Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Irish Youtubers

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭Kamu

iamstop wrote: »
    Anyone know any daycent Irish youtubers?

I watch this guys stuff for interesting stories and the production quality is decent.

Qxir
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGHDQtN_vzFYJaq_Fx1eikg

Thare was some other lad I used to watch who would frenetically play various video games. Can't remember what he went by though.

I think the second guy you mean is Jack Septic Eye possibly? Mad how much he exploded in popularity from Pewdiepie's shout out back in the day.

I watch a couple of Irish fitness youtubers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

Ha - I've watched the video he did on the Finnish soldier off his face on Pervitin.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Kamu wrote: »
    I think the second guy you mean is Jack Septic Eye possibly? Mad how much he exploded in popularity from Pewdiepie's shout out back in the day.

I watch a couple of Irish fitness youtubers.

Yeah, that's him. Throw up your fitness ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

https://twitter.com/colm_ahern?lang=en

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnN10xIKuVY

hes very funny and entertaining , mostly talks about videogames

i think jacksepticeye is the most famous one but i have never watched his videos.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0fDG3byEcMtbOqPMymDNbw

he makes very good documentarys about classic games how game x was made .
    very high quality camera work and interviews with developers
    he does not play game s or make stupid jokes like the average youtuber

Yeah, that's him. Throw up your fitness ones.

The fitness guys are Rob Lipsett if you want a 'generic' fitness youtuber https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU7J3bxynfGRz--EFZ9-Dvw
    another is Scott Murray who does challenges. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKPB04HZAzR0pZRsD-asT8A

I prefer Scott as he is a little different from the norm.

It you want music I recommend Colm McGuinness, dude is mad talented. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSp2nvM27htoOTD1Cq05N5g

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

That loud lad with the green hair who plays computer games. One of my young lads used to watch him a very years ago. The dude curses nearly as much as myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭DopeTech

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

The inimitable Francis Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭BrianD3

There was a fella with username D.T. who had videos having a go at various people - with one video in particular talking about a Day of Reckoning and tearing people apart "limb from f*ckin molecule". That's the sort of lunacy I want to view on youtube.

Can't find the channel now, must be deleted.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Real engineering: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR1IuLEqb6UEA_zQ81kwXfg

Top quality videos explaining complex engineering concepts simply.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

s1ippy wrote: »

The dude Blindboy wishes he was.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

No

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Francis Higgins, Tennings and the Irish Guy on HITC Sport.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

s1ippy wrote: »

Pump out the shtout boys, there's women and children down here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭smilerf

Anyone know any daycent Irish youtubers?

I watch this guys stuff for interesting stories and the production quality is decent.

Qxir
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGHDQtN_vzFYJaq_Fx1eikg

Thare was some other lad I used to watch who would frenetically play various video games. Can't remember what he went by though.
    there is a very good football youtuber
    He knows his stuff but he's a absolute melt

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭smilerf

I like Diane Jennings
    OK she does do mostly list stuff and is way too obsessed with America but she is funny in a craiced way

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Ekerot

Super Eyepatch Wolf
    Much smaller channel compared to the above but Tom O'Regan too.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Fair play to that jacksepticeye chap. He has to be a millionaire at this point. All from YouTube.

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭luketitz

Mike O from That Chapter has become a fave in our gaff in recent months, deadly little show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

Anyone mention the Chieftain yet? I think he has/had an account on Boards as well.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I used to put cover videos up on YouTube. A few BellX1 songs, a few traditional Irish songs. Gave up on it when I was getting no views.

Fast forward a few years and I got a strongly worded email saying my account could be banned for putting up a cover version of Boys of Summer! It couldn't have had more than 200 views. Mad stuff altogether.

I used to put cover videos up on YouTube. A few BellX1 songs, a few traditional Irish songs. Gave up on it when I was getting no views.

Fast forward a few years and I got a strongly worded email saying my account could be banned for putting up a cover version of Boys of Summer! It couldn't have had more than 200 views. Mad stuff altogether.

Clearly you didn't buy YouTube Premium, so you condemned yourself to be always one of the YouTube little people forever.

Their moderation has gone mad since the ad revenue started to pile in. Literally if it doesn't fit the narrative or any indication of copyright and you're flagged.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭satguy

My son Sam used to do stuff on Youtube,, still does a small bit now.

https://www.youtube.com/c/SamsTechTips/videos?view=0&sort=p&flow=grid

Kamu wrote: »
    Literally if it doesn't fit the narrative or any indication of copyright and you're flagged.
    Three strikes and

You're Out.

satguy wrote: »
    My son Sam used to do stuff on Youtube,, still does a small bit now.

https://www.youtube.com/c/SamsTechTips/videos?view=0&sort=p&flow=grid

I do like me a stout, must be said!

Three strikes and

You're Out.

To think there was a time I was about to drop 1000ish on equipment to start a Youtube Channel.

Subscribe to my channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQw4w9WgXcQ

I waffle on about a variety of topics.