Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

USA Election - Who would you vote for? POLL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,968 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

Suckler wrote: »
    No - this bit

The problem is they are just allegations. There is absolutely no proof of wholesale vote fraud. You will always have issues with small scale voter issues where single votes act illegally. You have both Republican and Democrats voters doing it off there own batt. Trump decided that postal ballots equaled to voter fraud. Postal balloting was historically always there in the US but COVID encouraged a large amount of people to opt for this.

The casting of the Democratic party as socialist is totally incorrect. The US is a two part system as it is a single constituency electrol system which forces a two party only system. The democratic encompasses people who we consider maybe similar in idealogy to FF to members who are to the right of FG.

The Republican takes up from there to what are virtualneo Nazi. As there is virtually no state/federal support for the individual people have a mortal fear of taxation. It make system reform very hard. There is a huge section that it is said vote Republican holding there nose as it is on economic issues they are.only slightly in agreement with the GOP and have a mortal fear of what are called progressives in the Dems.

It is interesting that one thing that was stopping repeal of Obamacare was one part that stopped health insurers from loading/withdrawal of insurance when you got sick.

Slava Ukrainii

Ossoff takes second Georgia seat for for Democrats. Control of Senate passed to Democrats.

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Suckler

Wasn't that nice of the policeman to help this 'lady' down the steps after her tiring day wrecking the shop..

https://twitter.com/i/status/1346944262148136960

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,768 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

A woman who was shot in the Congress building has died.

Several police officers also received gunshot wounds inside the building.

Source - Al Jazeera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,913 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Thats it. I'm cancelling my membership to Trump International Doonbeg. :rolleyes:

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,618 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1347334804052844550?s=20

My guess this speech is part of a dealers struck to save his ass from impeachment or Article 25 being enacted.

_Brian wrote: »

My guess this speech is part of a dealers struck to save his ass from impeachment or Article 25 being enacted.

I'd like to see what the fact checkers have to say about "immediately deployed", afaicr the DOD refused to deploy the National Guard and it was the Gov of Virginia that deployed their National Guard plus several hundred Staties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,767 ✭✭✭jaymla627

I'd like to see what the fact checkers have to say about "immediately deployed", afaicr the DOD refused to deploy the National Guard and it was the Gov of Virginia that deployed their National Guard plus several hundred Staties.

Once Biden gets sworn in America will become a totalitarian state effectively, the far right republicans and maga supporters will either lie down and accept their fate our civil war breaks out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

jaymla627 wrote: »
    Once Biden gets sworn in America will become a totalitarian state effectively, the far right republicans and maga supporters will either lie down and accept their fate our civil war breaks out

Explain that one to me - the totalitarian state bit...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

The last line wasn't on the autocue I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Tonynewholland

Civil war against the American military. Trump has spent the last 4 years insulting them so I can’t see them jumping sides now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭NcdJd

Thats it. I'm cancelling my membership to Trump International Doonbeg. :rolleyes:

I hear he might be doing a bit of DIY there in the summer now that he'll have a bit more time on his hands.

At the start of this thread, a question was asked which candidate would I vote for, I said neither.

I don't believe in the totalitarian state or civil war ideas tbh.

I can't recall his exact words, but in Trumps statement overnight, the end of which he said that this was just the beginning. That is not a good omen for society in the USA.

There are things I like about the older version of the Republicans, seem to have more of an individual type thinking. There are things I like about the Democrats, that people that need help should get help.

What I hate about both of them is it's all about the super wealthy.

I think that is very disingenuous. Both parties on the US have wide idealogy spectrums. It especially disingenuous after the last four year. I taught Trim might be a bit of fresh air when first elected. However he turned into an ultra right-wing president. His inability to give credit to any of his predecessors as well as his total flipflops on what was US policy. His was the nearest to a totalitarian that the US has elected and will go down as one of the worst US presidents after his antics this week.

The GOP have an issue since Reagan and the Bush's how to get elected and govern the county with out alienating the far right. There seems to be a strong link between them and some of the very conservative evangelist's. The democrats have a similar issue with it progressive wing but not to the same extent.

