Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bahama Mamas - Off Topic Chat

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Haha, brilliant. The best bit was when I got caught laughing my head off in work :( :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

Don't watch this till your home then :p

Excellent. Couldn't remember what it was you told me to look at the other night.

Elmo: "Go f*ck your mother". :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Kicked from the playlist. :mad:

Kicked from the party. :mad::mad:

#Disgusted :mad::mad::mad::mad:

#raging

#NotReally

#DeletedTweets

#****Stirrers Inc.

#TimeForBed

1890-GET-FUDGED

#SHADD

#hashtag

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

TacoMan wrote: »
    Kicked from the playlist. :mad:

Kicked from the party. :mad::mad:

#Disgusted :mad::mad::mad::mad:

#raging

#NotReally

#DeletedTweets

#****Stirrers Inc.

#TimeForBed

1890-GET-FUDGED

#SHADD

#hashtag

#noooooooo

#Phobositwasadream

#pdrigsnewcrewleader

#notadryeyeinthehouse

#amibhotheredvickypollard

#mountainmeninthemist

#Mrhoopanddeathmagnet

#reallifebros

Here's what happened Phobos :

Phobos : yeah but man , this dude and I was like man , dude etc

(Phobos plays hipster tunes in the background)

Phobos : yeah fudge this race (in his own playlist that he started)

(Phobos walks around his house for a while with hipster tunes still going In the background)

(Balloon making noises , Phobos is back on headset, he starts doing his playlist again)

kesh: Fudge this ( I spam the mute button on Phobos )

Slight feelings of guilt hit me for muting Phobos so I unmute him.

All I hear is hipster tunes and "yeah but man dude"

I click kick player (Phobos , for a laugh) from the playlist not realising someone
    else has already done it and "Phobos is gone-ski"

Phobos : ah someone's kicked me from the playlist I'm outta here , (and leaves the chat party)

Only to return and leave about 10 times in 5 minutes , (still with hipster tunes going in the background with a hint of dribbling noises and insane ramblings)

I thought to myself well he's obviously off his chomp , he's not talking in the party and he's joining and leaving the chat party every ten seconds ,

So i say the next time he joins he's getting p45'd from this par-Tay ,

He joins for the 20th time and I spam the g'Luck I'll talk to ya tomorrow" button.

Fin

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Here's what happened Phobos :

Phobos : yeah but man , this dude and I was like man , dude etc

(Phobos plays hipster tunes in the background)

Phobos : yeah fudge this race (in his own playlist that he started)

(Phobos walks around his house for a while with hipster tunes still going In the background)

(Balloon making noises , Phobos is back on headset, he starts doing his playlist again)

kesh: Fudge this ( I spam the mute button on Phobos )

Slight feelings of guilt hit me for muting Phobos so I unmute him.

All I hear is hipster tunes and "yeah but man dude"

I click kick player (Phobos , for a laugh) from the playlist not realising someone
    else has already done it and "Phobos is gone-ski"

Phobos : ah someone's kicked me from the playlist I'm outta here , (and leaves the chat party)

Only to return and leave about 10 times in 5 minutes , (still with hipster tunes going in the background with a hint of dribbling noises and insane ramblings)

I thought to myself well he's obviously off his chomp , he's not talking in the party and he's joining and leaving the chat party every ten seconds ,

So i say the next time he joins he's getting p45'd from this par-Tay ,

He joins and I spam the g'Luck I'll talk to ya tomorrow" button.

Fin

Brilliant. Kicked from his own play list.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Can we all just get along it wasn't nice being called names last nite because of my family heritage by I'll get over it an move on... I think Phobos and kesh ye need to kiss and make up and be the 3 best friends that anyone ever had again otherwise the fillet steak man is gonna be back in parties and we will have a fcuked up coalition....

#thisisjeremykylesh*trighthere

#whatisashi*stirbutatroll

#forgivenessforallincludingsteakmanmomilovemyboras

Words can't explain Phobos, so here .... x

It's all good, I probably would've kicked myself from the party having to listen to the ramblings :o

Took the plunge and bought The Division yesterday. So far, so good. I'll be on doing dailies/recruitment duties on GTA most days, but gonna focus on getting through TD before getting back into GTA full-time.

I only saw the party invites as I was shutting down last night cos I've turned off notifications for invites (got absolutely SPAMMED out of it with around 50 party invites in a row recently, so I said enough's enough and turned that setting off).

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

It's all good, I probably would've kicked myself from the party having to listen to the ramblings :o

Took the plunge and bought The Division yesterday. So far, so good. I'll be on doing dailies/recruitment duties on GTA most days, but gonna focus on getting through TD before getting back into GTA full-time.

I only saw the party invites as I was shutting down last night cos I've turned off notifications for invites (got absolutely SPAMMED out of it with around 50 party invites in a row recently, so I said enough's enough and turned that setting off).

SPAM PHOBAAS EVERYDAY ;)

Whacky Races: April Fools Edition

Coming tomorrow.

One playlist I'll gladly be kicked from ;)

Whacky Races: April Fools Edition

Coming tomorrow.

One playlist I'll gladly be kicked from ;)

Only a fool will play

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    Only a fool will play

Indeed, but seeing as I'll be hosting it I guess that makes me the biggest fool of them all!

I shall join you in this conquest

I tried to make a wacky race race , I have called it PHOBOS in honour of the pain (fun I mean) that you have inflicted on us ! It's published so give it a go , it's s bit of a head melt though . But your well used to it :p

Your an inspiration (eejit) to us all

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    Your an inspiration (eejit) to us all

"Inspiration" he says , that word of the day toilet roll is really working out well for you Danny :D

I love Kesh.

April Fool, I think he's a cotton-headed ninnymuggins

I love Kesh.

April Fool, I think he's a cotton-headed ninnymuggins

(Edit: thanks Danny for acting in this clip)

Deadly, can't wait to give it a spin. I'll add it to the Whacky Races: April Fools playlist for later :pac:

Anyone get Dirt Rally after. Might be next on my list

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

I got it. Only did about 3 stages yesterday.

I like it but I know it'll take me a while to get good at it. I'm a bit crap so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,722 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'll pick it up sometime as I have a motor racing thing going on at the moment.

Currently taking part in multiplayer races in Forza Motorsport 6 and it's very competitive.

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    I got it. Only did about 3 stages yesterday.

I like it but I know it'll take me a while to get good at it. I'm a bit crap so far.

Yeah it's getting rave reviews so I will probably pick it up after work tomorrow.

I started a PS4 boards league here , havent anything done with it yet.

You can join a few different leagues at same time .

Is Dirt any good ? Or is it muck ?

I like it but its not easy, its very unforgiving & very challenging but worth it when you get it right.

Its a proper sim & you'll have to use real rally techniques to get good stage times.

You cant go flat out and expect everything to be grand :pac: .
    You'll be happy to just finish stages when starting out.

I'm only half used to the Mini now, I haven't tried any other car more than 2 minutes.
    I tried a mk II Escort and I could not keep the arse in line at all... but I was giving it way too much throttle so I went back to the Mini and I'll work my way up eventually.

Check out people streaming it to get an idea what it is like.

I found a helpful link earlier to help anybody who bought it http://psracingpro.com/tips-faster-stage-times-dirt-rally-racing-game/