Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the oldest car you saw on the road today?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭m17

The galway plaza
    1nBvoJz.jpg.

oRjFfRB.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,584 ✭✭✭✭vectra

That yoke is there with years, there was a merc there as well ( as far as I recall it was a merc anyway)
    I asked a few people about that volvo but nobody knows anything about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

There's an A8 there now any time I've passed recently.

In Fermoy??
    I can't say I have seen that :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,813 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

vectra wrote: »
    That yoke is there with years, there was a merc there as well ( as far as I recall it was a merc anyway)
    I asked a few people about that volvo but nobody knows anything about it.

I've no idea it appears the last NCT was done in Drogheda!

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

In Fermoy??
    I can't say I have seen that :confused:

Outside the funeral home( can't think of the name) on the way into Faber Castell...Was there 3weeks ago and for a good while.

The guy that owns that funeral home is personal friend of mine. I must ask him.

I'd give that Volvo a loving home!

What actually does happen to abandoned cars?

Id say if you contacted to local garda station and council office, they might be more than happy to see it gone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,219 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Eventually people get fed up looking at it and report to the Council.
    They slap a warning notice on it, and eventually get the local scrap yard to pick it up.

It's being there with years.
    I think it's open even.
    I doubt it would be missed. It's in the Iceland carpark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

The guy that owns that funeral home is personal friend of mine. I must ask him.

Is there any other kind?

Brian Scan wrote: »
    Is there any other kind?

yes,
    Associates
    Friends
    Personal >>> Close friend that you can trust.

Have you visited during the night??
    Car is gone :D

It's probably my fault!

Bu the way did the undertaker meet Ant & Dec?

It's probably my fault!

Bu the way did the undertaker meet Ant & Dec?

Not sure about him but I did,
    They were recording outside my house,
    I said " How's it going lads" :pac::pac:

I saw a 99 WX Saxo at Amber Fermoy Today guy was with it the whole time so I could't get a picture!

Tell him move :D

I visit occasionally. Guy was with the car and he had two big pro-life stickers on it form what I saw.
    There's also a 98W Navy Saxo that I've seen around to.

I visit occasionally. Guy was with the car and he had two big pro-life stickers on it form what I saw.
    There's also a 98W Navy Saxo that I've seen around to.

Can't say I have seen both those cars around the area.

Aldi tonight!
    67069099_2356271708028770_1628172907358191616_n.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_oc=AQm5clhjMxJLJKF-9hlT4QeiX92-S5BTYhuqDxE6m23_AE57FKJ4Em6OiHL0y52zSno&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub2-2.fna&oh=81b5a0d6f0e6cf679a20ee0e43f2fbab&oe=5DB998A3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,288 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Tuam - Immaculate Granada. I'd say early 80's. Galway reg. plate

59ugCXbh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭tc20

the Celica was on the N11 yesterday, the rest in Deansgrange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

gammygils wrote: »
    Tuam - Immaculate Granada. I'd say early 80's. Galway reg. plate

59ugCXbh.jpg

That's a thing of beauty.

Though if it was me I'd be getting red plates on it.

Outside the Black and Amber, Islandbridge this morning.

Lovely , picking up a W124 of my own this evening!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Spotted in Pavilions in Swords.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Fantastic find!

Mitchelstown.
    67119025_2358410874481520_7814282469212946432_n.jpg?_nc_cat=102&_nc_oc=AQlEQWhTonolmLMm_rNmxr1LtesTXYonWgRL-ShXlMfVSvavH9cwfIRpEFrXpeIrlPo&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub2-1.fna&oh=2ac1f5ea12896d969c06fbadca59a43b&oe=5DABE7AB
    67572093_2358410901148184_4479921618696536064_n.jpg?_nc_cat=106&_nc_oc=AQnsuDPOJB2ZL8jUCt1YVXfoBvBvJvAurABYicu3r_NadKdlayTlaymgNnxB-tWHDbw&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub2-1.fna&oh=2f910c0431a702ff3c1d5ed1aca818e4&oe=5DE73221

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

I’m in France and see this drive most days.

A rare enough specimen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Garzard

Nutgrove this evening:

486125.jpg

TARPAULIN BE GONE!

FINALLY!

486133.jpeg

recent pics from Portugal..

Portugal continued..

some more..

last batch for today, i'll upload more in the coming days, the place was awash with oldies!

tc20 wrote: »
    recent pics from Portugal..

Love that 924, it has the look of an early one in those colours and with no rear spoiler. I've been quite enjoying this one which my father acquired a few weeks ago:

48365965011_28ebffe31e_c.jpg

My sister was nice enough to photo this during the week. Its funny how this hobby can rub off onto other family members! :pac:

48365878161_2e7b6ba4db_c.jpg

Love that 924, it has the look of an early one in those colours and with no rear spoiler. I've been quite enjoying this one which my father acquired a few weeks ago:

48365965011_28ebffe31e_c.jpg

My sister was nice enough to photo this during the week. Its funny how this hobby can rub off onto other family members! :pac:

48365878161_2e7b6ba4db_c.jpg

Hilarious... My next photo is one the missus sent me this morning...

One from the other half spied on the road the morning.

In other old car news, the NCT is nearly up on this bleedin thing. Can't believe I have it nearly a year. Longest I've ever had a car :D

48366012512_18a79133cc_c.jpg

In other old car news, the NCT is nearly up on this bleedin thing. Can't believe I have it nearly a year. Longest I've ever had a car :D

48366012512_18a79133cc_c.jpg

Don't you dare be getting ideas of getting rid. :)

Never! I have a good mind to bring it with me to England in a few years

Finally, I'm back in a 124! :D:D
    rWwSExE.jpg

Well wear, that looks very tidy

Thanks Duke, bit of lacquer peel on that front wing, and a few tiny blisters of rust to be attended to.
    Drove home from Wicklow to Cavan perfectly on Monday night, on Tuesday it wouldnt idle properly, nor accelerate properly.
    Tonight put a set of plugs in, and discovered a quick attach battery clamp that was literally hanging off the pole....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭Large bottle small glass

A man on his way to work

I hate that the Seicento of 2000 is now "old".

@ Neckarsulm - that's a beauty!
    Perfect colour combo, enjoy!

haha you're a gas man Duke, quite the family enterprise there with your Mum and sister chipping in with photo spots :D
    Nice car your Dad has too :cool:
    I wouldn't be up to scratch on the 924 timelines, but I bow to your superior knowledge