Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

AFTER HOURS BEERS *TONIGHT* 10TH OCTOBER - THE DUKE DUBLIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

The clothing better be optional. I'm coming in a pair of shorts, sandals and a t-shirt that says "Federal Booby Inspector".
    And on the back "You Make My Breakfast".

Ladykilling night for me it will be.

But these places are all around the city centre yea?

Tombi! wrote: »
    The clothing better be optional.

I really hope it's mandatory tbh.....

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

i'm glad we co-ordinated, how silly would we have looked if we turned up in the same outfit Tombi!

No, I will not be there
    Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Superquinn Supervalue Superquinn sausages and you've got a deal.

So if I cook you breakfast does that mean we can be forever friends?? Hmm? Does it Boom_Bap??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

I really hope it's mandatory tbh.....

Ah now come on. Everyone wants to see the fat hairy man get naked. It's always been a killer at parties.
    Well, that one party I went to. Never got invited to any others for some reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

No, I will not be there
    From holding hands to cooking half of AH breakfast, this thread has certainly taken a turn... for the worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

I'll buy you 7up and malibu until I'm good looking. :pac:

I take 2 Rohypnol with my Malibu....just saying like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Not sure if that's an insult or a compliment....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I'll hold you. We can ride off into the sunset finger banging and eating chicken rolls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

Neither am I....lets both take some just to be sure :)

You know I love you FC!

I'll hold you. We can ride off into the sunset finger banging and eating chicken rolls

Wait why are you holding me? It's sfp who's getting roofied.

But that sounds good too. Extra cheese on my roll please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Wait why are you holding me? It's sfp who's getting roofied.

But that sounds good too. Extra cheese on my roll please.

I'll just rub my willy on it so.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

So if I cook you breakfast does that mean we can be forever friends?? Hmm? Does it Boom_Bap??

If you burn the rashers, no chance.
    I'm also a harsh critic of eggs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,584 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Can anyone go ???
    And is it all willies or will there be boobs there too ? :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

No, I will not be there
    cjmc wrote: »
    Can anyone go ???
    And is it all willies or will there be boobs there too ? :)

I have man boobs if that helps

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

It might if things get a bit crazy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Username here

cjmc wrote: »
    It might if things get a bit crazy :)

Eh..... just how crazy exactly do you get on nights out??! :pac:

A fine pair as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

A fine pair as well.

Hands off his boobs...or at least join the queue.

Eh..... just how crazy exactly do you get on nights out??! :pac:
    I'm just judging by previous posts :))

Quote: Fat Christy
    I'll buy you 7up and malibu until I'm good looking.

No, I will not be there
    You had better all be feckin single because I'm in need of a good man.

Also the right kind of woman won't be ruled out.

Well?

Well?

There's no maybe in your poll.

No, there's not, because I'll tell you for why. If you vote maybe, you can't ever change it and forever a maybe you'll remain. And I don't care about maybes. In fact, I don't care about nos either, I only care about yes people so I can know how many people will be there. If you're a maybe, then you can vote when you're a definitely yes or a definitely no. Get off the fcuking fence like.

:P

But it's nice on the fence.

No, I will not be there
    I'll be there with bells and whistles

KERSPLAT! wrote: »

In that case, I'll be there with ear plugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Have an early flight on the Sunday morning for the French match, doubt I'll make the beers.

No, I will not be there
    I will also definitely be there. In excitement.

No, I will not be there
    I'll 100% definitely be there.

Unless something better comes up.

No, I will not be there
    In that case, I'll be there with ear plugs.

That'll be an awkward dinner.

Not for me :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

No, I will not be there
    I shall be in attendance

Ill bring the drums

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I'm in The Duke right now. So ahead of the game.

No, I will not be there
    Earthhorse wrote: »
    I'm in The Duke right now. So ahead of the game.

What's the crowd like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

What's the crowd like?
    Very violent. I'm actually dead now.

No, I will not be there
    Earthhorse wrote: »
    Very violent. I'm actually dead now.

Sounds like a decent warm up for dealing with AH regulars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Porterhouse in phibsboro is a decent spot,fantastic drink deals,amazing food too, late bar.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Porterhouse in phibsboro is a decent spot,fantastic drink deals,amazing food too, late bar.

Cans by the canal afterwards?

Oh well, it's The Duke now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

would love to go, unfortunately I have a run the next mornin which will be difficult enough without a ragin hangover and a load of boardsies I just rode begging me to stay for breakfast or at least one more round of gee gobblin'

I've to run 18 miles the next day!

I'll have the runs the next day.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

I've to run 18 miles the next day!

Fair enough, I only have to run 5k but in my defence

A) I'm a fat sack of shite

and

B) I'll have zombies chasing me. http://thejungleni.com/Events/CharityZombieRun.aspx

No, I will not be there
    I was out Saturday night and couldn't leave the bed yesterday never mind go running!!

That's. Fcuking. Class.

There's one in Malahide at the end of next month.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    There's one in Malahide at the end of next month.

There's a marathon at the end of next month

waaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Anyone fancy dressing up as zombies and chasing me around Dublin on October 26th?

No? Anyone? OK then :(

No, I will not be there
    I'm normally zombie like after a night on the beer if that's any use?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

There's a marathon at the end of next month

waaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Anyone fancy dressing up as zombies and chasing me around Dublin on October 26th?

No? Anyone? OK then :(

Me \o

I won't be any use though. I'd give up after a km or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

No, I will not be there
    So, lads and lasses, where exactly is The Duke pub located?

Google mapped it of course :P , but can get an exact location!