Trump denial of global warming and issue with gun reform as well as his sucking up to Russia he left many EU states isolated from US for the first time since WW2. This lead to his denial of the COVID as a serious disease. The funny thing is if he had decided to manage the problem instead of looking for everyone and anyone to blame it would not have cost him the election. After that his refusal to accept the result has lead the US down a strange path. His abuse of political power left many GOP politicians follow him down a crazy path that ended with yesterday's sh!t show.

There is a good few on the GOP that need to take a good hard look at themselves from Congress and Senate representives to the action of contributors and hosts on Fox News and other right wing media.

It was interesting I read two piece by Newt Gingrich. He is not blaming voter fraud but an unwillingness by some within the party to accept the democratic will of the voters

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.foxnews.com/opinion/georgia-republican-senators-defeat-newt-gingrich.amp

https://www.google.com/amp/s/thehill.com/homenews/media/533247-gingrich-praises-pence-a-weaker-person-might-have-buckled-under-trump-pressure%3famp.

What really interesting to look back over the last crazy two months is that even after George Bush acknowledged Biden as President, even when Judges and state politicians many of them republican acknowledged the legality of the election, even after all ten living former Defence Secretaries called the election legal and that challenging the Electoral college votes those willing to stroke Trump Ego continued down that path.

The funny thing is most still do not realize the craziness of what they have donr

Slava Ukrainii

I think that is very disingenuous. Both parties on the US have wide idealogy spectrums. It especially disingenuous after the last four year. I taught Trim might be a bit of fresh air when first elected. However he turned into an ultra right-wing president. His inability to give credit to any of his predecessors as well as his total flipflops on what was US policy. His was the nearest to a totalitarian that the US has elected and will go down as one of the worst US presidents after his antics this week.

The GOP have an issue since Reagan and the Bush's how to get elected and govern the county with out alienating the far right. There seems to be a strong link between them and some of the very conservative evangelist's. The democrats have a similar issue with it progressive wing but not to the same extent.

Trump denial of global warming and issue with gun reform as well as his sucking up to Russia he left many EU states isolated from US for the first time since WW2. This lead to his denial of the COVID as a serious disease. The funny thing is if he had decided to manage the problem instead of looking for everyone and anyone to blame it would not have cost him the election. After that his refusal to accept the result has lead the US down a strange path. His abuse of political power left many GOP politicians follow him down a crazy path that ended with yesterday's sh!t show.

There is a good few on the GOP that need to take a good hard look at themselves from Congress and Senate representives to the action of contributors and hosts on Fox News and other right wing media.

It was interesting I read two piece by Newt Gingrich. He is not blaming voter fraud but an unwillingness by some within the party to accept the democratic will of the voters

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.foxnews.com/opinion/georgia-republican-senators-defeat-newt-gingrich.amp

https://www.google.com/amp/s/thehill.com/homenews/media/533247-gingrich-praises-pence-a-weaker-person-might-have-buckled-under-trump-pressure%3famp.

What really interesting to look back over the last crazy two months is that even after George Bush acknowledged Biden as President, even when Judges and state politicians many of them republican acknowledged the legality of the election, even after all ten living former Defence Secretaries called the election legal and that challenging the Electoral college votes those willing to stroke Trump Ego continued down that path.

The funny thing is most still do not realize the craziness of what they have donr

If the Supreme Court had at least heard the Texas case it would of given Trump and his supporters their day in court and the voter election fraud would of been disproven our proven in the highest court available and the issue was closed, but it was dismissed out of hand, blaming Trump for all America’s ills is a cop out, and when you look back at the sheer depravity that occurred in America cities in 2020 with the blm and antifa riots the grand standing by Biden and the democrats rambling on about how if BLM had stormed the capital they would of been gunned down was laughable, the night the police station was burnt to the ground after the George Floyd death and what preceded it was when the foundations where laid for the maga crowd losing it and storming the senate

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8740609/Rioting-140-cities-George-Floyds-death-cost-insurance-industry-2-BILLION.html

If the Supreme Court had at least heard the Texas case it would of given Trump and his supporters their day in court and the voter election fraud would of been disproven our proven in the highest court available and the issue was closed, but it was dismissed out of hand, blaming Trump for all America’s ills is a cop out, and when you look back at the sheer depravity that occurred in America cities in 2020 with the blm and antifa riots the grand standing by Biden and the democrats rambling on about how if BLM had stormed the capital they would of been gunned down was laughable, the night the police station was burnt to the ground after the George Floyd death and what preceded it was when the foundations where laid for the maga crowd losing it and storming the senate

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8740609/Rioting-140-cities-George-Floyds-death-cost-insurance-industry-2-BILLION.html

The reason it was dismissed was because no state has a right to interferes in another state election process. States decide there own election rules. It was not in the courts jurisdiction to allow another state to interfere in another state election process.

