Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A/R 5k TT 25th April ‘20.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,426 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

A few adjustments based on the above...

Name |Cat |Prediction|Actual|AG|Adjusted|Sandbag Factor
    ReeReeG|F|22:30|21:56|67.2|19:08|00:34
    blackbird86|F35|26:30|26:45|57.6|22:19|-00:15
    Hannibal Smith|F40|n/a|35:42|44.2|29:04|
    Hedgehoggy|F35|20:30|20:34|74.9|17:10|-00:04
    career move|F35|21:20|21:51|70.5|18:14|-00:31
    laura_ac3|F35|n/a|26:30|58.1|22:07|
    Laineyfrecks|F40|20:30|20:36|76.6|16:46|-00:06
    Sussex18|F40|22:00|20:54|75.5|17:01|01:06
    ariana’|F40|23:30|22:55|68.9|18:39|00:35
    Bluesquare|F40|25:00|24:11|65.3|19:41|00:49
    Younganne|F45|28:00|DNS|0|0|
    Annie Get Your Run|F45|29:00|29:04|55.9|23:01|-00:04
    juke|F50|n/a|32:31|51.2|25:06|

Crisco10|M|19:10|18:33|69.3|18:33|00:37
    Damo2k9|M|n/a|DNF|0|0|
    KSU|M|17:30|17:40|72.7|17:40|-00:10
    deconduo|M|24:00|DNS|0|0|
    pconn062|M|17:48|17:09|74.9|17:09|00:39
    yido 1882|M|19:50|19:45|65.1|19:45|00:05
    token56|M|20:30|20:28|62.8|20:28|00:02

zico10|M35|17:10|16:24|82.2|15:38|00:46
    Dudda|M35|18:00|18:24|73.3|17:32|-00:24
    justdoit|M35|19:20|19:55|67.7|18:59|-00:35
    duffyshuffle|M35|19:59|19:44|68.3|18:48|00:15
    healy1835|M35|17:05|17:30|77.0|16:41|-00:25
    djemba djemba|M35|18:00|18:22|73.4|17:30|-00:22
    MY6.2/MYBAD|M35|17:59|17:13|78.3|16:24|00:46
    Butterbeans|M35|n/a|DNS|0|0|
    Swashbuckler|M35|18:15|18:06|74.5|17:15|00:09
    Guill|M35|n/a|21:49|61.8|20:48|
    Omeceron|M35|21:59|22:18|60.5|21:15|-00:19
    racersedge|M35|21:30|DNS|0|0|
    Lambay Island|M35|17:45|16:56|79.6|16:08|00:49
    quick feet|M35|18:45|18:29|72.9|17:37|00:16
    IvoryTower|M35|19:25|18:15|73.9|17:24|01:10
    diego_b|M35|22:00|22:23|60.2|21:20|-00:23
    Dubh Geannain|M35|17:59|18:10|74.2|17:19|-00:11
    dickidy|M35|n/a|DNS|0|0|
    Clash City Rocker|M35|17:59|17:27|77.3|16:38|00:32
    MrMacPhisto|M35|18:10|17:48|75.7|16:58|00:22
    Diablo Verde|M35|18:20|17:59|75.0|17:08|00:21
    py|M35|24:00|22:14|60.6|21:11|01:46

OOnegative|M40|n/a|DNS|0|0|
    shotgunmcos|M40|19:47|18:53|72.2|17:48|00:54
    ComicBookGuy|M40|n/a|DNS|0|0|
    average_runner|M40|21:20|DNS|0|0|
    Zebra3|M40|22:30|22:22|61.0|21:05|00:08
    Marty Bird|M40|n/a|17:27|78.1|16:27|
    adrian522|M40|25:00|26:30|51.5|24:59|-01:30
    66_Lad|M40|n/a|16:50|81.0|15:52|
    dangerous quack|M40|18:45|DNS|0|0|
    Treviso|M40|17:59|17:48|76.6|16:47|00:11
    Lazare|M40|19:50|DNS|0|0|
    mister paul|M40|19:48|23:26|58.2|22:05|-03:38
    ofthelord|M40|21:00|19:56|68.4|18:47|01:04
    Singer|M40|19:59|19:46|69.0|18:38|00:13
    spc78|M40|17:45|DNS|0|0|
    wookiesleep|M40|19:45|19:00|71.8|17:54|00:45
    MisterJinx|M40|21:30|20:03|68.0|18:54|01:27
    Ecoenergy|M40|19:45|20:09|67.7|19:00|-00:24
    Woody1 |M40|21:55|20:01|68.1|18:52|1:54

jamule|M45|17:45|DNF|0|0|
    krusty_clown|M45|17:30|18:18|79.1|16:14|-00:48
    coogy|M45|19:30|DNF|0|0|
    MrSkinny|M45|20:00|21:42|66.7|19:15|-01:42
    WubbleWubble|M45|21:30|21:11|68.4|18:48|00:19
    Slow_Runner|M45|19:59|20:38|70.2|18:18|-00:39
    AuldManKing|M45|17:49|17:56|80.8|15:55|-00:07
    DeepBlue|M45|20:50|21:16|68.1|18:52|-00:26
    Sideswipe|M45|19:29|DNS|0|0|
    Kurt Godel|M45|21:00|DNF|0|0|
    ultrapercy|M45|16:59|16:38|87.1|14:45|00:21
    PaulieYifter|M45|18:45|17:42|81.8|15:42|01:03

