If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Flightradar24 Thread Part II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,152 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Dropping Enda off he was in Paris today for the march.

Picked him up at about 11am.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,417 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

fr336 wrote: »
    Any idea what it was doing in Knock, Oscar?

Bringing yer man Kenny back from Paris, I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Collected enda this morning, dropped him home there.

Oh right, I thought he was in France that must have been a flying visit and a half?

Ahh all makes sense now sorry. I was thinking about Dublin and Baldonnel and oh just ignore me I'm so tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭ShanE90

Yep Irish 258

The learjet 45 currently approaching Navan I'm guessing?

The now-defunct Cyprus Airways is storing its A320s @ St Athan, S. Wales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

When is the new FR 24 thread opening?

Second Nim's suggestion for the name "Flightradar24 Neo" :pac: classic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭billie1b

No way!

'FlightRadar24 Next Gen'

Has to be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

Flightradar 2.0 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

What's all this about a new thread?

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭billie1b

h3000 wrote: »
    What's all this about a new thread?

At 10,000 posts a new thread is supposed to be started and the old one closed, dunno whats happening though, the mods are tight lipped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

Jaysus never noticed the post count hitting 10k here.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

billie1b wrote: »
    At 10,000 posts a new thread is supposed to be started and the old one closed, dunno whats happening though, the mods are tight lipped

Maybe they're planning to close it altogether ;)

Shannon757 wrote: »
    BA Dreamliner over Nothern Ireland Headed west

Post 10,000 congratulations ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

billie1b wrote: »

I think this must be the first time an A & A thread has gone over the 10k mark!

IT'S CHINATOWN MARGE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

There is a Dreamliner heading south off the French coast (Near Nantes). My guess is it's the Mexicans on the way back from Paris.
    Anyone know anything about it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,516 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

Ah don't close it. Amazing conversations have taken place here and it seems like a pity to restart elsewhere.

Carnacalla wrote: »
    Ah don't close it. Amazing conversations have taken place here and it seems like a pity to restart elsewhere.

Won't somebody please think about the hamsters? :(

Oooh, shiny new thread :D

d20140e3a041e2a9caebcf7bf0084d22.png

How uniform.

What an exciting thread title.

Billie kicked it off :D Ironically DieselPowered was close behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Due to limitations of Boards vbulletien once we get over 10k posts (superthreads) we need to lock them and move them to new threads.

I have copied the last four pages of the last flightradar thread here to avoid confusion and the other thread locked to prevent problems.
    Andy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,624 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

At least my last 2 photos posted are on this new thread!!

How long will number 2 last?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

At least my last 2 photos posted are on this new thread!!

I could move them to the old thread if your naughty now :P

And why is it called flightradar 2? Could ye rename it to 24?

Carnacalla wrote: »
    And why is it called flightradar 2? Could ye rename it to 24?

I think that could be described as a mod getting something wrong :eek::pac:

EDIT: I am very tempted to quash your boards.ie freedom of speech!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 10,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

Andy G did the hard work of transferring the last few pages to the new thread to ensure continuity.

If "Flightradar24 Thread II" doesn't float your boat you can offer suggestions on a new thread title. So far we have suggestions of:

-Flightradar24 neo
    -Flightradar24 NG

I'll be online after my late shift tomorrow and will gauge the preferred choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Razor44

***cough*** NEO