Trump and GOP had over 50 cases and lost them all. There were six republican appointed supreme justices and they ruled against them. He also lost virtually all cases at state level. He carried none of these through to the US supreme court.

I not blaming Trump for all of the problems in the US. That is the doo of US politicians and judiciary in place for the last 50 years helped and hindered by State and federal government and the way it is set up.

BLM, Antifa and taking the knee is a reaction to what is a huge issue with policing standards and the way police interact with the Black population. I understand the issue for ordinary Americans effected by this. However the unwillingness GOP to even consider minimal limitations to gun ownership is a huge issue.

I think Biden has been very circumspect on and careful in his public utterances over the last two months. While some of have questioned why the Trump protest was policed differently to other protests. Any protest from the other side would have seen the police and national guard would have been in more in there face. Capitol Hill would have seen the protestors stopped earlier and shooting would have started earlier

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭dh1985

The reason it was dismissed was because no state has a right to interferes in another state election process. States decide there own election rules. It was not in the courts jurisdiction to allow another state to interfere in another state election process.

Trump and GOP had over 50 cases and lost them all. There were six republican appointed supreme justices and they ruled against them. He also lost virtually all cases at state level. He carried none of these through to the US supreme court.

I not blaming Trump for all of the problems in the US. That is the doo of US politicians and judiciary in place for the last 50 years helped and hindered by State and federal government and the way it is set up.

BLM, Antifa and taking the knee is a reaction to what is a huge issue with policing standards and the way police interact with the Black population. I understand the issue for ordinary Americans effected by this. However the unwillingness GOP to even consider minimal limitations to gun ownership is a huge issue.

I think Biden has been very circumspect on and careful in his public utterances over the last two months. While some of have questioned why the Trump protest was policed differently to other protests. Any protest from the other side would have seen the police and national guard would have been in more in there face. Capitol Hill would have seen the protestors stopped earlier and shooting would have started earlier

On the gun issue, not just a Republican problem. Anyone that tries to address this issue in America will pay dearly. Obama had 8 years previous to the Donald and presided over the sandy hook massacre what did he do to deter a reoccurrence. SFA. The president that tries to change gun control in the USA will not be president for too long. Hence why no one actually wants to tackle the issue and just pays it lip service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,351 ✭✭✭✭Base price

dh1985 wrote: »
    On the gun issue, not just a Republican problem. Anyone that tries to address this issue in America will pay dearly. Obama had 8 years previous to the Donald and presided over the sandy hook massacre what did he do to deter a reoccurrence. SFA. The president that tries to change gun control in the USA will not be president for too long. Hence why no one actually wants to tackle the issue and just pays it lip service

I know our gun legislation is very different to the US but imagine the commotion if an Taoiseach/Dail tried to restrict or curtail farmers/landowners/hunters from holding a shotgun/rifle licence.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

The first week of the court cases, Guiliani got the chance to bring evidence to a district court I think. From memory, I think the headline from that case, apart from the fact that Guiliani made a fool of himself with his lack of understanding of the law, was that Guiliani, despite having previously said outside court that they had concrete evidence of thousands of fraudulent votes, when it came to saying it under oath he said they didn't allege that there was any voter fraud.

After that, they struggled to find lawyers to take any cases. I personally think they brought cases they knew were going to be thrown out of court. It saved them the effort of having to put together an actual case, and the narrative of the deep state judges being part of the stealing of the election played well with their story.

They set up these fancy hearings and press conferences which were all for show, and allowed them to say whatever they liked, all that mattered was that fools bought into their conspiracy theories. Whether there was any truth didn't matter. Behind the scenes, they were harassing their supporters with multiple emails per day looking for funds. That's the real reason behind the campaign, continue the grift.

How long is it since that Sidney Powell wan promised to imminently release the 'kraken' of evidence that would bring the whole lot crashing down! Like alot of things relating to trump, most promises don't ever amount to anything. I see today that Dominion are suing her for 1.3bn. I guess we'll find out sooner or later what evidence she had.

