Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Farmers children 3 times more likely to go to college! Thats a surprise, I wonder how many are going for the greencert though?

I'm not too far from nantes now. Been in France since Sunday. See ye in September

I know Lakill wanted to have a meetup but I don't think many of us will travel to France! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,833 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I'm not too far from nantes now. Been in France since Sunday. See ye in September
    are you ever at home:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,480 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

whelan2 wrote: »

With the weather in this country ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

TB testing after dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

At varginny show (virtually) ;-)

td5man wrote: »

Good man. Anything good there :D

watch out for any tents that might be blowing away

Im well fit to handle anything that might blow on top of me.

Reggie. wrote: »

Damn'd if I know I'm watching it on my phone :-)

Did you find it yet?!!.

heading out to offload a tractor trailer of small square straw bales:mad: into a small shed. Brakes stuck on on jeep up the fields this morning had to leave it there and walk home with the kids:cool:

Did you find it yet?!!.

I'm nearly afraid to ask what your on about :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,351 ✭✭✭✭Base price

C0N0R wrote: »
    Feel free to throw up a few pictures there!!
    I only have two pics that I took from the cab when it got stuck with me. You can see on the left where she sank down and could not make it up the little hill. I reversed back and tried again. I reversed back again and waited for OH to come along. I never thought of taking a pic from the outside. It was getting dark when OH came and the pics I took did not come out.
    The pass is narrow with a 6 or 7 foot drop on one side and about 4 foot on the other. We ruled out tipping the load because the tractor was buried to the axles at that stage and unlikely to pull itself and/or the trailer out.
    They got the tractor & trailer out this morning with the track machine.
    Have not been there yet as I am waiting for vet to come.

I'm nearly afraid to ask what your on about :D

Why? Your mind is weirder then mine.;)

Base price wrote: »
    I only have two pics that I took from the cab when it got stuck with me. You can see on the left where she sank down and could not make it up the little hill. I reversed back and tried again. I reversed back again and waited for OH to come along. I never thought of taking a pic from the outside. It was getting dark when OH came and the pics I took did not come out.
    The pass is narrow with a 6 or 7 foot drop on one side and about 4 foot on the other. We ruled out tipping the load because the tractor was buried to the axles at that stage and unlikely to pull itself and/or the trailer out.

That's a nasty looking entrance

Now I am worried. Can picture your evil grin right now :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

That's a river it's fcuking drowned

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Damn'd if I know I'm watching it on my phone :-)

They had that as new idea this year. Let locals that abroad see show/mates etc and also maybe attract people for again. Do help out beforehand and on day. What you think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

This time of year again!

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

This time of year again!

Can't beat a sthil saw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

rushvalley wrote: »
    Can't beat a sthil saw.

Have 2 stihls and a husky, never had a bother with any of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Been in the pool most of the day, just after a bbq, now sipping a few beers on the veranda. ... why would I be at home?

enjoy

They had that as new idea this year. Let locals that abroad see show/mates etc and also maybe attract people for again. Do help out beforehand and on day. What you think.

Spent long enough in the prison camp beside it to not want to go back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

This time of year again!

That's the spirit! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,351 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Well the good news is that I eventually got the first load of turf home :rolleyes:
    The man who owns the track machine also made a new pass through some cut away bog - just to the right of the original pass. So fingers crossed will be able to get in and out tomorrow.
    The bad news is that Biddy was down flat in the shed this morning. I tried getting her to sit up with the help of some straps and the 50b. Vet came and had a look at her and could do nothing. The Vet said that her heart was racing and it looked liked her kidneys were failing. The dead lorry man despatched her.
    She was a gentle cow and fed 7 sucks twice a day when we got her first.

Well the good news is that I eventually got the first load of turf home :rolleyes:
    The man who owns the track machine also made a new pass through some cut away bog - just to the right of the original pass. So fingers crossed will be able to get in and out tomorrow.
    The bad news is that Biddy was down flat in the shed this morning. I tried getting her to sit up with the help of some straps and the 50b. Vet came and had a look at her and could do nothing. The Vet said that her heart was racing and it looked liked her kidneys were failing. The dead lorry man despatched her.
    She was a gentle cow and fed 7 sucks twice a day when we got her first.
    r.i.p biddy

To lighten the mood,

319202.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Former Taoiseach Albert Reynolds passed away during night.
    Whatever your politics may he rest in peace.

Former Taoiseach Albert Reynolds passed away during night.
    Whatever your politics may he rest in peace.

There goes the weekend id say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Rotbund or MRI cross breds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,353 ✭✭✭naughto

There goes the weekend id say

Will u have to stand around with your thump up your ass for this?

naughto wrote: »
    Will u have to stand around with your thump up your ass for this?

State funeral. It'll be big

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

rwx is the code for red and white X

look like mri

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

was anyone shopping in Tesco extra in Naas this evening?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

was anyone shopping in Tesco extra in Naas this evening?

Why?:eek::confused:

Facebook kovu

I was wondering who the feck that was!!!

U get to see my little man as in my son

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Any pics from naas

Glad you added on that last bit!:D

rangler1 wrote: »
    Any pics

Not on here

Facebook kovu

What happened

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Glad you added on that last bit!:D

Your name came up on friends that you might know don't no how but did

What happened

Naughto found my facebook and is creeping at all my pics:p

Must be getting the name from twitter naughto.