Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SteamGifts Boards.ie private group (No Discussion)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

signature.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,558 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

Patrician IV: Steam Special edition and includes Rise of a Dynasty

signature.png

Company of Heroes: Tales of Valor

signature.png

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,513 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Nollog wins the Arma 3 Alpha Lite invite, and it's sent.

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭sulc84

you can't give that on steamgifts ,this is only giveaway for arma 3 alpha ,not for lite :)

• Registered Users Posts: 853 ✭✭✭EDDIE WATERS

Skerries wrote: »
    Patrician IV: Steam Special edition and includes Rise of a Dynasty

http://www.steamgifts.com/giveaway/kP55s/patrician-iv-steam-special-edition.png

Your link did`nt work use this one
    http://www.steamgifts.com/giveaway/kP55s/patrician-iv-steam-special-edition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭Moon54

Nexuiz

signature.png

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,513 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

sulc84 wrote: »
    you can't give that on steamgifts ,this is only giveaway for arma 3 alpha ,not for lite :)

Damn. Seems you're right. I'll honour it anyway and send it manually.

sorry for that :( but better to know for that ,wright ? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,558 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

how do you get the signatures to work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

Okay, altairscreed aka thedragonalthor is the winner of Dark Souls. Congrats to him and thanks to irishoob for clueing me in on his identity! The code is winging it's way to him now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,510 ✭✭✭Nollog

Spear wrote: »
    Nollog wins the Arma 3 Alpha Lite invite, and it's sent.

Thanks. :D
    I forgot I even entered it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭synesthesia

how do you get the signatures to work?

the pictures ? you take the usual link,Just add /signature.png to the end of the giveaway URL, post it as a pic ;)

maybe it is worth adding that to the first post ?

korvanica won Plain Sight ! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,870 ✭✭✭mikeruurds

Mickeroo wins Poker night at the Inventory. Email sent.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,399 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

mikeruurds wrote: »
    Mickeroo wins Poker night at the Inventory. Email sent.

Just got it there, thanks a million! I actually entered that without even realising it was from the boards group until after :o

where is my gifter for Trainz Settle and Carlisle ? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 645 ✭✭✭altairscreed

Lads, might be an idea to draw up a list of usernames containing both our boards.ie username and Steam counterpart. I don't know the boards handle of the person who won my Dark Souls giveaway, so could The Dragon Al'Thor make himself known! (I'll send the code anyway of course, just nice to know who the lucky winner is).

I've also had a Steamgifts.com veteran recommend I pass out this advice - if you're sending someone a key via email, rather than trading the gift with the user on Steam, check out their games catalogue beforehand - you will unfortunately get the occasional so-and-so enter for a game they already own, knowing that they can trade/sell the code elsewhere.

Edit: Apparently this is not the case! :pac:

Anyway, The Dragon Al'Thor, show yourself!!!

Sweet thanks McSasquatch, just back from work so couldn't check it earlier :D

Sulc84 Won Trainz Settle And Carlisle
    Korvan Won Navel War Arctic Assault
    Congrats :)Now how the hell do I send keys through steamgifts?

Emails sent

you can invite me on steam ,and send me directly :)

Just emailed it off there dude :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,536 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Sulc84 - any comments on this post?

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2056943441/12/#post84635777

I'd hate to see anyone getting caught out here.

yes,recieved :) Thanks

Ironclads: Anthology is not listed on steamgift - any idea how ca i post it for giveaway ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

korvanica won Plain Sight ! ;)

Yay thanks a mil !

signature.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Mr E wrote: »

WTF how is this guy in the group? Hes not even on boards two months and only seemed to signed up to get a free arma 3 invite.

From the first post.
    Member longer than 3 months
    50+ posts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

Skerries won Gish. Just sent you the key via PM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭GreenWolfe

Could I get an invite to join please?

http://steamcommunity.com/id/cagedconch/

Mr E wrote: »

I can't actually see anything about sulc on this post for some reason :confused: whats it all about?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

I can't actually see anything about sulc on this post for some reason :confused: whats it all about?

Im guessing its the posts about him being banned from trading by valve?

I too wonder how a guy with 50 posts, who signed up 2 months ago, with the majority of posts being in the freebies threads got invited to the group tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

Jet Black wrote: »
    WTF how is this guy in the group? Hes not even on boards two months and only seemed to signed up to get a free arma 3 invite.

From the first post.
    Member longer than 3 months
    50+ posts

Well Irishoob set up the group, and he's the guy who decides who's in it I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭dsrckiyisvddht

Sulc84 to be removed from the group? Thank this post.

If ye want stricter rules then please suggest!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭dsrckiyisvddht

Sulc84 to NOT be removed from the group? Thank this post.

If ye want stricter rules then please suggest!

I think its what I posted here. Confirmed its him btw.

Oh yeah I remember seeing that, I didn't realize it was him tho I would have giving the key to someone else if I had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

signature.png

Lets see if we can get everyone to enter this one.
    This one is for remember me. Game is released 7th June so no one will have it.
    The game looks brilliant. Winner will be drawn the day before release on the 6th.

ENTER HERE

250px-Remember_Me_%28Capcom_game_-_cover_art%29.jpg

The game looks brilliant. Winner will be drawn the day before release on the 6th.

ENTER HERE

Cheers dude,but how the hell did you manage to get a spare copy of this already :eek:

Game looks awesome btw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

ENTER HERE

You are too kind sir, you could surely have got a decent amount of monies for that key. Thanks for the giveaway! :)

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,399 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Fair play! I want to enter but I doubt my laptop would run it on the off chance I won. Having said that it would be a good excuse to buy a pc :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭frasr

Deano546 Won Fable The Lost Chapters Congrats

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Call of Juarez: Gunslinger will be up in a few hours. Leaving it open for a week as I'll be travelling over the next few days.

signature.png

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭civilnug

I put up 10000000 as a giveaway. Should be kicking off at 8:30 until Friday morning.

http://www.steamgifts.com/giveaway/wpdPr/10000000

Played this game on my phone and became highly addicted. Its a match 3 type game in the mold of a Puzzle Quest but with 8-bit looking graphics. It's the kind of game where you plan on spending 5-minutes doing a run or two and wind up an hour later looking for 300 more gold for the next upgrade.

I still have a last Arma 3 Alpha Lite invite. It can't be given away through Steamgifts, so I'll offer it to the group direct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭brainiac

Hi guys, any chance I could get an invite to the group? :)

http://steamcommunity.com/id/brainiac122

• Registered Users Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Completionist

kerplunk124 has won Left 4 Dead 2 ^_^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

kerplunk124 has won Left 4 Dead 2 ^_^

Thanks so much man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Can I get an invite please? http://steamcommunity.com/id/RobVelocity