The key for me is that as we stand, more than 2 months after the election, they still haven't presented 1 single person that fraudulently voted for Biden. They need to find hundreds of thousands, you'd think they could've at least found 1 by now.

On limiting gun ownership you need cross party support. While not all Democrats would vote for it in Senate and Congress the vast majority would bring in some sort of limitations. The same cannot be said for GOP politicians. Obama was more focused on health care and that bill took up a huge amount of his First term. After that Republicans controlled either the Senate or Congress. He tried after one or two of the shootings but encountered huge resistance

Slava Ukrainii

On limiting gun ownership you need cross party support. While not all Democrats would vote for it in Senate and Congress the vast majority would bring in some sort of limitations. The same cannot be said for GOP politicians. Obama was more focused on health care and that bill took up a huge amount of his First term. After that Republicans controlled either the Senate or Congress. He tried after one or two of the shootings but encountered huge resistance

Don't agree myself. For all the European bias to the Democrat party there was.8 year of obama control that was all mouth and no trousers. The Democrats will have the majority this term but in 4 years time gun control in the USA will be the exact same as it is today. That I have no doubt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭farawaygrass

Base price wrote: »

I know our gun legislation is very different to the US but imagine the commotion if an Taoiseach/Dail tried to restrict or curtail farmers/landowners/hunters from holding a shotgun/rifle licence.

Different mentality in America though. They see their guns nearly as a way of keeping a bit of leverage against the government, probably going back to colonial times but it’s still there.
    As one American told me, the us could become the largest army in the world if **** hit the fan, and No one would mess with them. He was talking ww3 or an invasion

Don't agree myself. For all the European bias to the Democrat party there was.8 year of obama control that was all mouth and no trousers. The Democrats will have the majority this term but in 4 years time gun control in the USA will be the exact same as it is today. That I have no doubt

You fail to factor understand the way the US senate works. To pass budgets, Supreme Judges and Presidential nominee's a simple majority is all that is required. To pass or change all other legislation you need 60 of the 100 senators to vote for your bill. A simple majority will not apply. To pass gun legislation at present the Biden administration needs 10 GOP senators to vote for it. In reality with maybe 1-2 defections it needs more than that

Slava Ukrainii

You fail to factor understand the way the US senate works. To pass budgets, Supreme Judges and Presidential nominee's a simple majority is all that is required. To pass or change all other legislation you need 60 of the 100 senators to vote for your bill. A simple majority will not apply. To pass gun legislation at present the Biden administration needs 10 GOP senators to vote for it. In reality with maybe 1-2 defections it needs more than that

And bass your failing to factor that the majority of Americans don't want gun control laws changed. And the person that is stupid enough to try would be committing political suicide.it would shift the power of balance.in the few swing states that their is to the opposition. Do you think the people of Wisconsin or Pennsylvania who are out shooting deer or whatever this time of year would be happy with what the thoughts of some form of gun control. Like hell they would. No matter what was proposed people would see it as the thin edge of the wedge leading to tighter controls down the line.
    And hence why no one will touch the issue.

And bass your failing to factor that the majority of Americans don't want gun control laws changed. And the person that is stupid enough to try would be committing political suicide.it would shift the power of balance.in the few swing states that their is to the opposition. Do you think the people of Wisconsin or Pennsylvania who are out shooting deer or whatever this time of year would be happy with what the thoughts of some form of gun control. Like hell they would. No matter what was proposed people would see it as the thin edge of the wedge leading to tighter controls down the line.
    And hence why no one will touch the issue.

I doubt they are out hunting deer with AR15’s though ??

There’s an awful lot of control that could be introduced without affecting the normal folk who have a rifle for hunting or vermin control.

Things like concealed carry etc could be done away with.

Like many other topics in society the answer isn’t black or white, it’s not all guns possible versus no guns at all. What America needs is a healthy approach to guns and gun control.

As for the Democrats Vs Republican debate. The fact that that’s the only debate possible is a major share of their problem.

They have developed into a state of only two parties, so the natural result for humans is to become entrenched on completely polarised views.

Where is the party of middle ground ?? Where do voters go who want something different ??

I see ignorant people disparaging our election system but at least it allows a far better representation of views than just two polar opposites

They have or are at a late stage of banning lead shot at the moment which will render many thousands of shotguns dangerous as they haven't been proofed for steel shot which fires under much higher pressure.
    I doubt they are out hunting deer with AR15’s though ??

