Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TA Events - 2010 heads up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭SligoAirsoft

I'm in, as is the bro and some of the other tigers :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Deadly., this is looking like it could be a good one.,:)

Has their been any word on camo/colour regulations like in PR events? Myself and a few others will most likely be going PMC look.,:)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

Masada wrote: »

Has their been any word on camo/colour regulations like in PR events? Myself and a few others will most likely be going PMC look.,:)

considering the story line arma2 should give you a few idea and points to very conventional look, but depends what grand design ian has :), i would imagine its a bit early for details like that thought,

if it can be arranged and the plans work out we could see a strong representation of russian themed milsimers heading over 'finger crossed'

Hmm, I dont play Arma so thats kinda left me out in the cold as far as details of this game go., :D

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭fleecymanager

just told the wife i want to go to this, we had a big row there was a few slaps thown.....but after alot of tears and some strong words its sorted....and she has promsed not to hit me anymore if i stop crying:D

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

if im correct arma starts as a Marine MEU unit based game ,
    so probably the 2 marpats will be the uniform of choice vs russian mixed with new ond older stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Masada wrote: »

Myself and a few others will most likely be going PMC look.,:)

Add me to the list :D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,128 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Gatling wrote: »
    if im correct arma starts as a Marine MEU unit based game ,
    so probably the 2 marpats will be the uniform of choice vs russian mixed with new ond older stuff

Yeah the devs released a patch there last week that swopped out Marpat for Multicam...so...

at the end of the day we all need to learn this

Paul Horgan and Puding can be seen at roughly 45 seconds

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tUsnW6QjUi4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

link not working

TheDoc wrote: »
    Yeah the devs released a patch there last week that swopped out Marpat for Multicam...so...

at the end of the day we all need to learn this

Paul Horgan and Puding can be seen at roughly 45 seconds

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tUsnW6QjUi4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

jayus,your mates goto copper face jacks,oppsss

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Bah, not a patch on the original.

IIRC, I have a 12" single somewhere with an even better mix.

BTW, yer wan Paula Abdul was a helluva hoofer before she took Simon's Shilling.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,090 ✭✭✭moggser

Jaysis OZ thats some virtual shovel you have to be diggin that up :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

Can u help me with typical loadout and a full kit list for the day of the event?
    Should include all clothing equipment foods & liquids as much detail as possible. I am trying to figure out how many and what pouches will be needed on an assault vest.
    Thanks in advance

Start here, then read this. That should get you started. There's a kit list in the PR3 thread and the Berget 7 thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Also see the notes for previous event of this type at http://www.irishairsoft.info/index.php?title=EventsPR3

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭cplcummins

lads im tring to book on to this asap.
    anyone point me in the right direction??
    Irish side of course..
    should have this one wrapped up by 6pm like last time...hahahaha

There's no booking or anything open yet. We know the date but that's it.

ian actually posted some more information today over on the updated forums

http://www.ta-events.co.uk/forum/index.php?showforum=76
    Chernarus Background
    Background Details

Chernarus (Black Russia) is a fictional post-Soviet country.

The country is in a state of political unrest, with a western backed democratic government trying to hold onto power from pro-communist rebels. After many months of civil war, the communist rebels failed to overthrow the current government and set up the Socialist Republic of Chernarus. The Chernarussian government asks the west for help and the United States sends the U.S. Marine Corps via an Expeditionary Strike Group off the coast of Chernarus. The campaign starts when the U.S. Marine Corps' Force Recon is deployed to Chernarus to quell the civil war.

Civil war has now been raging for two years after a long period of political instability, caused by conflicts between a pro-Western coalition and communist-nationalist Chernarus Red Star Movement (ChDKZ), aka "Chedaki". After ChDKZ was defeated by the democratic wing in the 2008 elections, tension escalated during the so-called September Crisis.

