Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Loving that bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,299 ✭✭✭Mercian Pro

qs7ghc.jpg

Somewhere between Kilcullen and Naas in the closing stages of the Tour de Foothills

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,011 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

...Somewhere between Kilcullen and Naas in the closing stages of the Tour de Foothills
    Great pic MP. You probably took it while cruising along at 40km/h.

PS - who's that in the McNSCC gear? MMcC?

Great pic MP. You probably took it while cruising along at 40km/h.

PS - who's that in the McNSCC gear? MMcC?

Cruising alright but not quite that fast. Yes, it's Mark and I was glad of his tall back more than once. Any of the groups we joined earlier fell apart on the climbs but this NCC/Reservoir Cogs one was the biz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,160 ✭✭✭nilhg

Cruising alright but not quite that fast. Yes, it's Mark and I was glad of his tall back more than once. Any of the groups we joined earlier fell apart on the climbs but this NCC/Reservoir Cogs one was the biz.

Group that gets a moto escort must have been tipping along

nilhg wrote: »
    Group that gets a moto escort must have been tipping along

Yes, that was a very welcome added bonus. He picked us up after Kilcullen and was a great help at junctions, especially all those roundabouts on the Naas Ringroad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

I've just finished my 13 day, 1,100 kilometre cycle in Spain from Seville in Andalucia to Santiago de Compostela in Galicia. Great weather and scenery.

60900887_10219463187032636_2253429912687869952_o.jpg?_nc_cat=100&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&oh=9c59f063e3eec51881d9a43389dc6411&oe=5D6F16E0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Did you go along the Via de la Plata?

Yes I did, mainly on the road though instead of the trail. Also, my hired bike never arrived in Seville so I had to rush to Decathlon to buy a bike as my trip was starting next morning, all part of the adventure.

What did you do with the bike? Leave it or take it home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

A few from the Yellow Furze 50km off the gopro
    GOPR4602_1558295531747_high_zpsa55z7xgk.jpg

GOPR4602_1558295499596_high_zpsz4mtkj4k.jpg

GOPR4602_1558295578962_high_zpsq86989cy.jpg

GP014602_1558295693288_high_zpsgxhzwio0.jpg

What did you do with the bike? Leave it or take it home?
    It's in storage in Santiago as I'll be back there next week so I'll have it for cycling locally. I'm then going to bring it home with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭brownian

iNeIrAEr4vqA2Ti88kM_kjzHkGhhG98D2xei918sa9ljz1TXycD_QYL9hSVEUjaDC8_eB9c8AfXgqEEnFZk68U0veRT476zOuzF-pn_tI6LSOeMtWV_xxF_h41ABtDswMnQrAe30tiHRGgQ-nqyJsPySWLNjFch8y7_XykIpUCzzabOLwfC_pR1598hntfyhhSxHA5GCtvL4OQ1MiiDjnTb-adVT7106oU0Ggtu2OPdxq23dq3BPbu6Y_di906BR3szLQuocOsFT09HpK9QwLne-Cmg5UTLX9q_o1KH97OBsVidRZ3r4Ltnowz0M6JADZtbAMXwdzUxvH1x37CoPjQ0MofstkStTEzRvIQOCr5ZtqmvA97UG2pkTkeV-WBw1PE4HegOif92_BXc9D_OVkXlC4sF1wZBhqmMoW6ixREQZTBypiDyj2yYCXJkyJPcH53cBxdE0NxLm7RoJtTWz6A2bFRDiLmeIwNhleaHjJ5rvAHalSCGITb58UWdnxnhVW5_kGGbKTQ5iCU0tD8sxWznrruvLqOHdqZGPAa7Cry2mKm4E25NOyJ3Den84hBSnwmm1ZMhT7YyUYxEz_HWtLBIKVxAZcr79gXSBVfGj0UAfoDTH6ImDhvou4ERy7MyN79S34d2_OgDlrYB3wuEgverSSlMhpJno=w1080-h1399-no