I knew a fox shooter here with a type of firearm like an AR-15, a semi automatic .223. He came up for a visit and I would love to own one, just don't want to go through the ball ache of dealing with the hassle of getting a restricted firearm permit. Semi automatic firearms have an increased welfare issue for hunting if for some reason one fluffs the first shot and strikes the animal with a non lethal shot, a secondary follow up shot is immediately available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,291 ✭✭✭tanko

Different mentality in America though. They see their guns nearly as a way of keeping a bit of leverage against the government, probably going back to colonial times but it’s still there.
    As one American told me, the us could become the largest army in the world if **** hit the fan, and No one would mess with them. He was talking ww3 or an invasion

What would he do if there was a nuclear missile heading for his face, fire his gun at it?
    If he was able to count i think he'd find that the Chinese would have a larger army if it came to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,481 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

tanko wrote: »
    What would he do if there was a nuclear missile heading for his face, fire his gun at it?
    If he was able to count i think he'd find that the Chinese would have a larger army if it came to that.

The American military machine is the biggest in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,931 ✭✭✭SouthWesterly

I wonder will the 88 trump voters here storm Boards HQ demanding they do it* different :)

*it being everything they disagree with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,219 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Nothing would happen really, whole lot of shouting and posturing, but it would still happen.
    In Febuary 1972 ( or 73?) Govt. was afraid of an armed insurrection against the State, and possibly hot heads trying to invade NI.
    Dessie O Malley was minister so ordered a "voluntary" surrender of private peoples firearms, to last 3 months.
    Everyone whose gun was licenced, compiled.
    But the catch was in the timing, at that time all guns were licenced in March.
    After 3 months were up, ( in May) people went to the barracks to get them back.
    But because no licences had been processed in March, the guns were now unlicensed, and you can't expect the Gardai to hand you an unlicensed gun now, can you?
    Eventually, months later, shotguns and most rifles were returned after people re-applied for licences.
    Pistols ( which were surprisingly common) were not returned.
    They are still kept in the Armoury in the Phoenix Park to this day.

Then about 10 years ago a case was taken against the State and won, and it was again permissible to own a handgun under strict conditions.
    Only for target competitions etc.
    Ownership increased again, and some people whose guns were confiscated in '72 got them licenced and returned.

However five years later the rise in murders in the Kinehan/Hutch drugs gangs feuds caused great concern in Govt, and Dermot Ahern who was minister banned all centrefire pistols again, and they were confiscated again.

The fact that sports shooters had nothing to do with drug murders was irrelevant, it looked good in the media, made the Minister look good, and the Govt. could claim to " be tough on gun crime".
    There was nothing they could do, the more you argue that you need/want a gun the more it looks like you are the type of person who shouldn't have one.
    Different in America, where you don't need a licence, and nobody knows who owns what.

Trump dropping a nice little grenade for Biden https://www.rfa.org/english/news/china/threatens-01112021123633.html , I wonder will Joe bend the knee and do a 360 reversal on the above

He shouldn't, but he will, quietly, diplomatically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,078 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

He also declared Cuba a state sponsor of terrorism

At present he is either seriously unhinged or acting the maggot against US interests. The GOP needs to take a long hard look at what is happening. A lot within the party presumed when he began to object to the election that he accept the result after 10-20 days, then they presumed after the results were certified he stop. But he did not he carried them down this dark path aided by right wing/ultra nationalist TV and social media. It interesting to see Newt Gingrich waring the GOP that they cannot follow this path. Add in Dick Cheney 's daughter was one of the first to break with him early last year.

However a core within the GOP still have not woken up to the fact of how dangerous Trump is. When you look at how he treated people who supported him right through his term, McConnell, Thune, Barr and Pence. But you also have to look at what was allowed to happen to state officials as in Georgia and the way he called in Michigan legislators to the White House. And very few on the GOP side said hey this is wrong, Loffler and Perdue in the pursuit of power did not look beyond there own election. Loffler in particular independently very wealthy should have stood up, IMO both are politically destroyed now.

