Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fed up of hearing about Shane Lowry

• 22-07-2019 12:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,190 ✭✭✭

Endless stuff. Theresa Mannion did a bad job on the tv last night from his clubhouse. But have had enough at this stage. Who shares this fedupness? How do you escape it? Start a thread on boards?

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭w/s/p/c/

I thought I was the only one!!

Golf is a hobby, not a sport............

(*waits for backlash)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

Go back in time.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,747 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

Its kind of a big deal and its been less than 24 hours so im sure you can endure it for a while

• Registered Users Posts: 6,555 ✭✭✭jaykay74

bobbyss wrote: »
    Endless stuff. Theresa Mannion did a bad job on the tv last night from his clubhouse. But have had enough at this stage. Who shares this fedupness? How do you escape it? Start a thread on boards?

Who is he and what did he do ?

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭TuringBot47

But have had enough at this stage. Who shares this fedupness?

Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays.

Reminds me of a Waterford Whispers article about "local man not sure why he's depressed on Mondays after heavy weekend of drinking..."

• Registered Users Posts: 8,750 ✭✭✭CoBo55

AHH jaysus lads, it's only been a few hours. If it's still going on next week I'll be back giving out...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Bad Boys, Bad Boys
    Whatcha gonna do when they come for you?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Bad Boys, Bad Boys
    Whatcha gonna do when they come for you?

Shane is Mike's brother

• Registered Users Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

His da did my hall tiles.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,761 ✭✭✭Effects

If you don't like the coverage then just turn it off.
    He's a nice chap, it's great that he's done well. Get over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Suck it up for a few days and then it'll be forgotten.

• Registered Users Posts: 246 ✭✭LandoCalrissian

Genuinely nice guy - tremendous achievement after previous heartbreak

Stop being a d1ck!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭SteM

You were posting in the event thread yesterday OP, you're your own worst enemy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭Car99

You need a 30 day social media detox . Get some perspective back in your life.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,409 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

It's the ****ing endless deification of himself and everyone around him.
    Embarrassing shoite.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

And there it is the Irish begrudgery. Its a wonderful achievement from an Irishman so lets all just enjoy it and be happy for him and his family

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭leitrim4life

It could be worse, Rory could have won.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Good news story featuring a genuinely nice lad in a season that’s quiet for news. Certainly better than the endless outrage that seems to make up news coverage these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

I heard he’s on Offaly nice guy to be fair to him ...

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭Marty Xavier

WHAT A GUY! WHAT A WIN!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,190 ✭✭✭bobbyss

That's true. Imagine though had he. We would never hear the end of it.
    It could be worse, Rory could have won.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,064 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

And there it is the Irish begrudgery. Its a wonderful achievement from an Irishman so lets all just enjoy it and be happy for him and his family

Exactly it's only been a few hours. Let the man enjoy it FFS. He's a nice fella by all accounts and is a huge Offaly GAA fan so deserves a bit of success!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

It just happened and it's a nice distraction from all the other crap going on at the moment

🤪

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

Mods should amalgamate this thread with the one just opened by the guy who is annoyed by bus drivers saluting each other.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,064 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Endless?? It finished at around 6pm yesterday and it's now lunchtime the following day. You're perception of time might be a tad off OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

I think I heard more ****e about Tiger winning the Masters back in April.

Yet when an Irishman wins the open, then it's a problem!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭magic_murph

Typical snowflakes with the attention span of about 10 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭Pineapple1

Have the English claimed his as theirs yet since the win?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,433 ✭✭✭touts

Pineapple1 wrote: »
    Have the English claimed his as theirs yet since the win?

Boris is sending in the troops on Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,994 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

w/s/p/c/ wrote: »
    I thought I was the only one!!

Golf is a hobby, not a sport............

(*waits for backlash)

You've obviously never played a round of 18 holes. You need to be physically fit and strong.