Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flightradar24 Thread Part II

• Registered Users Posts: 4,046 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Dropping Enda off he was in Paris today for the march.

Picked him up at about 11am.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

fr336 wrote: »
    Any idea what it was doing in Knock, Oscar?

Bringing yer man Kenny back from Paris, I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Collected enda this morning, dropped him home there.

Oh right, I thought he was in France that must have been a flying visit and a half?

Ahh all makes sense now sorry. I was thinking about Dublin and Baldonnel and oh just ignore me I'm so tired

• Registered Users Posts: 237 ✭✭ShanE90

Yep Irish 258

The learjet 45 currently approaching Navan I'm guessing?

The now-defunct Cyprus Airways is storing its A320s @ St Athan, S. Wales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

When is the new FR 24 thread opening?

Second Nim's suggestion for the name "Flightradar24 Neo" :pac: classic!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭billie1b

No way!

'FlightRadar24 Next Gen'

Has to be

• Registered Users Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

Flightradar 2.0 ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

What's all this about a new thread?

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭billie1b

h3000 wrote: »
    What's all this about a new thread?

At 10,000 posts a new thread is supposed to be started and the old one closed, dunno whats happening though, the mods are tight lipped

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

Jaysus never noticed the post count hitting 10k here.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

billie1b wrote: »
    At 10,000 posts a new thread is supposed to be started and the old one closed, dunno whats happening though, the mods are tight lipped

Maybe they're planning to close it altogether ;)

Shannon757 wrote: »
    BA Dreamliner over Nothern Ireland Headed west

Post 10,000 congratulations ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

billie1b wrote: »

I think this must be the first time an A & A thread has gone over the 10k mark!

IT'S CHINATOWN MARGE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

There is a Dreamliner heading south off the French coast (Near Nantes). My guess is it's the Mexicans on the way back from Paris.
    Anyone know anything about it?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

Ah don't close it. Amazing conversations have taken place here and it seems like a pity to restart elsewhere.

Carnacalla wrote: »
    Ah don't close it. Amazing conversations have taken place here and it seems like a pity to restart elsewhere.

Won't somebody please think about the hamsters? :(

Oooh, shiny new thread :D

d20140e3a041e2a9caebcf7bf0084d22.png

How uniform.

What an exciting thread title.

Billie kicked it off :D Ironically DieselPowered was close behind.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,559 ✭✭✭andy_g

Due to limitations of Boards vbulletien once we get over 10k posts (superthreads) we need to lock them and move them to new threads.

I have copied the last four pages of the last flightradar thread here to avoid confusion and the other thread locked to prevent problems.
    Andy

• Registered Users Posts: 17,015 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

At least my last 2 photos posted are on this new thread!!

How long will number 2 last?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,559 ✭✭✭andy_g

At least my last 2 photos posted are on this new thread!!

I could move them to the old thread if your naughty now :P

And why is it called flightradar 2? Could ye rename it to 24?

Carnacalla wrote: »
    And why is it called flightradar 2? Could ye rename it to 24?

I think that could be described as a mod getting something wrong :eek::pac:

EDIT: I am very tempted to quash your boards.ie freedom of speech!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 9,735 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

Andy G did the hard work of transferring the last few pages to the new thread to ensure continuity.

If "Flightradar24 Thread II" doesn't float your boat you can offer suggestions on a new thread title. So far we have suggestions of:

-Flightradar24 neo
    -Flightradar24 NG

I'll be online after my late shift tomorrow and will gauge the preferred choice

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Razor44

***cough*** NEO