Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F1 2021 :Round 1 Bahrain

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

What a job Gasly has done on the mediums to get through.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭Indestructable

Big mistake running the mediums there. Things are too tight in the top 10 for that over confidence.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,870 ✭✭✭Joeface

what just happened ... Ha

Good job by Sainz , and Stroll got through along with Alonso

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,329 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Now next we'll see if we're in for another boring championship.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,437 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Think we still need to wait for Q3 to see the "real" performances. If it's similar to q2 for the rest of the reason should be good. Cars are much closer together

• Registered Users Posts: 18,075 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

This Q3 is going to be epic. By the way Sky doing ads for qualifying is a new low from them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭waynescales1

The driver graphic on the left doesn’t show what compound each driver is using anymore, very frustrating.

What compound were those Merc times set on in Q2?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭Indestructable

The driver graphic on the left doesn’t show what compound each driver is using anymore, very frustrating.

Medium

• Registered Users Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

What are your predictions.

I reckon Ham/Ver/Nor in that order.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

The only medium runners are the Mercs, Verstappen and Gasly.

Medium. It updated after to show it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,734 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Max has crocked the car a bit, so Ham pole I think, and still some unanswered questions going into tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,556 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Inquitus wrote: »
    Max has crocked the car a bit, so Ham pole I think, and still some unanswered questions going into tomorrow.

Well they’ll be able to repair any damage for tomorrow but it wasn’t ideal.

Ferraris both ahead of McLarens on soft tyres.
    Alpha Tauri looks lovely on-board. Dark horse for 3rd this year?
    Perez, lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

“You seem very relaxed”

“Would it help if I panic?”

Hahah have to say that one got a laugh out of me!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,734 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Well they’ll be able to repair any damage for tomorrow but it wasn’t ideal.

Aye my point being we will have to wait til tomorrow perhaps to get a clear answer on Merc v Red Bull due to the damage.

We've seen people with massive floor damage go faster than if they were cruising around at the front of a race. There's feck all damage, I doubt it's costing him more than a tenth.

Adamocovic wrote: »
    “You seem very relaxed”

Yeah I dunno, I think Vettel's done tbh. Then again things have to go right at some point.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,842 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Adamocovic wrote: »
    “You seem very relaxed”

He's seen Bridge of Spies.

Larbre34 wrote: »
    He's seen Bridge of Spies.

Ha.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭lolie

Inquitus wrote: »

Max went purple on his first 2 sectors on his last lap on Q2 so he must've backed out of it or made an error so he has the pace.

All the millions the teams spend and the still cant make decent masks, the drivers constantly fiddling with them during interviews is annoying

• Registered Users Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭waynescales1

Tzardine wrote: »
    What are your predictions.

I reckon Ham/Ver/Nor in that order.

Hamilton P1 by 3-4 tenths.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭mamaz

Reckon P1/P2 separated by less than .1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭lolie

Hamilton P1 by 3-4 tenths.

I think Max will pip him, barring any errors that is.

Well that was close.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,850 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Better laps to come, this might be an exciting last run.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,075 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Bottas nearly 0.7s slower than Hamilton there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Jesus, GAS is going to be a dark horse this year it seems. Brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Cracking lap by Gasly!

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Zookey123

sandbags off now lads haha