Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dash cam videos thread 3.4 (embedded car dash-cams only)

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭boardz

Thought I was seeing things

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Despite driving there 15 mins ago, i needed 3 replays to see what was going on...
    And no, i wasnt one of them

inforfun wrote: »
    Despite driving there 15 mins ago, i needed 3 replays to see what was going on...
    And no, i wasnt one of them

Took me more than 3 I have to admit!
    :eek::eek::eek:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Jaysus boardz, you really catch some amount of eejits!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Took me more than 3 I have to admit!
    :eek::eek::eek:
    The worst thing is that is sometimes, not every day, I am in that lane they abuse... :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Arrows on the road and another yellow sign with the blue/white arrow at an angle on the island would help.

I would suggest Yee sending in a complaint to the local council and suggest what I said as it does seem like a terrible junction as the island is so far out.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,864 ✭✭✭trellheim

took me four watches to figure it out, give people a hint ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 9,137 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

That's become such a busy junction full of signs, lights, lane markings etc. It was a lot simpler just 10 years ago: https://goo.gl/maps/sUJkZ9x5exEcJZDW8

• Registered Users Posts: 6,354 ✭✭✭Damien360

trellheim wrote: »
    took me four watches to figure it out, give people a hint ffs

I gave up after 3 times as I didn’t see it. I need a hint

• Registered Users Posts: 13,662 ✭✭✭✭josip

Damien360 wrote: »
    I gave up after 3 times as I didn’t see it. I need a hint

Cars from the right turn right one lane too soon.

wM8UJnf.png

• Registered Users Posts: 6,354 ✭✭✭Damien360

josip wrote: »
    Cars from the right turn right one lane too soon.

Cheers. I never looked that far ahead. Looked left and right of camera car.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

d1ckhead taxi driver

You should report him. Reg clearly visible and he sticks his finger up at the end also. How professional! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭ewj1978

Haven't uploaded in ages. so here ya go :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,299 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Does the hatched area not allow you to enter to join the road?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

fritzelly wrote: »

No, you dont drive on the hatched area, its an offence to do so.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,299 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

mrsoundie wrote: »

Not true, if broken line around it you can, which is why I'm asking what is the point of that there?

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭junkyarddog

There's a stop sign!
    So you have to stop.

It's not an,Ah schure tis grand to pull out in front sign.

Sorry,but that's a bit of a pet hate of mine.

There is one like that near me,and the amount of tools that will pull out into the main road and then dawdle away in front of you is infuriating.

Not to mention that I was a passenger in a nasty crash that was caused by one of these tools pulling out at a stop sign.

Drive safe folks:)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

mrsoundie wrote: »

TBH that looks like a horribly thought out merge from 0 to a 100 Kph, looks like it would be far better to repaint it as an acceleration lane.

It was badly designed day one. There isn't enough space before the bridge for an acceleration lane, hence the stop signs.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,796 ✭✭✭Isambard

Not true, if broken line around it you can, which is why I'm asking what is the point of that there?

the broken line should be a solid one imo, but the stop sign still applies.

Stop means Stop. There isn't a grey area there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Whipping cars!

It's a fairly dangerous bridge, I was going to come to a complete stop but then I could clearly see there was no oncoming traffic. I had seen him gve me the middle finger in my mirror but it was only after I checked the cam that I realised he attacked my poor starlet with a branch!

Something in the air....maybe a tourist?

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭pfx1942

boardz wrote: »
    Something in the air....maybe a tourist?

One just like it from my own collection :D

Keep 'em coming :)

pfx1942 wrote: »
    One just like it from my own collection :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,627 Mod ✭✭✭✭tedpan

Saturday afternoon drive..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Duane Dibbley

Just now on the N7 just after kingswood

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭TK Lemon

Me Lemon and myself noticed this while driving. :P

We are the dash cam car in front.