Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Got assaulted by the lodger in the house

Options
  • 16-02-2020 12:05pm
    Registered Users Posts: 38

I am kind of depressed after what happened to me. I called the Dundrum Garda station on Saturday morning,15th February 2020, told them the whole thing, waited for a whole day yesterday, called them 5 times, still no one came to help. Around 9 pm the call center told me to walk to the Garda station to report instead, as they are too busy.

I am a sole lease holder for the current house I have been renting for almost two years, and recently renew the lease for the third year. In January 2020, I sublet the single room in my house to an unknown woman who reached me from Daft.ie. I was very busy around the time so got careless when asking references to assure the person who is coming to live in the house is clean and mentally stable. At least I should get a proof of identification. But I didn’t. I don’t even know her real full name. All I know that she is a middle aged woman who smokes all the time with a dirty mouth.