Raffenburg had more b@lls in his big toe than the majority of the GOP leadership in Washington . If he had broken the US would have gone down a darker road. But he got virtually no support from the GOP excep for the few voices in the wilderness the odd Senator, Congressman and state Governor. Other officials were those that certify the votes at state level was it in Michigan that Trump got one of the two Republican to object to certification .

This is an unholy mess and the big boys in the GOP need to sort it out. You really need unified voices even if it means losing the like of CRUZ and Hawley

Slava Ukrainii

At present he is either seriously unhinged or acting the maggot against US interests. The GOP needs to take a long hard look at what is happening. A lot within the party presumed when he began to object to the election that he accept the result after 10-20 days, then they presumed after the results were certified he stop. But he did not he carried them down this dark path aided by right wing/ultra nationalist TV and social media. It interesting to see Newt Gingrich waring the GOP that they cannot follow this path. Add in Dick Cheney 's daughter was one of the first to break with him early last year.

However a core within the GOP still have not woken up to the fact of how dangerous Trump is. When you look at how he treated people who supported him right through his term, McConnell, Thune, Barr and Pence. But you also have to look at what was allowed to happen to state officials as in Georgia and the way he called in Michigan legislators to the White House. And very few on the GOP side said hey this is wrong, Loffler and Perdue in the pursuit of power did not look beyond there own election. Loffler in particular independently very wealthy should have stood up, IMO both are politically destroyed now.

Raffenburg had more b@lls in his big toe than the majority of the GOP leadership in Washington . If he had broken the US would have gone down a darker road. But he got virtually no support from the GOP excep for the few voices in the wilderness the odd Senator, Congressman and state Governor. Other officials were those that certify the votes at state level was it in Michigan that Trump got one of the two Republican to object to certification .

This is an unholy mess and the big boys in the GOP need to sort it out. You really need unified voices even if it means losing the like of CRUZ and Hawley

A civil war still hasn’t been avoided in the US
    Seems underground networks are busy rounding up thugs for the 20th, asking them to come armed. And these are the ones stupid enough to speak in public.

The FBI & homeland security have a busy week ahead.

They are stuck with Trump, everyone knows he should be impeached. Yet they also know that off hey do it will be yet another catalyst towards trouble - but then do the US bow to terrorists and give him a pass card to a lifetime of $200k pension amd $1m travel allowance.

A civil war still hasn’t been avoided in the US
    Seems underground networks are busy rounding up thugs for the 20th, asking them to come armed. And these are the ones stupid enough to speak in public.

The FBI & homeland security have a busy week ahead.

They are stuck with Trump, everyone knows he should be impeached. Yet they also know that off hey do it will be yet another catalyst towards trouble - but then do the US bow to terrorists and give him a pass card to a lifetime of $200k pension amd $1m travel allowance.

A great point was made after the capital fiasco that the fbi can still actually do its job , you wouldn’t think it was the case after they stood down and let blm and antifa run riot in 2020 unchallenged, if they had went after the above with the same vigour, the storming of the senate would never of happened as protesters would of understood the consequences of their actions ment prison, the sheer outrage by the left against Andy ngo for documenting in a book the above and demanding he’s censored is disturbing to say the least https://news.yahoo.com/nyt-reporter-warns-conservative-writer-000153446.html , it’s hyperbolic to single out Trump as the root of all evil given what’s occurred in 2020 with the riots and lawlessness that was largely left unchecked and allowed premeditate

The defence of “whataboutery” has long since been consigned to 3rd class playground spats.

Trump is a piece of ****, he was a bad decisive president. He’s a sore looser and would rather drag the country into a civil war than admit a more popular person beat him. Let Biden be judged in four years, will America be a great nation again after that time ?? Was it ever?? Is a better question.

The defence of “whataboutery” has long since been consigned to 3rd class playground spats.

Trump is a piece of ****, he was a bad decisive president. He’s a sore looser and would rather drag the country into a civil war than admit a more popular person beat him. Let Biden be judged in four years, will America be a great nation again after that time ?? Was it ever?? Is a better question.

Douglas Murrays recent interviews after he spent 5 weeks touring America last year in the run up to the election summarise the situation over their, good interview here if you could be bothered to listen/read it https://www.hoover.org/research/douglas-murray-and-his-continuing-fight-against-madness-crowds-1
    Its gas your question of was America ever a great nation is a question he delves into and the massive ramifications if the American population en masse starts to question that it wasn’t

There’s no way Pence will remove Trump. 4 years of a dirty nasty presidency together - I bet their Oval Office meeting yesterday went along the lines of “you do this a and we will burry you with all the bad shiit we have on you”

I think that is unfair on Pence. At the end of the day he stood up to Trump over the Electoral college votes. It was he as well that got the National Guard's and other security forces to relieve the Capitol.

