Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Munster Team Talk Thread - Snymans are(n't) Forever

• Registered Users Posts: 10,039 ✭✭✭✭Caranica

Commentary is great and sometimes hilarious. Anyone know who's doing it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Brief_Lives

26-5 after 38 minutes...
    Beirne and Casey having a stormer...

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Shane Daly might be out of next week. Just pulled up chasing a kick.

At least I think it was Daly. They changed the entire xv for the second half.

whats happening next week?

The Pro14 is starting...?

ohhhhhh.... right...
    i thought it was 2 weeks away... after the Heineken final...

• Subscribers Posts: 41,095 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Munster are away to scarlets

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭Munsterbhoy

JJ nailing those kicks from the sideline eh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭JohnniDrama

Fair play. ��

We were worryingly plop.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭shootermacg

JJ nailing those kicks from the sideline eh.

Yeah amazing what he's able to do when he's under zero pressure. His chance of missing goes up in direct proportion to the importance of the kick.
    I think he's had more than a fair shake at this stage and we really need to move on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭rayd3

The idea that you just discard a player because of some missed kicks is complete rubbish.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Jizique

rayd3 wrote: »
    The idea that you just discard a player because of some missed kicks is complete rubbish.

It’s the Munster way

In other news Healy looks very good.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

rayd3 wrote: »

It's not just missed kicks. He's a grand Pro14 regular season 10, but he's not good enough for high pressure European games or Pro14 play offs.

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭Munsterbhoy

Thought casey had an excellent half really busy. Didn't see much of the box kick, DDA handling is superb, really fast hands for the Coombes try.

Snap! I actually posted this comment elsewhere :D

De Allende is some player, he had very little room, but his passing was incredible. He doesn't turn with the pass, it's flat across his body, drawing the man every time and when it comes time to do some trucking, no better boy.

It's difficult to read too much into the second half as players were on and off. The halves looked very good in the first half. I think Healy has done enough to get into the 23 against Scarlets.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,462 ✭✭✭sioda

For a pre season all change game it was fantastic entertainment.

Was one of the lucky ones in Thomond today jaysus them lads shout loud. Stand out for me today was Casey and Healy, Casey was a live wire all the time he was on the pitch. He also stayed out warming up at half time. Healy was good with the boot but also lively in the loose and put in a few good hits.

sioda wrote: »
    Healy was good with the boot but also lively in the loose and put in a few good hits.

People don't really realize that Healy is an inch bigger than Sexton and about 3/4Kg heavier. He's going to be a monster if he keeps going.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

sioda wrote: »
    For a pre season all change game it was fantastic entertainment.

Was one of the lucky ones in Thomond today jaysus them lads shout loud. Stand out for me today was Casey and Healy, Casey was a live wire all the time he was on the pitch. He also stayed out warming up at half time. Healy was good with the boot but also lively in the loose and put in a few good hits.
    Good to see Bens improved his defence. Saw him play some club games in AIL and it was poor..
    Would be regular enough getting to A games etc with noone at them and underage players should really take the amount pros are talking during games in and use it themselves...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

TG4 have published what games they will be broadcasting, Munster games below:

Round 1: Saturday 3rd October Scarlets v Munster Kick-off: 3.00pm Live on TG4 at 2.50pm
    Round 2: Saturday 10th October Munster v Edinburgh Kick-off: 7.35pm Highlights
    Round 3: Monday 26th October Munster v Cardiff Kick-off: 8.15pm Live on TG4
    Round 4: Sunday 1st November Dragons v Munster Kick-off: 2.00pm Live on TG4
    Round 5: Saturday 7th November Benetton v Munster Kick-off: 2.00pm Highlights
    Round 6: Sunday 15th November Munster v Ospreys Kick-off: 2.45pm Live on TG4
    Round 7: Monday 23rd November Glasgow v Munster Kick-off: 8.15pm Highlights on TG4
    Round 8: Monday 30th November Munster v Zebre Highlights on TG4

source :https://sportinglimerick.com/tg4-confirm-pro-14-broadcasting-schedule/

• Registered Users Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭kub

If someone wants to see all of the Munster games in both competitions on TV is it Eir Sports and BT sports or Sky Sports ?

kub wrote: »
    If someone wants to see all of the Munster games in both competitions on TV is it Eir Sports and BT sports or Sky Sports ?
    Eir for the ProXX and BT for the Champions Cup. Sky have no club rugby other than the English Championship.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Le Bruise

Eir for the ProXX and BT for the Champions Cup. Sky have no club rugby other than the English Championship.

So annoying that BT and Eir Sport are no longer a package. Pay a small fortune for them both now and don't watch any other sport only rugby on them.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,783 ✭✭✭✭phog

Have Munster taken down the A game from YouTube?

Connacht left the first fixture up for a few days anyway, not sure if it's still there for viewing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Le Bruise

phog wrote: »
    Have Munster taken down the A game from YouTube?

Connacht left the first fixture up for a few days anyway, not sure if it's still there for viewing

I could only find the tries on youtube. Don't think they ever put up the whole match.

Latest injury update.
    On the injury front, Shane Daly was removed with a thigh injury on Saturday and will undergo a scan for further assessment.

Liam O’Connor sustained a calf injury in training and will be managed by the medical department.

Andrew Conway will return to full team training after completing his return to play protocols.

Continuing to rehab: Conor Murray (thigh), RG Snyman (knee), Joey Carbery (ankle), Dave Kilcoyne (ankle).

Looks like Casey at 9 and Haley at 15 for Saturday.

I assumed it was a hamstring injury for Daly given the way he pulled up while running.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,438 ✭✭✭kuang1

I assumed it was a hamstring injury for Daly given the way he pulled up while running.

Hamstring runs through your thigh though. (thigh = area between your hip and your knee)
    So still probably is a hammy.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭davo2001

Le Bruise wrote: »
    So annoying that BT and Eir Sport are no longer a package. Pay a small fortune for them both now and don't watch any other sport only rugby on them.

Get an IPTV subscription, I pay €25 for 3 months with all the channels, all you need is a half decent internet connection and an android box or fire stick.