Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

2020 Grand Slam of Darts

• Registered Users Posts: 7,538 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

siblers wrote: »
    Odd interview there with James Wade.

A standard Wade interview really, I feel for him a bit, I think he struggles with them

Did Heta steal Denis Ovens' nickname? I could've sworn Den was also called "The Heat"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭boomdocker

El Sueño wrote: »
    A standard Wade interview really, I feel for him a bit, I think he struggles with them

Missed it - what was he on about?

boomdocker wrote: »
    Missed it - what was he on about?

He said he doesn't care about the grand slam or any tournament and he's only concerned about his own play on any given week.

For the most part he was just rambling on.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

He said he doesn't care about the grand slam or any tournament and he's only concerned about his own play on any given week.

For the most part he was just rambling on.

His interviews are always a bit weird/contradictory but doesn’t he suffer from a form of mental illness that for me gives him a bit of leeway. Would have liked him to mention how well Heta played though!

TbL

His interviews are always a bit weird/contradictory but doesn’t he suffer from a form of mental illness that for me gives him a bit of leeway. Would have liked him to mention how well Heta played though!

TbL

Ya I do feel for him alright, he's clearly uncomfortable every time he's in front of the camera.

TbL

Bipolar disorder and ADHD

Nervy affair this one
    Could go either way

Really really enjoyed that

Brilliant match

TbL

What happened his leg?

TbL

The thoughts of watching Wade Vs DvdB does not fill me with joy

Big fan of both players, great game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

Ya I do feel for him alright, he's clearly uncomfortable every time he's in front of the camera.

boomdocker wrote:
    Bipolar disorder and ADHD

He did use this as an excuse for his bad behaviour on stage at the worlds a couple of years back against the Japanese player whose name escapes me.

Drives me mad when people use mental illness as an excuse for acting the pr**k.

He did use this as an excuse for his bad behaviour on stage at the worlds a couple of years back against the Japanese player whose name escapes me.

Drives me mad when people use mental illness as an excuse for acting the pr**k.

Think it was Asada and yes it was poor, but it still can’t be easy for him in front of the camera

TbL

Cracking game between mvg and whitlock here

19 180s for whitlock, a grand slam record!

Whitlock wins! What a game

Jaysus!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,954 ✭✭✭Liamalone

I thought Whitlock blew it in the last leg, only for MvG to blow it harder lol.

16-15 Whitlock

• Registered Users Posts: 17,793 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Whitlock really has MVGs number

Gas fecker
    "I'm a 180 machine....... sometimes" 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 12,358 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Unreal by Whitlock. Seemed stunned in the interview

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭munster87

20 maximums, good going

It'd be nice to see Whitlock win it out but I fancy Dimitri from here

• Registered Users Posts: 3,546 ✭✭✭dubrov

I enjoyed that match but it is still sad to see how MVG has regressed.
    It used to feel like you were watching something special when he threw darts.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

It'd be nice to see Whitlock win it out but I fancy Dimitri from here

Wade really has to beat Dimitri now after his comments about him last week.

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Liamalone wrote: »
    I thought Whitlock blew it in the last leg, only for MvG to blow it harder lol.

16-15 Whitlock
    Hah, yeah.

It was a great game to watch.

byte wrote: »
    Hah, yeah.

It was a great game to watch.

Ffs! I turned it off early enough, thought MvG was gonna hammer him!!

TbL

Bit weird to be looking forward to the semis of a major on a Monday night!
    I'd like to see de Sousa win, wouldn;t be big fans of the other three

I see the bookies have DvdB favourite at 15/8 - Wade looks a great price at 11/4

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭munster87

Jose is great entertainment