Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cat chat: general off topic discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭pueblo

So, I've just lost my job at the helium factory, I walked out.

I wasn't going to have them speak to me in that tone of voice...:p

Stewart Francis

• Registered Users Posts: 689 ✭✭✭bennyob

pueblo wrote: »

Stewart Francis

Have you considered a career in stand-up? ;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

pueblo wrote: »

Stewart Francis

badum tisch

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭pueblo

bennyob wrote: »
    Have you considered a career in stand-up? ;)

No, my timing is terrible.. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Lord ButterSlip

Anyone remember Laura Appleby or something like that? S/he was a troll ages ago in here, I was reading that stuff this morning....Hilarious!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Anyone remember Laura Appleby or something like that? S/he was a troll ages ago in here, I was reading that stuff this morning....Hilarious!:D

Any link to it???

Wow that took ages to find: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055317747&highlight=laura

It gets better from #10 down :D and read her other posts in the KK City too peoples replies are all hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭fabbydabby

God yeah, I remember that. Most amusing.

I miss her and I have never even spoken to her......

Just read through it there, that is absolutely hiarious!!! :D:D

My favourite bit was where she said she wished female escorts could go too . . .:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::D

Utter greatness! :pac:

So summer has arrived. I'm judging this not by the weather but by the fact that knacker drinking has retuned. Plague of our city!!!

Discuss . . .. !!! :rolleyes: :D

I'm in favour, so long as it is done fairly discreetly and people clean up after themselves.

In the midst of the current economic turmoil, it is significantly cheaper than getting your wallet raped in a pub, and in the absence of your ears getting buggered by the horrid hooks of Lady Gaa Gaa and The Black Eyed peas, it is a stimulant for the age old art of conversation; truly a catalyst for fraternity and solidarity in these troubled times.

So get yourself a flagon or two of Devil's Bastard and head down the 'nal on Friday evening. And shout abuse across the river at the well-to-do folk with their jobs and G & T's. Who do they think they are?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Got a warning over that!

So summer has arrived. I'm judging this not by the weather but by the fact that knacker drinking has retuned. Plague of our city!!!

Discuss . . .. !!! :rolleyes: :D
    plague of our city? would that not be the drunken twits who fight on the street once closing time hits?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭Ollchailin

fabbydabby wrote: »
    the horrid hooks of Lady Gaa Gaa

Who's she, Lady Gaa Gaa- Angela Downey?

(I know, sad, couldn't resist...)

I for one hope for a repeat of the smashin summer we had in 2006, absolutely brilliant summer, you wouldn't have wanted to step foot outside the country. Spent half the summer in the Castle Park or down at the River Court (amazing how you can make a 7up last so that you can hang out there for 3 hours!) Bring it on!

Knacker Drinking = Keeps the money flowing, Ancient culture of the minorities, Brings use to spaces, etc. etc. As long nothing so offensive is done, like doing it where my eyes are looking. But i knew summer was back as the smell from the river brought a tear to my eye, (Ballyraggets sewerage can do that) :D until the smell from the brewery over powered that one. Anyone like the smell of the brewery?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I'm in two minds about a fantastic summer, I work in a glasshouse which today was horrible to work in and that was a bit of a preview of what's to come. On the other hand, I can't wait to have a cracker of a farmer tan from all the cycling, woop, woop.

Lets all hope for crap weather this summer so you won't be hot in your poxy glass house then OK?!

I like the smell from the brewery. And I don't know who Angela Downey is.

Knacker Drinking = Keeps the money flowing, Ancient culture of the minorities, Brings use to spaces, etc. etc. As long nothing so offensive is done, like doing it where my eyes are looking. But i knew summer was back as the smell from the river brought a tear to my eye, (Ballyraggets sewerage can do that) :D until the smell from the brewery over powered that one. Anyone like the smell of the brewery?

Or the smell that the brewery puts into the river . . .:mad:

Went cycling training in full summer gear this evening as it grand when I left, queue seven o'clock and an it opens up, brrrrrrr, 2 hours in the rain.

Soon, I'll be easily recongnisable as I've two sets of boards.ie cycling gear ordered :D

Was on Google Earth there and looked at Kilkenny, here are some of the images:
    picture.php?albumid=1042&pictureid=6386

Was on Google Earth there and looked at Kilkenny, here are some of the images:...

Wow theyre pretty good!! Presumably users make them and add them to google earth? Or maybe google makes them I dont know to be honest....

How recent are the images? ie does it have new buildings: Courthouse McDonagh etc

Wow theyre pretty good!! Presumably users make them and add them to google earth? Or maybe google makes them I dont know to be honest....

How recent are the images? ie does it have new buildings: Courthouse McDonagh etc

No courthouse or MacDonagh. Don't really know how they did it but I suspect it may have been the streetview thing they had driving around. You can see a car as part of the wall of the Post Office. Has to be recent with the 300years on the Brewery.

anybody going to any gigs this weekend?

Looking for a couple of volunteers tomorrow evening for about an hour if anyone is willing to help. Duties are to stand on a corner for 15-30 minutes wearing a hi-viz jacket and watch a few cyclists out near Kilmanagh, if anyone can help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

This seems to be the site by the person/people who are doing them up. Seems Google has a program called Sketchup for making them up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭Deliverance XXV

Firetrap wrote: »
    This seems to be the site by the person/people who are doing them up. Seems Google has a program called Sketchup for making them up.

I've used Google Sketchup before - It's fairly intuitive but to get that level of detail takes a lot of time. Fair play to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭spikeprint

They could do a sketch of Tootsie.....

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Threadhead

He's pretty much everywhere at the moment.

If there's one thing the good weather will do it's bringing out Tootsie in grand wheeling fashion.

Oh Tootsie, what hijinks will you get up to next?