Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 245 - Usman vs. Covington, Sat Dec 14th.

• 11-12-2019 10:41pm

050604_245_TMobileWebsite_1320x560-9b061aae86.jpg

Main Card
    170:: Kamaru Usman (c) vs. Colby Covington
    145:: Max Holloway (c) vs. Alexander Volkanovski
    135:: Amanda Nunes (c) vs. Germaine de Randamie
    135:: Marlon Moraes vs. Jose Aldo
    135:: Petr Yan vs. Urijah Faber

Prelims
    170:: Geoff Neal vs. Mike Perry
    135:: Ketlen Vieira vs. Irene Aldana
    185:: Ian Heinisch vs. Omari Akhmedov
    170:: Matt Brown vs. Ben Saunders

Early prelims
    145:: Chase Hooper vs. Daniel Teymur
    125:: Brandon Moreno vs. Kai Kara-France
    125:: Jessica Eye vs. Viviane Araujo
    170:: Punahele Soriano vs. Oskar Piechota

Usman or Covington? 34 votes

Usman via KO/TKO
    61% 21 votes
    Usman via Submission
    8% 3 votes
    Usman via Decision
    2% 1 vote
    Covington via KO/TKO
    17% 6 votes
    Covington via Submission
    8% 3 votes
    Covington via Decision
    0% 0 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

War Colby !

I'd love to see Usman choke the gimmick outta Colby.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,126 ✭✭✭shanec1928

A main event where you want two losers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭fitzparker

17/1 for the 3 titles to change hands....

As much as id love Colby to be schooled I think he will win. the other 2 should be dead on to keep their belts, but will put money on the above for interest.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Fair play to Faber for taking this fight but he's in for a bad, bad beating on Saturday I reckon.

Aldo v Moraes is an interesting one, Moraes is a bottler and if Aldo turns up the heat on him he could wilt. Massive asterisk being the weight of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Listening to some of the Interviews Colby has done this week where he has toned down the gimmick and he seems like a very intelligent and likeable fella.

Can't warm to Usman at all. Should be a cracking fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

Jesus Aldo looks horrific at the mo, seen an interview Ariel popped up.

Colby has grown on me a bit

• Registered Users Posts: 24,557 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Tazzimus wrote: »
    Jesus Aldo looks horrific at the mo, seen an interview Ariel popped up.

Looked terrible at the face off.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭xckjoo

This is some card so the fights will probably be boring as hell :pac:

Colby's shtick is tiresome but he is a great fighter. And if we see the same Usman that we saw against Woodley then it should be a great fight. I've a bad feeling there's going to be some people popping for PEDs in that division though. The cardio levels are off the scales.

Can't see Nunes being beaten. Probably thought the same about Rousey back in the day though. No idea about Holloway-Volkanovski. I'd lean towards Holloway, but mainly cause he's the incumbent.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,312 ✭✭✭xtal191

Aldo makes weight, reminds me of Conor at 145

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭JacksonHeightsOwn

Am I alone in thinking de Randomie will spark Nunes cold?

I wonder what odds I'd get for that?

5/1

• Registered Users Posts: 29,518 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

So many cracking fights! Won't be staying up for it but Cannot wait too watch these tomorrow morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭dashoonage

Oh go on... ill say it....for old times sake.

What times McGregor fighting lads ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

I believe Nunes will spark De Randamie out. GOAT female fighter.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

My picks for Title fights are;
    Nunes by KO
    Holloway by Dec.
    Covington by Dec.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,578 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Damn that's one way to start your UFC career with a bang, scary power from Soriano.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,839 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Hooper has a big future, props to teymur for not tapping there.. amazing toughness

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭BobCobb

I was a little worried for Hooper there, he's so light it looks like he could get knocked out easily, and when Teymur lifted him up in a guillotine hold it looked pretty dangerous but he seems to be tough. Crazy height difference, like DC said, when he was on Teymur's back it looked almost impossible to shrug him off.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

White belt level triangle from Saunders there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,578 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Who in the world agrees to fight Matt Brown seriously!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

How long is Ilir Latifi a Heavyweight?
    He's a big 205 but it looks like a handy fight for Derrick Lewis who admittedly would need to walk on water to ever get a title shot again.

Bruce sporting the 100's & 1000's jacket tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Jesus what a ko

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

One of the best hooks I've ever seen in womens MMA.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,638 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Where did it come from, she's never shown anything like that in her time in the UFC.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Feck. I had Viera & nunes to win, and Aldo by ko/tko. Fell at the first. Every time I've watched her before she's smashed her opponent.
    I got greedy. Great odds on Aldo, but i wanted more.
    Great fights so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Yan (predictably) battering Faber.
    Doctor stoppage looked a certainty there but no....
    3rd round ko via headkick. Can't believe the guys on commentary tried to say Urijah stunned him in round 2. He was so much faster & hits harder than Faber.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,638 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

He was faster and hits harder but it did look like he felt that punch in the second round.
    Kudos to Faber stepping in the ring with a tough nut like that at 40 years of age.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

eagle eye wrote: »
    He was faster and hits harder but it did look like he felt that punch in the second round.
    Kudos to Faber stepping in the ring with a tough nut like that at 40 years of age.

Yeah I have to agree. I thought that punch stunned him momentarily. He almost froze after he got hit with it. But that was all Faber had for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Good even fight this commentary wont shut up about aldo tho?