Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Anyone else fed up with being single right now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Jaysus.. Eh.... Splashworld and all the hurdy gurdys!!! And enough sh*te food that no one will be able to look at any rides after!:D

Are the amusements open?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Haha, I can't have sex without feelings. I know, I'm a weirdo but I'm comfortable with that :P

Going by your username I wouldn't want sex with you. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭cindrella

Its hard to meet someone decent honest good sense of humour, possibly bald (have a thing for bald men) where are all these men ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

deise08 wrote: »
    Are the amusements open?

I don't know actually.. Would have just gone down for the spin :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

I'm not single, but tbh I've always liked being single when I have been. No need to keep money for date nights, no need to keep certain days free because he's only off work x times per month, no hassle. I have plenty of friends and a lovely family to keep me occupied outside of work when I've been single.

My OH is the same. He was single for a few years before we got together, and happily single too, not even a one night stand in that time (which I'm still shocked about, every guy I know has casual sex while single).

I dunno. I think when you hate being single, the desperation is easy to spot, so you can easily end up with an arsehole partner. When you're happily single, you have no fear of being single again, so any arseholes are quickly weeded out.

If I became single tomorrow, I'd be heartbroken over losing my bf, but after I took time to get over him, I'd enjoy being single.

cindrella wrote: »
    Its hard to meet someone decent honest good sense of humour, possibly bald (have a thing for bald men) where are all these men ?

The nursing home?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I don't know actually.. Would have just gone down for the spin :o

they were open saterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Eoin247

I don't like water sports. Blast it.

Well played :), I say at least 50% of people didn't catch that

Yeah, very much so, but I've come to the conclusion that it won't change any time soon so I've pretty much given up. :( Oh well.

Renegade if you're goin to woo pissy, the Waltzers is The place so ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭ElizaT33

I used to date online and its a mine-field. Would NEVER go there again! Let romance find ME cause I sure amn't looking for it anymore!:D Never happier ...!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Bald Men!!! Absolutely everywhere!

they were open saterday

Nice one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Im going bald - wanna shave my head??? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 gillmelly

Bald Men!!! Absolutely everywhere!

much better for sitting on as well ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Magaggie wrote: »
    I don't think it's an unreasonable expectation by her that a guy would see her again after having sex with her.

Of course not, but if they were serious about dating they'd hardly be jumping into bed on the first date. If it happens on the first date then its usually just about the sex.

ardinn wrote: »
    Im going bald - wanna shave my head??? ;)

i like the shiny bald type i should of mentioned that not the bald in places and patches so make sure u polish it when it done

deise08 wrote: »
    Renegade if you're goin to woo pissy, the Waltzers is The place so ha ha

Nothing says "romantic" like trying something clever, while looking like this guy:D
    http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/attachments/transformers-3rd-party-discussion/27280028d1329653814-tfc-toys-hercules-megathread-jeremy-clarkson-top-gear-e1313384063757-625x393.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Worksforyou

i like the shiny bald type i should of mentioned that not the bald in places and patches so make sure u polish it when it done

Are you looking to date a bouncer cindrella?

Ross Kemp.

Are you looking to date a bouncer cindrella?

if hes decent reliable honest etc then yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Pierluigi Collina soccer referee

Dreamboat. He has those lovely eyes too. :D

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    Dreamboat. He has those lovely eyes too. :D

bit old for me im 32

• Registered Users Posts: 321 ✭✭ElecKtrA

Anyone ever get a bit peed off with being single? Maybe I'm just bored but when it seems impossible to meet someone nice or someone that wants more than an easy ride over three years, it does kind of get to you a little.

I have tried dating sites and I'm not saying all guys are the same, but the guys I met were just looking for the one thing. I socialize and put myself out there but in vain it seems. I have lovely friends and family so I'm grateful for that. Before you say anything, I am focusing on myself, trying to keep myself busy but can't help feeling a bit lonely sometimes. Anyone in the same boat?

Heya!

Don't worry....your better off waiting for the right guy than meeting the wrong type of guy. You are certainly not the only girl who feels like this...in fact most of my girl friends are in the same boat...they want to meet that special someone...I believe everything happens for a reason..so don't despair.

I'm single...but content with my life....perhaps too comfortable with single life! But I like going out having a laugh and flirting with guys....it's so much more fun than being tied down :-P

Best of luck though :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Sauve wrote: »
    I'd rather be single forever than caught up with the wrong person.

I agree with that i wouldn't want to get caught up in the mid 30's rush where people want to get married, have children, buy a home. If its with the wrong person you could find yourself out on your ear and paying maintenance for an ex wife and a couple of kids by the time your 40/45.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

My wife hasn't touched me in 27 years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Worksforyou

:eek: Where did you bury her?

Really?!

bit old for me im 32

I'm 30 with a receding hairline if that's any good? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭AlwaysAnyTime

Anyone ever get a bit peed off with being single? Maybe I'm just bored but when it seems impossible to meet someone nice or someone that wants more than an easy ride over three years, it does kind of get to you a little.

I have tried dating sites and I'm not saying all guys are the same, but the guys I met were just looking for the one thing. I socialize and put myself out there but in vain it seems. I have lovely friends and family so I'm grateful for that. Before you say anything, I am focusing on myself, trying to keep myself busy but can't help feeling a bit lonely sometimes. Anyone in the same boat?

If things don't work out, I'll give ya one ;);)

Max from eastenders.

he hasn't got a shiny bald head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

I see your Oierluigi Collina and I raise you a Howard Webb

Max from eastenders.

Really don't see the big deal with him at all.

give me Danny dyer any day!!!

If things don't work out, I'll give ya one ;);)

one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

Joke or what?

:eek: Where did you bury her?

She has been dead for years. The sex was the same but the dishes pilled up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

one?

One inch he meant

carraig2 wrote: »
    I see your Oierluigi Collina and I raise you a Howard Webb

I'll have Webb if Cinderella doesn't :)

one?

99. Theres not a problem in the world a 99 cant fix.

With a flake of course.

Not saying I only go for men who are bald he just has to be decent have a job good personality kind high sec drive would be a plus lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

This thread is such good craic I wish I was single to contribute.

gg2 wrote: »
    This thread is such good craic I wish I was single to contribute.

Subtle *im in a happy relationship you miserable lonely feckers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

OP...in my opinion, meeting someone happens out of the blue and when you least expect it.

I speak from experience of being an early 20's guy who's been single for three years...did plenty of socialising, mixed with loads of people my age, met loads of girls and nothing happened.

Spent a few weeks on dating sites, no luck there either. Was really, really not enjoying being single...lonely old time it was. I got to the stage where I began seriously doubting myself and wondering what the fcuk was wrong with me..began to feel like I might never find someone compatible..but it was just circumstance I guess. Not the right situation, not in the right place at the right time to meet the right person...

But, out of the blue a couple of months ago..I hooked up with a girl in college, and we really, really got along together. Two peas from the same pod. Full blown relationship now.

Mad thing was, I honestly did not see it coming. Just be patient, and when it seems like you're running out of patience, be patient some more. It will happen!

And when it does happen, enjoy it :)

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Subtle *im in a happy relationship you miserable lonely feckers*

Well spotted HP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,094 ✭✭✭forgotten password

a/s/l/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Not saying I only go for men who are bald he just has to be decent have a job good personality kind high sec drive would be a plus lol

Thats me in a nutshell, except Im a grade 1 with an option to bic!!

If you are a redhead we are goin out this weekend!!!

Well spotted HP

It's my gift......it comforts me when I cry myself to sleep with the loneliness of being forever alone

Theres not a problem in the world a 99 cant fix.

Jay-Z is confused.