IMO he is well and truly broken with Trump. The 25th Amendment is a crude document. You also have to factor it was put in place for where the President was incapacitated or mentally unstable. As well because so many have left the Trump Administration there is only 4 actual department Secretaries now in place that were put in place by the Senate. However there is 10+ more that are acting in the capacity. Which majority of them does he seek.

Then even if he succeeded Trump will appeal to the SC while that appeal is ongoing who is US president. All for what is now eight days.

Slava Ukrainii

I think that is unfair on Pence. At the end of the day he stood up to Trump over the Electoral college votes. It was he as well that got the National Guard's and other security forces to relieve the Capitol.

IMO he is well and truly broken with Trump. The 25th Amendment is a crude document. You also have to factor it was put in place for where the President was incapacitated or mentally unstable. As well because so many have left the Trump Administration there is only 4 actual department Secretaries now in place that were put in place by the Senate. However there is 10+ more that are acting in the capacity. Which majority of them does he seek.

Then even if he succeeded Trump will appeal to the SC while that appeal is ongoing who is US president. All for what is now eight days.

After 3 years and 50 weeks he breaks with trump when it’s beyond obvious that trump is done for and likely facing criminal proceedings. It’s hard to credit him, it’s more like rat jumping ship.

Amd he’s dragging his heels with Article25, why hasn’t he come out amd done it, said he will do it , or anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,078 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

It could be counter productive and feed into the narrative that “they” are trying to steal the presidency from Trump.

He’s gone next week either way

One wonders.

It could be counter productive and feed into the narrative that “they” are trying to steal the presidency from Trump.

Yea there’s that perspective.

What is clear is you have not got a clue what you are on about. Not a bit.

Again; a clear reason trump/Republicans have been so successful; rabbit on incoherently about "the left" (understanding who the 'left' are not necessary) and they'll blindly follow.

Same as post #184- Stop talking about us; look at what the other guys 'might'do.... whatabout...whatabout...whatabout....
    Your well under the spell of the mainstream media by the looks of it,
    Explain that one to me.
    Again. Explain this to me.

Third time asking; care to explain?

What is clear is you have not got a clue what you are on about. Not a bit.

Again; a clear reason trump/Republicans have been so successful; rabbit on incoherently about "the left" (understanding who the 'left' not necessary) and they'll blindly follow.

Same as post #184- Stop talking about us; look at what the other guys 'might'do.... whatabout...whatabout...whatabout....

Have you run out of Valium our is it your honest viewpoint the Portland riots antifa and blm haven’t been a factor in the sh**tshow that is America you also seem totally okay with the curtailing of free speech oddly enough

Your well under the spell of the mainstream media by the looks of it,
    Explain that one to me.
    Again. Explain this to me.

Fourth time.

Have you run out of Valium our is it your honest viewpoint the Portland riots antifa and blm haven’t been a factor in the sh**tshow that is America you also seem totally okay with the curtailing of free speech oddly enough

Valium....right.

Again you're just jumping around topics without knowing what you are saying - it's beyond lies being perpetuated now; it's pure lack of understanding.
    "FBI being stood down" - beyond wrong, bordering on willful lies.
    "Riots left unchallenged" - the simplest of searches show on the day arrests relating to a BLM riot outnumbered the Capitol building riot by roughly 5:1

Leaving out the Left V Right in this - look at how the disabled were arrested and treated during the demonstration (i.e. not riot) against the changes to the Affordable Care Act 2017

Curtailing of free speech?? Care to explain this one/ show where I have said free speech is to be curtailed?

As expected Pence went back to being the lap dog to the tangerine baby monster.

Impeachment will hopefully bring justice.

It is hard to balance the potential damage and division done by holding trump to account against the need to demonstrate that nobody is beyond the law.

I think impeach the ass off him, then anyone that comes out violently in his support, bring the weight of the law down on them too.

I see Donald Jnr is under investigation now too - great, the more the merrier. Haven’t they been executing plenty recently - more space for the trump family.