Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
16-10-2020, 17:20   #76
okidoki987
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,220
I'd say there may be a lot of annoyed people if they don't deliver on the Buds.
okidoki987 is offline  
(2) thanks from:
Advertisement
17-10-2020, 08:59   #77
pandaa
Registered User
 
pandaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by okidoki987 View Post
I'd say there may be a lot of annoyed people if they don't deliver on the Buds.
Do they care. I have a sim with no incoming and outgoing. Twitter team is useless. Gave me 20e credit for next month which is a lie as no credit exists

What will I do with credit when cant make a call. SCAM. They planted it this way, why would they care
pandaa is offline  
17-10-2020, 10:30   #78
okidoki987
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by pandaa View Post
Do they care. I have a sim with no incoming and outgoing. Twitter team is useless. Gave me 20e credit for next month which is a lie as no credit exists

What will I do with credit when cant make a call. SCAM. They planted it this way, why would they care
Because of the grief they will get on Facebook, Twitter etc if it goes pear shaped.
Big companies do not like get bad feedback and will try to avoid at all costs.
I would guess there are lots of people porting to 48 and Gomo from Vodafone because of price so not clever by making a mess of getting people back.
okidoki987 is offline  
17-10-2020, 14:57   #79
pandaa
Registered User
 
pandaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by okidoki987 View Post
Because of the grief they will get on Facebook, Twitter etc if it goes pear shaped.
Big companies do not like get bad feedback and will try to avoid at all costs.
I would guess there are lots of people porting to 48 and Gomo from Vodafone because of price so not clever by making a mess of getting people back.
Hope so day 5 not working
pandaa is offline  
17-10-2020, 15:36   #80
Basil3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by pandaa View Post
Hope so day 5 not working
Your SIM isn't working? Go into a Vodafone shop and they will sort you on the spot.
Basil3 is offline  
Thanks from:
Advertisement
18-10-2020, 19:24   #81
pandaa
Registered User
 
pandaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Basil3 View Post
Your SIM isn't working? Go into a Vodafone shop and they will sort you on the spot.
I did and Vodafone guy was surprised what I am doing at store
Why cc sent me to store. He was nice and swapped sim.

Guess what...still no outgoing

VF is very funny...cost or dreaming for a 20e galaxy buds. I cant see myself getting one
pandaa is offline  
18-10-2020, 19:27   #82
Aristotle
Registered User
 
Aristotle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5,161
I am also seeing the "sim not provisioned" message more than 72 hours after receiving the sim.
Aristotle is online now  
Thanks from:
18-10-2020, 19:46   #83
Roberto_gas
Registered User
 
Roberto_gas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by pandaa View Post
I did and Vodafone guy was surprised what I am doing at store
Why cc sent me to store. He was nice and swapped sim.

Guess what...still no outgoing

VF is very funny...cost or dreaming for a 20e galaxy buds. I cant see myself getting one
I lost all faith in store after filling a form to add additional name to my broadband connection...spent 30 mins to figure out how its done.

Icing on cake is name addition was never done nor it could be traced anywhere !! I think they are being bought by someone soon and i am not surprised !
Roberto_gas is offline  
18-10-2020, 19:47   #84
Basil3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by pandaa View Post
I did and Vodafone guy was surprised what I am doing at store
Why cc sent me to store. He was nice and swapped sim.

Guess what...still no outgoing

VF is very funny...cost or dreaming for a 20e galaxy buds. I cant see myself getting one
Mine worked for me as soon as he swapped out the SIM. I was on to 3 different online Customer Care reps and none could get the SIM working, so that was the only option I was given.

The guy in the shop said that my number was ported across and active, but the SIM just wasn't working.
Basil3 is offline  
Advertisement
18-10-2020, 19:57   #85
omega42
Registered User
 
omega42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 434
Has anybody just ordered a gomo/48 sim then just transfer it over, Im already on vodofone
omega42 is offline  
18-10-2020, 19:59   #86
Basil3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by omega42 View Post
Has anybody just ordered a gomo/48 sim then just transfer it over, Im already on vodofone
Bear in mind that this has been added to the terms of the offer:

Quote:
Effective from 16 October 2020:
Customers moving from Tesco /48 are not eligible to avail of this offer.
I used an Eir SIM for mine.
Basil3 is offline  
Thanks from:
18-10-2020, 20:00   #87
DopeTech
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by omega42 View Post
Has anybody just ordered a gomo/48 sim then just transfer it over, Im already on vodofone
I ported over a recruiter sim that hadn't been activated. It failed the first time but Vodafone retried it and it worked so not sure if 48 refused it the first time or not.
DopeTech is online now  
Thanks from:
18-10-2020, 20:00   #88
omega42
Registered User
 
omega42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 434
A sh1T, Thanks Basil3

Ordered a Eir Sim
omega42 is offline  
Thanks from:
18-10-2020, 20:46   #89
DopeTech
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Basil3 View Post
Bear in mind that this has been added to the terms of the offer:
Quote:
Effective from 16 October 2020:
Customers moving from Tesco /48 are not eligible to avail of this offer.
They better honor mine that ported over on Friday, it wasn't a condition when I signed up last week.
DopeTech is online now  
18-10-2020, 21:26   #90
Spn744
Registered User
 
Spn744's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Basil3 View Post
Bear in mind that this has been added to the terms of the offer:



I used an Eir SIM for mine.
Where do you see the new terms? Can’t see to find the change about 48 sims. Thanks
Spn744 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet