hammers Collingwood down the ground for four to go to 97 from 47 balls. He's about to register the fastest World Cup century by some distance, and he's got pink hair!

Oh I'm so looking forward to nights highlights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Arrived home a little while ago, looked at the scores and decided not to watch. Boy how things have changed! Come on Ireland!

Was in a shopping centre a little while ago, saw it on tv and thought "no chance". Then heard Sean Moncrieff on the radio, calling out scores of which he had no understanding and I was suddenly scrambling to find a live stream on the web at work :D

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭SSK

Hero, absolute hero...come on now boys, bring it home

Theres KOBs hundred!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭jprender

Brilliant Stuff !!

I am on the bandwagon !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

I have no idea what the scores mean, never watched cricket! Anyone give a very simple line on it?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,664 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

epic stuff

Goner I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,708 ✭✭✭Speak Now

We must have been matched close to ceiling price on betfair before this partnership begun.

Unlucky Cusack!!!! Good to sacrifice himself when he realised it was gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

Oh dear.

What a great partnership though!

Just stay the hell in John Mooney!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

No
    good innings from cussak, great team player, kob owes him a pint after the game

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

No
    A New man in now might be no harm... throw the feckin kitchen sink at it

No
    6th fastest 100 in ODI cricket as well

lucyfur09 wrote: »
    good innings from cussak, great team player, kob owes him a pint after the game

Dont think KOB did him any favours on that one.. He looked initially like he was going for the run...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

if we stay calm we can do this! Pity Cusack didn't get the 50, he deserved one

Ireland require another 53 runs with 4 wickets and 48 balls remaining