Itziger|M50|18:30|18:36|80.6|15:56|-00:06
    skyblue46|M50|20:00|19:01|78.8|16:17|00:59
    snailsong|M50|20:00|20:55|71.7|17:55|-00:55
    dna_leri|M50|17:30|17:40|84.9|15:08|-00:10
    BeepBeep67|M50|17:30|DNS|0|0|
    MisterDrak|M50|20:50|20:37|72.8|17:40|00:13
    Speedy44|M50|21:59|21:43|69.1|18:36|00:16
    TFBubendorfer|M50|20:00|19:44|76.0|16:54|00:16

EnPassant|M55|23:14|23:42|65.5|19:38|-00:28
    Murph_D|M55|21:00|21:03|73.7|17:26|-00:03

Pherekydes|M60|32:00|31:36|50.9|25:13|00:24

As pointed out, that changes the sandbaggers table. With some other adjustments, that result is now::

1. Woody1 ((01:54)
    2. py (01:46)
    2. MisterJinx (01:27)

Median AG is still: 71.8%

• Registered Users Posts: 1,532 ✭✭✭py

Murph_D wrote: »
    As pointed out, that changes the sandbaggers table. With some other adjustments, that result is now::

1. Woody1 ((01:54)
    2. py (01:46)
    2. MisterJinx (01:27)

2nd place, yes! :cool:

yido1882 wrote: »
    Thanks for all the efforts on this, was good craic taking part and seeing all the results coming on the day. Good to do it for a cause too. Look forward to the next one!

Just if anyone is updating the table again, I ran 19:45 on the day but my time above is showing as 22:02 :(

I'm not bothered about it though, honestly.........

Going by the official result. You'll have to talk to the boss!

Edit: I see you have. Adusted above.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,959 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

Ah jaysus :pac:. Knew I should have just taken me spot prize and ran* :D

* Though I still wouldn't have got out of here quick enough :pac:

Ah jaysus :pac:. Knew I should have just taken me spot prize and ran* :D

* Though I still wouldn't have got out of here quick enough :pac:

If you give me the correct age category your result will probably improve a good bit!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭OOnegative

Going by the official result. You'll have to talk to the boss!

I got him mixed up with someone else D I’d say, my fault.

Aren't women just great :D
    And men seem to be the biggest sandbaggers:eek: (surprise, surprise)

Thanks for this D, looks like a lot of work & it's nice to see the run in regards to age/gender.

Women ARE great - it would be nice to see a few of ye getting to 80% and over, all the same! ;)

OOnegative wrote: »
    I got him mixed up with someone else D I’d say, my fault.

Adjusted.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭ariana`

Wow Murph_D, a fair bit of work went into that compilation, huge thanks to both yourself & OONeg for all of your work on this thread. Its been refreshing to see camaraderie & healthy competition coming to the fore during these strange times.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,498 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

Women ARE great - it would be nice to see a few of ye getting to 80% and over, all the same! ;)

So 7 out of 54 men got 80% or more...not exactly brilliant;)

Yep that's my goal, 80% or more for my age, which may I add goes up again in the coming weeks:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

That's top quality work by both B and D, awesome stuff. I'm reasonably sure the Thread of the Year award is done and dusted.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,236 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

So, 'officially', I just ran sub 16.

I'm retiring.

Yep that's my goal, 80% or more for my age, which may I add goes up again in the coming weeks:D

19:38 should do it so, I reckon (2 secs faster than my PB fwiw).

Perfect shouldn't be any problems there haha(at what age did you get this PB)

Joking aside it really is great seeing it worked out like this & everyone that took part did great :)

Thanks again to B for all the organisation and yourself for this table! Fair play :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭ariana`

Not too many reasons to shout about getting older but this is one :D

My aim is 70% for now and we'll go from there, hopefully the only way will be up :)

ariana` wrote: »
    Not too many reasons to shout about getting older but this is one :D

My aim is 70% for now and we'll go from there, hopefully the only way will be up :)

Surprised me too haha :)

More targets for us to reach, always a good thing :D

Let's show these men ;) Hahaha

Perfect shouldn't be any problems there haha(at what age did you get this PB)

58. You have time on your side!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,959 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

If you give me the correct age category your result will probably improve a good bit!
    Not sure it would Murph I'm F40 :o

58. You have time on your side!

Perfect:D

Not sure it would Murph I'm F40 :o

Edited. Hey, you still beat the DNFs! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

Can anyone explain the % column to me?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,095 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Guill wrote: »

I think its the age grade. It's explained in better detail below but essentially its a measure of your performance against the world record for your age and gender, so if you ran a WR time in the TT you would have 100%.

https://support.parkrun.com/hc/en-us/articles/200565263-What-is-age-grading-

Guill wrote: »

As Adrian said. From the original post:
    For those not familiar, Age Grading expresses your time as a percentage of the world record (road) for your age (or in this case, your age category). The ‘adjusted time’ (if I’ve done the sums right) expresses your result in terms of the equivalent performance by a senior male (ie 18-34 years) runner.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

Thanks.

Just to those who sent me an address for a bottle opener, I haven’t forgotten ye and will get on it as soon as I’m allowed back out!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Lambay island

Just to those who sent me an address for a bottle opener, I haven’t forgotten ye and will get on it as soon as I’m allowed back out!!!

How are you getting on anyway?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Huzzah!

Brilliant work here, B. Sorry to hear you were ill. Hope you're feeling better now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Annie get your Run

Just catching up here, age grade time is 23.01??? Deadly. Does that mean if I was 18-34, that's the time I'd be running? That ship has unfortunately sailed :D.

Hope you're on the mend B.

Just catching up here, age grade time is 23.01??? Deadly. Does that mean if I was 18-34, that's the time I'd be running? That ship has unfortunately sailed :D.

Hope you're on the mend B.

If you were a 18-34 man!

To those who wanted a bottle opener, i haven’t forgotten ye. They were returned to me yesterday for some unknown reason!! I’ll bang them in the post again Monday, apologies.