Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Bahama Mamas - Off Topic Chat

• Registered Users Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Shows up as closed when I try that code!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

marcbrophy wrote: »
    Shows up as closed when I try that code!

It must close entries once the game week opened.

I'll start a new one as there is only 3 of us in the first one.

Code to join the new league: 1642388-775431

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I like turtles.

And sports, I like sports too.

Great sports earlier with
    the Conor McGregor win.

Sports are ace.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

GTA trilogy is half price on the PSN store right now.

Looks like Overwatch is free to play this weekend

Cr7O-oxUsAENGCN.jpg:large

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Any GTA heads gonna buy FIFA on the PS4? I'd be interested in playing pro clubs with ye.

NOT SCOTT - he doesn't pass. :pac: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Any GTA heads gonna buy FIFA on the PS4? I'd be interested in playing pro clubs with ye.

NOT SCOTT - he doesn't pass. :pac: :D

F**k you frankie I was the bigger passed out of the lot. Davey is the non passer. And Niall :D
    And yes I'll be buying fifa

Prominence Poker is free on PS Store, and it's a nice substitute while we wait for the casino in GTA to open "soon".

Played it for a few hours last night and made a killing (you can buy chips from PS Store if you're a sap/terrible at poker). You start with 10k free chips, which should be enough to get the ball rolling. The game is full of "noobs" so hit a public table and with even a bit of skill you'll be raking in the cash/chips in no time.

Will be on later for a few games if anyone fancies some Texas Hold Em. If we get a few we can set up a private table which could be a bit of a laugh.

It's like 9 minutes of party chat....

Shaddup!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,301 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

All we're going to be hearing on party chat for the next month is quotes from that video! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

VvuxjFN.png?1

This is one of my rides in Forza Motosport 6.

Anyone from the PS4 crew here getting Battlefield 1?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Its great, been playing it since Tuesday on EA Access.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Its great, been playing it since Tuesday on EA Access.

I installed the trial. Will give it a bash at some stage

Yeah Max, I asked Mr Hoop and he reckoned it was savage. Quite looking forward to it now. Are you on your CrapBox, or the GodStation?

(Not real flaming, I'm just jealous cos Gears 4 is out and I want to play it)

Xbox, No Sony type gadgets until they return to me what is mine.
    Its a shame because I was all set to get a PS4 2 years ago :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Trying out FM17

Mc Love wrote: »
    Trying out FM17

I haven't played FM since FM 11 I think. That game takes over lives.

Talking of Football Manager, I had one save that was both great & annoying.

Started off with a non-league team, Wealdstone FC.
    I didn't do great but I managed to get a better job with Northampton Town in League 2.

Got a young Harry Kane on loan for 2 years in a row & got promoted to the championship.
    He wouldn't sign for me again until I got into the premier league.

So I signed him and ended up winning pretty much everything with Northampton.

I also became Ireland manager at the same, did reasonably well.

After a few years, in my new youth team regens, my Son appeared. A new enough feature in FM at the time & fairly rare.
    Born in Northampton but had Irish & English nationality.

So first Irish game I try calling him up.... but the little fecker wouldn't accept my call up, even though he was shite.
    He was holding out for an England cap. :mad:

I had to wait until he turned 26 until he decided to play for us.
    He could have been the most capped Irish player of all time.
    I kinda lost interest after that.

And thats why I stopped playing FM.

Hilarious! Well he did grow up in England. Hardly unrealistic. My favourite game ended with me winning the champions league with Limerick

Haha, brilliant Proco, I'd have disinherited him - the little baxterd!

Had this happen to me years ago:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=65324814&postcount=9

Haha, brilliant Proco, I'd have disinherited him - the little baxterd!

Had this happen to me years ago:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=65324814&postcount=9

That retirement glitch was common enough I think. I used to browse the SI forums back then.
    But those dark days of FM are behind me.

I used to have a second manager in Scotland. They could take unlimited loans so I used to loan all my half decent young players there.
    I had that manager always on holiday , they only had my players to play as I released their own.
    They'd improve a bit and I'd sell the majority and keep any wonder kids.

Check your bank accounts/PSN accounts as apparently its been hacked again

Everybody needs to enable two step verification.

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    Everybody needs to enable two step verification.

Just did it today for the first time shockingly

Really? Hacked?
    Why when I talked to Sony 2 years ago after I was hacked I was told that it was not possible as they had "upgraded their security"
    Are you sure you didnt accidently buy a game yourself while you were not online?

It wasnt me - just saw it posted on the PS forum

What is this two-step verification that Proco speaks of?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Grade explains how to be 100% hack proof in the below video Frankie :D

Mc Love wrote: »
    It wasnt me - just saw it posted on the PS forum

Ah yeah, no, i was just saying cause I'm still a little pi$$ed off with them from what happened 2 or 3 years ago, cant remember how long it has been but I still am blocked from my account :(
    And to think I would have bought a PS4 if this hadnt happened!