With wide support from ethnic Russians in the Northern Province of Chernarus, insurgents attempted to reunite Northern Chernarus with Russia by force, but were defeated in the counter-insurgency operation "Northwind"“. By the summer of 2009, remaining insurgent troops retreated to hideouts in the northern mountains.

In the autumn of 2009, "Chedaki" surprisingly launched a major assault on government forces, led by infamous supreme warlord, nicknamed Akula ("Shark"). In a few weeks insurgents seized most of the Northern Province, and declared independence from the Chernarussian government.

After negotiations to join Russia resulted in dismissal by Moscow, insurgents installed their own government and declared martial law, continuing to advance to the western part of the country. Government forces suffered heavy losses and the situation became critical. Alexander Baranov, the prime minister of Chernarus, asked NATO forces to assist in restoring peace and order in Chernarus.

The Alliance alerts its rapid reaction forces in the Euro-Asian theater. It is decided to send Marines to the area to prevent further civilian casualties in the ongoing conflict between "Chedaki" and remnants of Chernarussian Defence Forces. A Marine Expeditionary Force is deployed to take control of the situation.
    Event Specific Background
    Background Details

The civil war has been waging within Chernarus for many years now and all parties involved are adapting to the new style of warfare being fought.

Most of the fighting between the chDKZ (Movement of the red star) a.k.a "Chedaki" and the CDF (Chernarussian Defence Force) has been taking place in the northern regions of the country. So the small town of Gorka which is controlled by a Ivan Dekorski, a local CDF commander, has been fortunate so far to avoid scars of war.

All that is about to change though as events bring together the forces of the chDKZ, CDF, NAPA and the USMC in to a desperate situation where the stakes are high and there is much to lose.
    Event Details
    The Venue

Sennybridge is the venue for CC1. This is a medium size FIBUA training village located within the Sennybridge training area in Wales.
    What is BattleSim

BattleSim is for players that want a faster pace game with nested sub-missions. But at the same time, BattleSim will still hold to the core basic values of MilSim (team structure, strong communications, low/mid cap magazines and limited ammo).
    How to book

Tickets will be available at the end of March 2010. Bookings can be made for individuals or as a group booking. A £55 non-refundable deposit will be required WITHIN 7 days of making your booking. The balance of £30 will be required in cash at the event.

lot more info http://www.ta-events.co.uk/forum/index.php?showtopic=675

Tickets on sale end of march 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭Fireborn

Anyone/groups going from galway? would love to go, but i've no car.

Or, anyone going from anywhere with room in their car/van/bus/apc/C17/blackhawk, with room for a noob and his gear? will ofc pay petrol etc. Am willing to travel to for a pick up. Really would like to go to this.

Cheers

Fireborn

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,604 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

Well up for this. Sounds like Puding will get a chance to unleash one of his (many) russian loadouts.

horgan_p wrote: »
    Well up for this. Sounds like Puding will get a chance to unleash one of his many, many, many Russian loadouts.

Fixed that for you, Paul.

OTOH, he might be looking at his wardrobes full of stuff thinking "OMG I've nothing to wear" :)

hehe :) gorka e it ss summer plan and simple, we infact might have a small group going as a themed team so look good, going to be a busy 4 weeks, this small break and then berget

• Registered Users Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Firekitten

S*** motherfruitcaging hanging banana sundae f***s!!!!1111

4 weeks.... I'll be barely walking again by then... Doc ordered NO sports, nevermind this inside of 3 months... *Scowls and wants to cry* I was looking forward to this... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭Fireborn

Firekitten wrote: »
    S*** motherfruitcaging hanging banana sundae f***s!!!!1111

Quoted for truth. :P

This is gonna be deadly., PMC's rock the joint., :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Shadows putting togethar a squad for this :)

There are a serious amount of lads going to this, 8-10 hawks that I know of. Irish platoon, anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

gerrowadat wrote: »
    There are a serious amount of lads going to this, 8-10 hawks that I know of. Irish platoon, anyone?
    Sounds like a plan

wow the hawks are going to have to get some new threads for this one ;)