Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Christy Goes Modren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Slideways

Oh. The original videos in the OP, I’d rather **** in my hand and clap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

Ok..least positive thing about the virus...if we had no internet these 'celebs' would just have to shut up and stay quiet in isolation.

And I thought I didnt mind him occasionally. *Deep sigh*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

don't get me wrong. i fcuckin love Christy, his music was with me for everything, and i cudnt give a shight if he got particular with gigs, he's earned it.

the man got me out of a hole after many a break up :)

Nancy's pain

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

gonna lash on live at the point album now :) 4 more cold cans Guinness and only gardening to do tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

I would agree with Moore's policies.
    I don't know why you need to be sipping booze when you are listening. Just wait until you get to the boozer later and fill your boots.
    As for getting up and leaving in the middle of a song - unjustifiable outside coronary incidents.
    Plenty of time to clap when the song is done too.

Then again I would go to his shows to hear the damned music. Not just so I can try to impress people afterwards by telling them I was there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,676 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Ok..least positive thing about the virus...if we had no internet these 'celebs' would just have to shut up and stay quiet in isolation.

And I thought I didnt mind him occasionally. *Deep sigh*

You do know, that it actually isn't Christy singing the songs ?

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭Handy11

OP here. :)
    When I saw this was moved to After Hours I expected a roasting.

I did the Rage one for a bit of craic, in a few mins where the kids were quiet. Thought a few friends would get a laugh out of it but I’d never do another one. Went down better than expected and I was asked to do more. So I have. Bit of fun to do and gives me something to focus on, which is no harm these days. I get nothing from it, but am happy that people get a laugh from it. That’s the point, really. It’s certainly not for everyone. As long as some get a kick from it I’ll do it.

I’m a Christy fan (old Christy - 70s). Christy himself has seen it, said he found the face thing “spooky” and has given absolution/goahead to continue. So f*ckit, I’ll stay going.
    He has an awful accent, is it genuine or put on?
    I have a terrible accent. But of course it’s exaggerated.
    I doubt he had a Game of Thrones-esque budget for it in fairness.
    :) A €1.99 app. It’s not exactly ILM. Does enough, I reckon.
    And less tattoos
    :D they can’t be helped.
    anewme wrote: »
    This person is just a humourless fool.
    It’s far from art. It’s a skit, and not for everyone. Thankfully nobody has to listen any further than they wish!! I’ll take this on board and try to defool a bit.
    greenspurs wrote: »
    You do know, that it actually isn't Christy singing the songs ?
    Hahaha. A few comments on YouTube and Facebook where people definitely (and bizarrely) thought it was Christy Moore, asking me for some of his classics. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,676 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Well done Handy11....

I found it funny.
    Fair play for coming back on, when you knew that the begrudgers/less humourless amongst us would berate/insult/condemn what you did.

Fcuk the begrudgers… "Ride On" ;)

Can you play the bodhran ? :P :D

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,865 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Fair play, "Handy", keep them coming. Some of us are getting a good laugh out of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,535 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I just looked at a few seconds of each and I thought it was Christy.

No chance of Mensa headhunting me now! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Ah, sweaty Christy.

• Registered Users Posts: 681 ✭✭✭TheDenialTwist

I just looked at a few seconds of each and I thought it was Christy.

No chance of Mensa headhunting me now! :pac:

He said he's from the Curragh, I wonder is he in solitary up in the prison? :D

Today’s song, with some of the worst rapping you’re likely to hear. Updated OP too

Keep On Movin’ by 5ive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Handy11 wrote: »
    Today’s song, with some of the worst rapping you’re likely to hear

I’d say it’s less rapping more toasting. Christy goes bredren

Christy is joined by some famous friends today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,764 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

i don't know what this thread is, but here's this...

and for a bonus, this

i don't know what this thread is, but here’s this

Love this!!

His face looks like a deepfake.

If the term Cheapfake hasn’t been coined yet, then yes, that’s what it is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Christy Moore's sacred cow status is one of the enduring mysteries of modern Ireland.

The Andre Rieu of folk.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,906 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

greenspurs wrote: »
    Well done Handy11....

I found it funny.
    Fair play for coming back on, when you knew that the begrudgers/less humourless amongst us would berate/insult/condemn what you did.

Fcuk the begrudgers… "Ride On" ;)

Can you play the bodhran ? :P :D

What begrudgers?

Yamanoto wrote: »
    Christy Moore's sacred cow status is one of the enduring mysteries of modern Ireland.

The Andre Rieu of folk.

He sure sweats a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

He sure sweats a lot.

Rieu?! Cool as f*ck

Bobblehats wrote: »
    Rieu?! Cool as f*ck

He sure is.

Christy on the other hand....

Today’s duet with Ed Sheeran.

Took on Warren G - Regulate today, along with some big hitters, to remind people to stay at home this weekend!

REM today with a bunch of new faces.

Michael D takes the mic for HungerStruck today - the penultimate weekend for Modren Moore