4wjJTpgO-l0cTt_IDjCmcBjZdaHIWuRlMHmPITt8oz_-hb6pFiLnVvylcZA1ks0dFYFFtNUmMuZH0PY7D8cgi5uyBmEKbuNrbjOSjU10AbhC5lpqkaUXUiCzvD4ETEudFpF14LmEz8HdfihywX7pYd7_6HgOd8fxeNZrgX7LWCiIO5pUAqomVEZCn19k3QdcMVOl32lgCXWDU7FwjV2dz7_KTBHuUHTvOxOI97NMzNn-1xFeC6EtC9OqTXu7gu2L8t4hxqTtVR6HYC4g-W7Z7pphvxF06SSowwhRPfpMHXx-kXNMLXOiNgrL3GSxxKrVXrJCjySawW-L9jYLJNopkDNgpvdD_a8Y9Z5i1YUECG2fA-SbeqKPSvF7rhoR6m8WEsueCHbgFciFA5BYOW73ZHnvFdDsc54honjK6U8ILmDX-Ukkmz4eFH50CTedS9vGlO_RoW0m6FcEoo883nXFVOitB9kosdOrSEuvblE901iZ-I7Yih9oV3hvO_EhrKQ-kTfDaoBJj2-6_rlAWVTsUncrPwEJf7Il-BaEQz52wdap8-KcBybNz5fdq-grQlM-nfi9W2xyoixdHc1ios6qusb8QFnx4WkXcXdyIOl2yY5bsUx9ii3rbrwO3OI-oQbnGwWFzkx2AGhBbMyCAKfGkDlO5Ng7g5ni=w1370-h914-no

J8W57d0dRKSBgnytvXy7DrA9gXbIZfprvdUJXRe-U76HnmALSKfxDyKsqpJcWPkdckTvAH4MGuCg91E_WBU9dlHdJQE1lUsd1pfAVwT6nVW75UIUkuIpy9xsZE0mLFAMjfqvOqT5zIPf6FcXL3Kpi2NjrYp7ghHB1_yJErcYrThhSRihgMaBXM9jS75zDCW4FV0pFNSlpzCRtqMcPsBB64xK0OX4nvwY3QBOsf3lH5YCaB6MjdaqxPymlzwA9qS6_i5M79NUCdGyOrq1Ozf11frqxf1-k3yx5wZCflsKXLHxfiycBJTdWSRuFNC_W_VqdQo30cJoljm1uOTILX7QMapNO-vcNEqIOrbWyULTCS8B5nqgdGH9T5fMc6bA-W2e8MslAqOPWmgrwLiTyiGcQHUFRWQ6B0IFXgTRq2I9LsRYc8ZOuqJH_uiL5OIc_mmafBJnEgmFhoRo5ob09Y3hblQHauVfKz7Fzl1m8kn1OLHXVXydkoHDz3H6tvAAzxdBHtQbZq9JE39l2AS-6cJPnYognU3dMbwLL87QVyryP9bmYwDuSKKmwG5degtFIFTq5vrqLDLL9NrfY-A8S8IyGZXol8kr1Huvd9LpHFWM4u1t6-u5G7bQD1sGelRNsupcmZ32wlqj3Jfev0KMvvHQBImM7DBYQ_y9=w987-h1489-no

couple of snaps from a group ride in Co. Sligo over the weekend.

JGk-iczPP6zTjlFFiO4VzfAEn1ozlsswv-hHh0_j7vjH5eChjwzBRAxQ_moK9P6qcWfx9dfuHUvXszDGZmgpqlIkWc21gbNf_TZ3SvBPiA9kLJOvAE15I8QwRotEiVemxwPTvAXIH5DEUjQuIkba_QaDk4A1TuIkEw-WriQkFh0MgnT6nhC5cZ0uzoOC7qZzhapvW_FSC9hnvL3ZQhVMHlZabknDM4kX_9pApsEk0TSRV6hvCSfTrMfj54-YI0e7aTDuwF5o9GCg6yE1zQPsVSdcKPpi7a6SqoKC55vptGW1tFHEt12LOZx3BYTGYoKowha6ZdRpiRjoXaMBQAgiQ0AJflQ7lwUV_creC6PO-54mKfiViuHTIh9MtfPHEJCTmgDBC8OPaRoSs62ijWFuqutEg8_GYnh-y8EpZUuztI3FAry12WPjU-TvGZFZYAo1YImr8QaZNJdwubDHNDfSOX6Jei-e5HI17uRm-yaL4kqz-dV1LIaXxX2uS0NAf0w8prqD8UlAvC6L2FEH53zLJm6sa_kKDLA8zUfIBKC3JYU8cqOs3EZk916jVDpV5iiyMCY8XlGYrl_Fr13a3dqWgD_zOsRybB77xP_WGB1eK_LRcqgEQ8a6Jb-ROgRyMxfKpwQ3XD5kTana064IZQ3A4xLxeJXDCcFL=w1370-h1028-no

The road to the shore. A solo ride in Connemara.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,066 ✭✭✭✭neris

That 2nd black & white of the ruined building and mountain face is a bit eery

neris wrote: »
    That 2nd black & white of the ruined building and mountain face is a bit eery

It is in real life. The odd cleft in the sky line is very striking IRL too.

