Fed up of hearing about Shane Lowry

• 22-07-2019 12:26PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭

Endless stuff. Theresa Mannion did a bad job on the tv last night from his clubhouse. But have had enough at this stage. Who shares this fedupness? How do you escape it? Start a thread on boards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭w/s/p/c/

I thought I was the only one!!

Golf is a hobby, not a sport............

(*waits for backlash)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

Go back in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,513 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

Its kind of a big deal and its been less than 24 hours so im sure you can endure it for a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,630 ✭✭✭jaykay74

bobbyss wrote: »
    Endless stuff. Theresa Mannion did a bad job on the tv last night from his clubhouse. But have had enough at this stage. Who shares this fedupness? How do you escape it? Start a thread on boards?

Who is he and what did he do ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭TuringBot47

But have had enough at this stage. Who shares this fedupness?

Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays.

Reminds me of a Waterford Whispers article about "local man not sure why he's depressed on Mondays after heavy weekend of drinking..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭CoBo55

AHH jaysus lads, it's only been a few hours. If it's still going on next week I'll be back giving out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Bad Boys, Bad Boys
    Whatcha gonna do when they come for you?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Bad Boys, Bad Boys
    Whatcha gonna do when they come for you?

Shane is Mike's brother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

His da did my hall tiles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,741 ✭✭✭Effects

If you don't like the coverage then just turn it off.
    He's a nice chap, it's great that he's done well. Get over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,717 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Suck it up for a few days and then it'll be forgotten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭LandoCalrissian

Genuinely nice guy - tremendous achievement after previous heartbreak

Stop being a d1ck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,867 ✭✭✭SteM

You were posting in the event thread yesterday OP, you're your own worst enemy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭Car99

You need a 30 day social media detox . Get some perspective back in your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,609 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

It's the ****ing endless deification of himself and everyone around him.
    Embarrassing shoite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,383 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

And there it is the Irish begrudgery. Its a wonderful achievement from an Irishman so lets all just enjoy it and be happy for him and his family

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭leitrim4life

It could be worse, Rory could have won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Good news story featuring a genuinely nice lad in a season that’s quiet for news. Certainly better than the endless outrage that seems to make up news coverage these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭FFred

I heard he’s on Offaly nice guy to be fair to him ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Marty Xavier

WHAT A GUY! WHAT A WIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭bobbyss

That's true. Imagine though had he. We would never hear the end of it.
    It could be worse, Rory could have won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,777 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

And there it is the Irish begrudgery. Its a wonderful achievement from an Irishman so lets all just enjoy it and be happy for him and his family

Exactly it's only been a few hours. Let the man enjoy it FFS. He's a nice fella by all accounts and is a huge Offaly GAA fan so deserves a bit of success!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

It just happened and it's a nice distraction from all the other crap going on at the moment

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,639 ✭✭✭feargale

Mods should amalgamate this thread with the one just opened by the guy who is annoyed by bus drivers saluting each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,777 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Endless?? It finished at around 6pm yesterday and it's now lunchtime the following day. You're perception of time might be a tad off OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

I think I heard more ****e about Tiger winning the Masters back in April.

Yet when an Irishman wins the open, then it's a problem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭magic_murph

Typical snowflakes with the attention span of about 10 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭Pineapple1

Have the English claimed his as theirs yet since the win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭touts

Pineapple1 wrote: »
    Have the English claimed his as theirs yet since the win?

Boris is sending in the troops on Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

w/s/p/c/ wrote: »
    I thought I was the only one!!

Golf is a hobby, not a sport............

(*waits for backlash)

You've obviously never played a round of 18 holes. You need to be physically fit and strong.