• Registered Users Posts: 737 ✭✭✭vargoo

Theirs no pics in the last few posts? or is there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭G1032

vargoo wrote: »

I don't see any either.

brownian's pics are not showing for me anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,964 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

See a lot of people doing that on boards lately, they post a link to an image in their Google account and it works for a while but then the URL changes and it breaks the image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

use postimage its free & easy

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,181 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

i just post them directly onto boards.

How? I use "bboard" tags (and have a chrome extension that enables this easily)...but if they break, that's an issue, of course.  Putting them on some third party site, then generating a link, then back to boards...it's nice to post pictures you're happy with, but there's a limit to my enthusiasm 8-)

Quick stop to get a scone this morning. I forgot I need Di2 grommets, just searching for the right ones now

Look.jpg

as per fryup, I tried this...

2019-05-18-15-45-18.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,181 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

brownian wrote: »
    How? I use "bboard" tags (and have a chrome extension that enables this easily)...but if they break, that's an issue, of course.  Putting them on some third party site, then generating a link, then back to boards...it's nice to post pictures you're happy with, but there's a limit to my enthusiasm 8-)
    if you go to 'go advanced' instead of using the quick reply button, you have the option to 'manage attachments' and upload the file directly to boards. this would usually just create a link to the image in your post, but you can click on the image link and use that in the IMG tags.

note - i only ever do this on the fat site, i've not tried it on the touch or responsive boards sites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,169 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Magic your way is poor though, a full 12MP photo destroys page scaling on some versions of the site.

IMO, IMGUR is the way to go. No account and it allows you to set sizes.

cxrpqWqm.jpg
    cxrpqWql.jpg
    cxrpqWqh.jpg

ED E wrote: »
    Magic your way is poor though, a full 12MP photo destroys page scaling on some versions of the site.
    oh, i'd never upload a pic that size. i usually go for 800px maximum on a side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭Large bottle small glass

ED E wrote: »

IMO, IMGUR is the way to go. No account and it allows you to set sizes.

cxrpqWqm.jpg

A nice rim for small money. Running them tubeless?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

oh, i'd never upload a pic that size. i usually go for 800px maximum on a side.

trained well in photography forum :)

A nice rim for small money. Running them tubeless?

Not mine, just a random post from the imgur homepage.

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭dickidy

W

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,410 ✭✭✭secman

Had a giggle when i got this pic

Took a me a second :pac:

Xxe5pmJ

Here's one using Magic's way... I can't get IMGUR to work. Lads spinning up in Sligo at the weekend.

I won't actually repost any of them here but the photo coverage of last Sunday's Tour de Foothills was remarkable. Naas CC posted hundreds of high quality photos on the event Facebook page, most within a few hours of the end of the sportif.

Well done to the club and their team of local photographers.

• Registered Users Posts: 737 ✭✭✭vargoo

Quick stop to get a scone this morning. I forgot I need Di2 grommets, just searching for the right ones now

Look.jpg

Jaysus, saddle Vs bars difference, what height are you?

Can't see a comfortable angle on that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,964 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Xxe5pmJ

Here's one using Magic's way... I can't get IMGUR to work. Lads spinning up in Sligo at the weekend.
    You're trying to put tags around the URLhttps://i.imgur.com/gYJe0lf.jpg, this wont work, it has to be the image itself (easiest way to get the correct URL is to right click on the image and copy image URL or open image in new tab), as in it will have a .jpg (or some other image extension on the end:

https://i.imgur.com/gYJe0lf.jpg

Wrap [IMG]tags around that either manually or with the little Insert Image button in the toolbar and it will appear:[/img]gYJe0lf.jpg

Jaysus, saddle Vs bars difference, what height are you?

Can't see a comfortable angle on that...

It's not that extreme, whatever way that pic is it looks mad.

And my saddle isn't right, needs a drop, it was out for the Di2 battery

Thargor wrote: »
    You're trying to put....

Add an l before the .jpg to size it nicely ;)

gYJe0lfl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Alek

Thats a *nice* shot.

Kind of Ansel-Adams-Nice.

No doubt it will be mis-interpreted by some non-cyclists and appear over in the Motors Forum as an example of cyclists going 5 abreast.

as opposed to Mercian Pro's shot from a few days ago of the tour de foothills, with their military grade line keeping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,350 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Ballintrillick, coming back down from the Horseshoe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,066 ✭✭✭✭neris

Baldoyle estuary & Ireland's eye yesterday morning

20190525-074202.jpg

Glassy Irish sea off the Bailey

20190525-081610.jpg

Daroxtar wrote: »
    Ballintrillick, coming back down from the Horseshoe?

Yup, pretty much. Thanks to all who helped with the tech stuff!!